Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very contemporary!
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Mar 16, 2013

I returned these chairs ONLY because they are very contemporary and simply did not look right with the rest of my furniture. However, if my overall style had been more contemporary, I would have kept them. They are rather large in scale and more of a true ivory vs a cream/off-white. The stitching on the leather, and overall construction, of the chair seemed very good. The comfort level is moderate. Since they are leather, I would imagine over time it would give a bit and become more comfortable. Even though the style didn't work for me, I would still recommend them for those who have a very modern / contemporary style!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cool chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 18, 2012

Love my chairs!! super comfortable and very stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good good quality and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EM
 Feb 4, 2015

Excellent mid century replica Wassily chairs for a fraction of the cost! Bought 2 and they are an instant hit with guests. As mentioned by other reviewers, they aren't brilliant white but more off white. They arrived fully assembled (note: boxes are unusually large due to this).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Leather!
 from NYC,  Sep 22, 2013

This product is NOT leather but Vinyl. The ends are melted together - leather does not 'melt' And I ordered two - the bar holding the arm had a broken screw. It's not an ordinary screw and it fell inside the metal bar and would not come out! Had to return it. Wish I noticed the melted vinyl ends and I would have returned BOTH!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the original.
 Mar 8, 2016

5 stars for looks, 3 stars for comfort. This chair looks exactly like the black Wassily chair my dad had in the 70's. I purchased this for my home office, so it won't be getting a lot of lounge use. It's perfect for my office and some occasional sitting, but I would not recommend it for a living area where you would be sitting in it watching television or something like that. Definitely a conversation piece. Fantastic value for the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid value
 Feb 1, 2016

In life, there's usually no substitute for the real thing. That's why if you want a classic Porsche 911, you have to buy a Porsche 911- a replica won't do. And if money were no object, we'd all be driving classic cars and sitting in iconic original furniture. But for those that want to experience 'near-luxe', this is where this chair nicely meets the need. For $*** delivered, it looks the business in the corner of our bedroom, and no one will ask "is it original".. the answer is, who cares. This thing arrived in a large box, and after unpacking, was in its rightful place. More a piece to occupy space and add detail to the room, it won't be sat in all that often (may server more as a nightime closehorse) but that's why I could never justify the full price of an original.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous classic
 Dec 22, 2015

well packed. exactly as pictured. leather is clean, bright white and hard. no surprises here, just mid century beauty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern style
 Nov 14, 2015

I would give this chair 4 stars only because it is not super comfortable, but looks really chic!!! It is white and very modern looking!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Oct 26, 2015

I have had so many compliments on these chairs! I love them! And they are much more comfortable than they look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mid-century modern style-love it!!
 Sep 26, 2015

For a copy this is a great chair. It's sturdy and the bonded leather is very heavy. I am very pleased with it and it's a classic, never to go out of style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 Jul 23, 2015

My concern is that there wasn't a proof of purchase included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive Director
 Jul 10, 2015

Has pop in my living room..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jul 1, 2015

Got what I paid for, but it is bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larkspurgal
 May 30, 2015

Classic look and great modern addition to a living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ursprung
 Apr 8, 2015

Love love love. One was damaged in shipping. Overstock immediacy replaced it. Looks great in my contemporary. Living room. Ordered a fur pillow for one, a bright yellow small throw draped on the arm of the second chair. Chairs are amazingly comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classic and comfortable
 from Cloudcroft, NM,  Dec 2, 2014

Have been looking for a great deal on these chairs for some time and this is it! Made my living room look very designer created. Love the look and comfort that I wasn't expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the money
 from Clearwater, fl,  Jul 24, 2014

Very nice chair for the money. It's not a stark bright white ( more of a very, very light cream)but still passed as white & worked well with other white leather furniture in the room. The chair is a bargain & well constructed for an occasional chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forgive me Breuer, thanks Overstock!
 from Los Angeles,  May 3, 2014

You won't be disappointed! Of course you can't expect the quality of the original but this reproduction does not fall short of the small cost. It's not pure bright white but an off white or close to ivory. That being said it shouldn't deter you from purchasing if you want pure white; I think the ivory color looks great mixed with all shades of white. As far as comfort, it is pretty stiff out of the box, I'm sure that the bonded leather will give more once it is used more. But it is still comfortable because of the design and how the angle of the straps contour to your body. Expect some cracking in the seams with sealed areas on the straps. I'm very meticulous in details and though the splitting doesn't bother me , I think you should know. They do pick up dirt but are easy to wipe down with just a damp cloth. The chair is beautiful and bought a pair for an office reception. I prefer this color over the black version they carry here on overstock, the black chairs have a light brown stitching throughout the straps. They aren't entirely black. All in all I think they are worth the money to achieve the look of the original that is substantially a lot more. So I think you will be happy you bought them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gr8 Chair
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Oct 20, 2013

This is a great chair for my eclectic/modern space. It is surprisingly comfortable and well made. The material is very taut and does not "give" with seating. The chrome frame is shiny with no tarnishing. I am pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 30, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought