For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy Shopper!
 from Arizona,  Feb 2, 2011

This bench is very true to the color shown in the picture online. It has several shades of green, a couple shades of brown and a cream color, exactly what it looks like online. The measurements were spot on as well. There is plenty of room inside the bench for shoes or whatever else you want to put in it. Between my husband, son and I we have eight pairs of shoes inside, with plenty of room for more. The cushion is thick and comfy. The bench is very sturdy. The top closes slowly and quietly so you don't have to worry about pinched fingers with little ones (which I was worried about since I have a six month old). Great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 28, 2012

I love this bench. I had been eyeing it for awhile on Overtstock, and finally decided to go for it. The bench looks great at the foot of my bed along with my dark wood furniture. I thought the bench would be deep enough to store my ridiculous amounts of blankets and quilts, but alas ... I have way too many. It's not the fault of the bench. Instead, I'm using the storage space to hold my hoards of purses, bags and winter accessories likes scarves and ski caps. The color of the fabric is beautiful and exactly what I hoped it would look like -- creams, greens, browns. The top of the bench is a nice padded seat, so the storage area is only the space below (meaning the lid isn't hollowed out on the inside -- it's solid and flat across). The only reason why I said the quality of the product was just good is because there were a few scratches and dings in the legs, but not noticeable unless you were inspecting it. There is minimal production ... having to put the legs on yourself, but those you just pop into the holes indicated and turn a few times into place. Overall, I'd highly recommend this bench or another one made by the same company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 23, 2014

I originally bought this bench for a short wall in my apartment and it fit perfectly. I love the style and colors. Very well made and lots of storage which is a plus when living in an apartment. Definitely worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we ordered
 from Dubuque, Iowa,  May 31, 2013

We are most happy with this upholstered storage bench. Its quality appears to be excellent; hinge hardware, for example, is sturdy and the closing mechanism keeps the lid from slamming shut on unsuspecting fingers. The upholstery is bold, but exactly as pictured, and exactly as we wanted for an accent. Assembly required only the screwing on of four legs. The time lag between ordering and delivery seemed long, but perhaps it was being manufactured?? We are only 3 hours away from its Chicago area factory. But the end result is positive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match to website photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, with quality upholstery and cushy padding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made and roomy
 from Huntington, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

Sturdy and well-padded. Roomy interior. The fabric is very pretty and seems sturdy. Excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from greenville sc,  Jan 28, 2013

Great for a small space. Color true to site photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from AL,  Dec 29, 2012

Product was as advertised. The green colors are a bit on the funky side, so if you are very concerned about matching existing shades of green in a room, be careful. Having said that, this piece could easily become a focal point in a bedroom; it would be easy to decorate with the colors in this fabric. Feet are screw-in and the assembly was easy. Delivery time took a bit longer than advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were a bit off, although that may be my monitor....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a fun purchase
 from michigan,  Nov 6, 2012

love this little bench. putting it under a nice window and love the way it looks! surpised by how thick the cushion is....very nice bench. the hignes are also very good. quite surprised that this fun purchase turned out so good. once again OVERSTOCK.COM comes through for us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched description perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ottoman with storage.
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 9, 2012

I had purchased a chair from a furniture store in this same pattern and suddenly saw this ottoman on the O website and purchased it to use with the chair in a bedroom. The color, dye lot, and type of fabric is different from the chair which I was not surprised to find however it works fine in the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are accurate in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality, very disappointed
 from Palm Beach, FL,  May 25, 2012

The price does not fit the bench. This bench is the quality of that sold at a very discounted chain. I"m disappointed. I would send it back but overstock is no longer having free return shipping. So I guess I"m stuck with this thing until it rips or breaks which probably won't be long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Very light weight. Legs don't seem to be straight even though they were carefully screwed in and affixed to bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sort of.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bench!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  May 15, 2012

I am very pleased with this bench and so happy that I ordered it. The bench arrived a little later than I expected, about 12 days, but it was so worth the wait. It arrived in perfect condition. It is made in the USA which is such a plus. The colors and the fabric are true to the description. This bench is very comfortable and looks fantastic in my family room. I could not be happier with this bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench - really glad I bought it!
 from Minnesota,  Feb 21, 2012

We're very happy with this bench. The foam top is thick, hard foam so you can either sit on it or set glass on it (we're using it as a coffee table). It's also a great place for storage in the living room. I'd definitely recommend this product and am glad I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I found it to be exactly like the site - the light color is white though, not cream
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look like image at all.
 from Springdale, AR,  Nov 29, 2011

I was disappointed to open the package to discover this product did not look like the image. The quality is very good. I will not be keeping this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product I received is mostly white. With the colors as accents. It does not look like the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fabric is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent piece with storage
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Sep 3, 2011

This storage bench was bought for a bedroom to store extra blankets. I had been looking for several months for a storage bench, both online and in stores. This bench was a great price and the right size. It fits well at the end of the bed, without being too big, and holds several blankets. The bench fits our decor well. It arrived quickly and the only assembly required was to attach the legs. I am very pleased with this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 9, 2011

I was hoping to use as an automan coffee table and it is a little tall for that but it is a cute piece with lots of room inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jenny Upholstered Esprit storage bench
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jun 10, 2011

I love this bench! Color is true to onsite photo. The top is nice and cushy. So easy to put together-just screw in the legs. It just looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and beautiful
 from Chicago,  Jun 7, 2011

This is a really nice piece of furniture, perfect for collecting shoes in a small entryway. Very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Arizona,  Nov 15, 2011

Liked this bench for its size and storage capability, as well as the fabric colors. Matched exactly to my new sofa and chair, Makes a nice window seat and holds the all bedding for the sleeper. A long, sometimes frustrating, wait for the piece - but worth it after all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from SLC, Utah,  Dec 30, 2010

very pretty, seems to be good quality and very true to the picture online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top