Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent repro
 from United States,  Feb 28, 2012

The Wassily chair, like many other designs of the modernist movement, has been mass-produced since the late 1920s, and has been continuously in production since the 1950s. There’s no question that it’s a design classic is still available today. And while the trademark name rights to the design are owned by Knoll of New York City, thankfully for people on tight budgets like me, the patent designs are expired, making reproductions like this available. And as far as I can tell, this is an excellent repro that has become a centerpiece in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A truly modern icon
 from USA,  Feb 21, 2012

Thank you Overstock for making this repro of an amazing classic chair available! I am a fan of 20th-century modernist design and have been in love with this chair as soon as I laid eyes on just its picture. When I was able to see one for real and sit it one, I was sold. And when I saw this copy on Overstock for such a low price, I had to jump on it. And I am glad I did! It is exactly like the original, which was known as the "Wassily" because the designer Marcel Breuer made one for the painter Wassily Kandinsky, who admired it. Now I get to admire my very own!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bruer chair
 from Seattle,WA,  Jan 19, 2013

Great looking. I wish it was not so stiff to sit in. The leather is real hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
phenomenal
 from houston,  Mar 9, 2012

This chair is amazing. I ordered two into our weekend house, mostly for my husband but as soon as I tried sitting in it I was happy I bought it. It not only looks highly elegant, simple yet really modern but it is top quality. The price for the two chairs was fair and easily affordable, but the look is indescribably great. Comfort, style and quality. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just great
 from new york,  Feb 29, 2012

I knew Overstock was the best place to come for buying great quality on low price. Just as this great looking and highly comfortable piece. I love the unique design and the whole fresh and simple look. The room looks great and I feel great when sitting and relaxing in it. Top quality and affordability. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous statement piece added to my home.
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

These chairs are a wonderful addition to my modern home. They are comfortable and artistic looking. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase them, as stated in previous reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was exactly as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful designer chaair
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

This is a beautiful designer chair. Looks wonderful in my contemporary living room. It is a fairly large chair which should be taken into account when ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality built modern chair
 from DE,  Jun 28, 2012

This chair had great reviews before I purchased it and here I am to confirm them. Love this chair! My husband requested a modern chair for the living room and this was perfect. Heavy, sturdy and a nice tan color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair
 from Hilton Head, S.C.,  Jun 6, 2012

I had ordered a very similar chair on a competitor's website, but it was back ordered for months. Then I saw this chair and everything was the same. Color matches perfectly with teak furniture that I was matching. I love the modern design and bought two chairs for a conversation area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking!
 from Dallas,  Nov 6, 2012

Bought this as a gift for my daughter. She loved it and the quality seems excellent. I found it much more rigid than a real Breuer but for the price I can't complain. I am curious to see how the bonded leather stands up. Five stars for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insanely Cool Chair!
 from NC,  Oct 2, 2012

I read other reviews on this chair before purchasing it and they were right. This chair was super great. It is just as good as the really pricy ones sold at other stores. We are thinking of buying two more chairs. We couldn't be more happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS PURCHASE!
 from CT,  Aug 26, 2012

Very contemporary - great replica of original - nice quality leather - comfortable - great highlight in my livingroom - and can't beat the price... Who could ask for more?!! very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? JUST LIKE PICTURED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking chair
 from miami, florida,  Aug 2, 2012

same chair I saw in a Scan Design store back in the early 1990s in california, always liked the style and with the price could not resist ordering from overstock, and came already assembled

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descripcion
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Revolutionary!
 from California,  Feb 26, 2012

This chair design was revolutionary in the use of the materials -- no one before Marcel Breuer used bent tubular steel and canvas. It is said that the handlebar of Breuer's 'Adler' bicycle inspired him to use steel tubing to build the chair, but the last thing I want to do when I am sitting here is get on a bike because it is so surprisingly comfortable. This is a classic design, made very well, for a remarkably low price. For a solid reproduction of a mid-century design icon at a fraction of price of the original, look no further.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great reproduction
 from new york,  Feb 25, 2012

Great reproduction. This chair is not only looking amazingly stylish and unique but it is highly comfortable. I like the great and light color leather strips and chromed frame that together give this really great look. The price is great and the quality top notch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic and sophisticated look
 from new jersey,  Feb 19, 2012

I ordered this chair in my husbands free time room. He likes to relax after a long and hard day at work, so this chair was the perfect present. The 90’s atmosphere of the chair brings style into this chair and in addition it is really comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love the look of these chairs with butter-colored leather slings and a clean modern line. They look fabulous even in a historic bungalow cottage, bringing a touch of mod to the room. Great quality for the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jericho tan leather chair
 from CHESHIRE, CT.,  Nov 14, 2014

For years I have wanted a Wassily chair but could not justify paying *** for one. This chair looks like like the real deal. The leather feels like the Wassily but the leather doesn't "give" like expensive leather. It is still a very good chair for the money. Two side by side will look very impressive. I am happy with my purchase. I had to buy a large pillow to sit at the back because the leather, as I said, is a bit stiff. You will enjoy.The tan is a better choice than the black unless you have super modern interior!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Cedar Park,TX,  Aug 26, 2014

love the installation, love the look, the material is a great texture almost soft rubber feel but still hard and sturdy. Not cheap looking super awesome :) couldn't be better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jericho chair
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Aug 11, 2014

Love this chair! The style and color were exact to the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought