Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great reproduction
 from Washington, DC,  May 12, 2014

I love, love, LOVE the Wassily chair. The moment I saw it in my decorative arts class in college, I was obsessed. However, with my "young, urban professional" income, spending over two thousand bucks on the licensed Knoll version just isn't justifiable. "Design Within Reach?" Not my reach. Public domain to the rescue. The design fell out of licensing and the reproductions began popping up. This one is a pretty good example from the reproduction bunch. Okay, so the leather is super firm and I saw one stitch that was off, but I can forgive the minor imperfections for such a huge slash in price. I was originally set on purchasing the traditional black version, but saw it was sold out at the time. I'm glad I purchased the tan. It maintains the industrial lines without being so hard edged. The tan, which appears yellow in the photograph, is actually more neutral toned in person. It'll be interesting seeing how this chair ages, but considering I can buy more than 5 "Jerichos" for the price of one Knoll Wassily, I'm not worried.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic bargain.
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Apr 24, 2014

The chair is an incredible bargain compared to the Knoll registered versions. My only issue with the chair is that they used a latex based product to seal the edges of the straps and it is not as designed by Marcel Breuer and is a way to use inexpensive leather straps on the chair. The chair was Federal Expressed to me in perfect condition and I love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with this mid-century chair!
 from Santa Barbara, Calif,  Apr 10, 2014

I have a budget to design a classic retro beach house rental. The Jericho chair, a knock-off style of the classic Wassily chair for thousands of dollars fit not only the budget, but has the classic style and lines. I bought a pair for a master bedroom sitting area. I'm very impressed with the quality. The tan leather is a little more on the tan-gold color, but very nice. The owner of the home thought I blew the budget on these chairs alone and was very impressed when I told her the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but issues
 from Oh,  Mar 18, 2014

We ordered this chair, love the style, looks great, but the leather is splitting where it wraps around the chrome. Had another one sent, same problem, and the width of the base of the second chair is about an inch shorter than the first!! Debating whether to try one more time. Overstock has been great about this, but I am not optimistic that another chair will be any better.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap color
 from Palm Beach Fla,  Mar 1, 2014

the color is really ugly and cheap I've had a pair of these chairs in black for over 30 years I should just settled for black

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Jericho chair is very comfortable.
 from Jackson, MS,  Dec 10, 2013

I am attracted to the art of the Jericho chair. Quite classic.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and quality
 from Wilm, NC,  Nov 23, 2013

Great quality and firm leather just like the real thing. Very nice looking though there was a slight color variation between two chairs; just slight. Packaging was poor, but chairs delivered to our door undamaged.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bruer chair
 from Seattle,WA,  Jan 19, 2013

Great looking. I wish it was not so stiff to sit in. The leather is real hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

I love this chair, it is beautiful and an excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous statement piece added to my home.
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

These chairs are a wonderful addition to my modern home. They are comfortable and artistic looking. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase them, as stated in previous reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful designer chaair
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

This is a beautiful designer chair. Looks wonderful in my contemporary living room. It is a fairly large chair which should be taken into account when ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking!
 from Dallas,  Nov 6, 2012

Bought this as a gift for my daughter. She loved it and the quality seems excellent. I found it much more rigid than a real Breuer but for the price I can't complain. I am curious to see how the bonded leather stands up. Five stars for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insanely Cool Chair!
 from NC,  Oct 2, 2012

I read other reviews on this chair before purchasing it and they were right. This chair was super great. It is just as good as the really pricy ones sold at other stores. We are thinking of buying two more chairs. We couldn't be more happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS PURCHASE!
 from CT,  Aug 26, 2012

Very contemporary - great replica of original - nice quality leather - comfortable - great highlight in my livingroom - and can't beat the price... Who could ask for more?!! very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? JUST LIKE PICTURED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking chair
 from miami, florida,  Aug 2, 2012

same chair I saw in a Scan Design store back in the early 1990s in california, always liked the style and with the price could not resist ordering from overstock, and came already assembled

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descripcion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality built modern chair
 from DE,  Jun 28, 2012

This chair had great reviews before I purchased it and here I am to confirm them. Love this chair! My husband requested a modern chair for the living room and this was perfect. Heavy, sturdy and a nice tan color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair
 from Hilton Head, S.C.,  Jun 6, 2012

I had ordered a very similar chair on a competitor's website, but it was back ordered for months. Then I saw this chair and everything was the same. Color matches perfectly with teak furniture that I was matching. I love the modern design and bought two chairs for a conversation area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
phenomenal
 from houston,  Mar 9, 2012

This chair is amazing. I ordered two into our weekend house, mostly for my husband but as soon as I tried sitting in it I was happy I bought it. It not only looks highly elegant, simple yet really modern but it is top quality. The price for the two chairs was fair and easily affordable, but the look is indescribably great. Comfort, style and quality. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just great
 from new york,  Feb 29, 2012

I knew Overstock was the best place to come for buying great quality on low price. Just as this great looking and highly comfortable piece. I love the unique design and the whole fresh and simple look. The room looks great and I feel great when sitting and relaxing in it. Top quality and affordability. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent repro
 from United States,  Feb 28, 2012

The Wassily chair, like many other designs of the modernist movement, has been mass-produced since the late 1920s, and has been continuously in production since the 1950s. Thereís no question that itís a design classic is still available today. And while the trademark name rights to the design are owned by Knoll of New York City, thankfully for people on tight budgets like me, the patent designs are expired, making reproductions like this available. And as far as I can tell, this is an excellent repro that has become a centerpiece in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Anti-brown Leather Butterfly Chair
Sale $202.49
Was $224.99
Compare $256.60
Save 21%
(2)
Nicklas Black Floor Lamp
Today $483.99
Back to top