Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
simply comfortable and great
 from san francisco,  Aug 9, 2012

At first I did not like the design that much but I got used to it. I ordered two chairs into our weekend house as I knew my husband loves these chairs. Now I am happy I ordered as they are perfect to use indoor and outdoor also. Comfortable and simple giving the touch of elegance and large amount of comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very contemporary!
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Mar 16, 2013

I returned these chairs ONLY because they are very contemporary and simply did not look right with the rest of my furniture. However, if my overall style had been more contemporary, I would have kept them. They are rather large in scale and more of a true ivory vs a cream/off-white. The stitching on the leather, and overall construction, of the chair seemed very good. The comfort level is moderate. Since they are leather, I would imagine over time it would give a bit and become more comfortable. Even though the style didn't work for me, I would still recommend them for those who have a very modern / contemporary style!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wassilly chair
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2012

Remember this is the copy of the designer Wassily chair. of course you are not going to find it to be the same quality as the Metropolitan museum of art chair but you are getting a model of a $2000.00 chair! So if this one does not meet your expectations then I suggest you purchase that one? I have 2 of these in black for almost 2 years now and they are wonderful. Google the designer and you can read the history of this exquisite chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I do have the black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cool chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 18, 2012

Love my chairs!! super comfortable and very stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good good quality and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking chairs
 from colorado,  Aug 7, 2012

I ordered two chairs into the waiting hall as they look amazing and unique fitting in the modern design. Shipping was fast and in reality the chairs look more fresh and beautiful. Due to the steel frame they are really solid and the leather seating is comfortable and also durable. great option for outside use also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The majority of reviews on this page are SPAMMED
 from Washington DC,  Dec 9, 2012

The more I shop at Overstock, the more I find series of "reviews" that are clearly spammed by non-native English speakers (probably China, given where much of the product is sourced, and therefore probably from the manufacturer or distributor.) Look at the consistently weird wording of the reviews above: 8/9/2012 - "I ordered two chairs into our weekend house as I knew..." 8/7/2012 - " I ordered two chairs into the waiting hall as they look amazing..." 7/18/2012 - "I ordered two amazing bonded leather chairs into my smaller living room..." and 8/1/2012 - "This design is simple, modern and unique" 8/7/2012 - "They look amazing and unique fitting in the modern design" 7/24/2012 - "The simple and unique design" 7/18/2012 - "I adore unique pieces" 7/16/2012 - "The look is more than unique " To me this is a warning that someone is probably trying to trick me into buying a poor quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect gift for my son
 from california,  Aug 1, 2012

After getting engaged and moving together I wanted to give a useful gift for my son and her fiance this is why I ordered two accent chairs. This design is simple, modern and unique, so I knew they would like it. The living looks amazing, as everything has a minimalist design, and more, as a pleasant surprise for me, the chairs are really comfortable. good deal made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Leather!
 from NYC,  Sep 22, 2013

This product is NOT leather but Vinyl. The ends are melted together - leather does not 'melt' And I ordered two - the bar holding the arm had a broken screw. It's not an ordinary screw and it fell inside the metal bar and would not come out! Had to return it. Wish I noticed the melted vinyl ends and I would have returned BOTH!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classic and comfortable
 from Cloudcroft, NM,  Dec 2, 2014

Have been looking for a great deal on these chairs for some time and this is it! Made my living room look very designer created. Love the look and comfort that I wasn't expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the money
 from Clearwater, fl,  Jul 24, 2014

Very nice chair for the money. It's not a stark bright white ( more of a very, very light cream)but still passed as white & worked well with other white leather furniture in the room. The chair is a bargain & well constructed for an occasional chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forgive me Breuer, thanks Overstock!
 from Los Angeles,  May 3, 2014

You won't be disappointed! Of course you can't expect the quality of the original but this reproduction does not fall short of the small cost. It's not pure bright white but an off white or close to ivory. That being said it shouldn't deter you from purchasing if you want pure white; I think the ivory color looks great mixed with all shades of white. As far as comfort, it is pretty stiff out of the box, I'm sure that the bonded leather will give more once it is used more. But it is still comfortable because of the design and how the angle of the straps contour to your body. Expect some cracking in the seams with sealed areas on the straps. I'm very meticulous in details and though the splitting doesn't bother me , I think you should know. They do pick up dirt but are easy to wipe down with just a damp cloth. The chair is beautiful and bought a pair for an office reception. I prefer this color over the black version they carry here on overstock, the black chairs have a light brown stitching throughout the straps. They aren't entirely black. All in all I think they are worth the money to achieve the look of the original that is substantially a lot more. So I think you will be happy you bought them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gr8 Chair
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Oct 20, 2013

This is a great chair for my eclectic/modern space. It is surprisingly comfortable and well made. The material is very taut and does not "give" with seating. The chrome frame is shiny with no tarnishing. I am pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfortable and light
 from boston,  Jul 24, 2012

What I love about this chair is its lightness and comfort. The whole construction seems solid but in reality is so airy and light. I ordered two so we have one of our own and when we go outside to the porch we enjoy a lovely evening by chatting and enjoying a nice glass of wine. The simple and unique design freshens the room and brings a spot of life inside. Great quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best looking one
 from chicago,  Jul 18, 2012

I adore unique pieces. this is why I ordered two amazing bonded leather chairs into my smaller living room. I needed something to freshen up the room and with this light and natural color, unique design the chairs were the top pick. The frame is really solid and with the chrome finish it is really chick. Whenever my best friend comes over we sit and chat in these chairs for hours. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing design
 from boston,  Jul 16, 2012

This accent chair has an amazing design. it combines modern and classic look in the perfect way and it is comfortable also. I ordered two chairs into my living to lift the atmosphere. With the stripes and the steel frame the look is more than unique and the price is top as usual. You guys surprise me every day. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought