Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PHILIP WATTS
 Jul 30, 2015

This is a great looking and comfortable chair. Can I order another one 'Jericho' Tan Leather ? Please let me know ASAP !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I recently purchased two of these chairs in tan after doing a lot of research and reading reviews. This is a well done reproduction of a classic Wassily chair. The chairs are handsome and made well, a great bargain. The color online is true to what I received. Everyone who has seen these chairs comments on how nice they look. For a bonded leather, it looks and feels real. The strapping on the chairs is taut, allowing them to give a little over time. But it's not uncomfortable. If you require more lower back support, you can always use a decorative lumbar pillow. And no assembly is required - a big plus. If you are seeking a classic mid-century modern look at a fraction of the price of the originals, I highly recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love the look of these chairs with butter-colored leather slings and a clean modern line. They look fabulous even in a historic bungalow cottage, bringing a touch of mod to the room. Great quality for the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jericho tan leather chair
 from CHESHIRE, CT.,  Nov 14, 2014

For years I have wanted a Wassily chair but could not justify paying *** for one. This chair looks like like the real deal. The leather feels like the Wassily but the leather doesn't "give" like expensive leather. It is still a very good chair for the money. Two side by side will look very impressive. I am happy with my purchase. I had to buy a large pillow to sit at the back because the leather, as I said, is a bit stiff. You will enjoy.The tan is a better choice than the black unless you have super modern interior!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Cedar Park,TX,  Aug 26, 2014

love the installation, love the look, the material is a great texture almost soft rubber feel but still hard and sturdy. Not cheap looking super awesome :) couldn't be better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jericho chair
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Aug 11, 2014

Love this chair! The style and color were exact to the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reproduction
 from Washington, DC,  May 12, 2014

I love, love, LOVE the Wassily chair. The moment I saw it in my decorative arts class in college, I was obsessed. However, with my "young, urban professional" income, spending over two thousand bucks on the licensed Knoll version just isn't justifiable. "Design Within Reach?" Not my reach. Public domain to the rescue. The design fell out of licensing and the reproductions began popping up. This one is a pretty good example from the reproduction bunch. Okay, so the leather is super firm and I saw one stitch that was off, but I can forgive the minor imperfections for such a huge slash in price. I was originally set on purchasing the traditional black version, but saw it was sold out at the time. I'm glad I purchased the tan. It maintains the industrial lines without being so hard edged. The tan, which appears yellow in the photograph, is actually more neutral toned in person. It'll be interesting seeing how this chair ages, but considering I can buy more than 5 "Jerichos" for the price of one Knoll Wassily, I'm not worried.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic bargain.
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Apr 24, 2014

The chair is an incredible bargain compared to the Knoll registered versions. My only issue with the chair is that they used a latex based product to seal the edges of the straps and it is not as designed by Marcel Breuer and is a way to use inexpensive leather straps on the chair. The chair was Federal Expressed to me in perfect condition and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with this mid-century chair!
 from Santa Barbara, Calif,  Apr 10, 2014

I have a budget to design a classic retro beach house rental. The Jericho chair, a knock-off style of the classic Wassily chair for thousands of dollars fit not only the budget, but has the classic style and lines. I bought a pair for a master bedroom sitting area. I'm very impressed with the quality. The tan leather is a little more on the tan-gold color, but very nice. The owner of the home thought I blew the budget on these chairs alone and was very impressed when I told her the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but issues
 from Oh,  Mar 18, 2014

We ordered this chair, love the style, looks great, but the leather is splitting where it wraps around the chrome. Had another one sent, same problem, and the width of the base of the second chair is about an inch shorter than the first!! Debating whether to try one more time. Overstock has been great about this, but I am not optimistic that another chair will be any better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap color
 from Palm Beach Fla,  Mar 1, 2014

the color is really ugly and cheap I've had a pair of these chairs in black for over 30 years I should just settled for black

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Jericho chair is very comfortable.
 from Jackson, MS,  Dec 10, 2013

I am attracted to the art of the Jericho chair. Quite classic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and quality
 from Wilm, NC,  Nov 23, 2013

Great quality and firm leather just like the real thing. Very nice looking though there was a slight color variation between two chairs; just slight. Packaging was poor, but chairs delivered to our door undamaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bruer chair
 from Seattle,WA,  Jan 19, 2013

Great looking. I wish it was not so stiff to sit in. The leather is real hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

I love this chair, it is beautiful and an excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous statement piece added to my home.
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

These chairs are a wonderful addition to my modern home. They are comfortable and artistic looking. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase them, as stated in previous reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was exactly as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful designer chaair
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

This is a beautiful designer chair. Looks wonderful in my contemporary living room. It is a fairly large chair which should be taken into account when ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking!
 from Dallas,  Nov 6, 2012

Bought this as a gift for my daughter. She loved it and the quality seems excellent. I found it much more rigid than a real Breuer but for the price I can't complain. I am curious to see how the bonded leather stands up. Five stars for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insanely Cool Chair!
 from NC,  Oct 2, 2012

I read other reviews on this chair before purchasing it and they were right. This chair was super great. It is just as good as the really pricy ones sold at other stores. We are thinking of buying two more chairs. We couldn't be more happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS PURCHASE!
 from CT,  Aug 26, 2012

Very contemporary - great replica of original - nice quality leather - comfortable - great highlight in my livingroom - and can't beat the price... Who could ask for more?!! very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? JUST LIKE PICTURED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought