Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Panels ... just don't wash them!
 from WA STATE,  Mar 13, 2012

I REALLY liked these panels. Because they only come in pairs and I needed just one more to make the width of my windows, I ended up having to buy coordinating fabirc to make up the difference. The fabric is stiff and heavy upon unpacking, so I proceeded to wash them according to manufacturer's directions. along with the new materials I just purchased, to help soften and lighten the load. Upon removing them from the dryer (ultra-low and for less time than planned) each panel was destroyed! The seams were unraveling. The fabric was puckered EVERYWHERE. And the hems had gathered at the bottom. I am beyond frustrated because it took me months to find something that would work for my 96" windows AND I had spent another $30 on fabric to make this work. So, if you don't mind the stiffness and weight of the material and the overall width works, then go for it! It really is a pretty set. Also, remember that the length is from the top of the panel, not the bottom of the grommet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality -- if you don't wash them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not 96" -- closer to 94"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful drapes
 from Blanchard, oklahoma,  Feb 21, 2014

These are beautiful drapes. Better quality than I was expecting for the price. Also blocks outside light very well. I would definitely recommend these drapes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
just what I wanted
 from ca,  Jan 5, 2014

Got these in brick(deep red), 96 inches. They were way too short next to my 98 inch curtains. They had a large hem, so took out the hem, ran it through the surger for an even hem, smaller hem & voila. They have just the right weight & they are deep red. Used to frame my sheer curtains. Quality at a great price. TY BIG O! They are perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains, but...
 from Annandale, VA,  Aug 1, 2012

These curtains are lovely and of very good quality. The only bad thing is that I ordered two sets, which according to the site, and to the packaging when they arrived, should have meant that I received four curtains. Nope. Both sets only had one curtain in them. I contacted Overstock and they were very courteous, and they have put another set in the mail for me. Hopefully this set which is on it's way has two curtains in it, so I don't have to repeat the process in order to receive my final (fourth) curtain. *fingers crossed*

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color curtains
 from FL,  Apr 12, 2012

I'm not bashing overstock.com at all seeing how this is my first time ordering anything from their site. I will say that I don't plan on ever ordering anything from them at all. I ordered cream colored curtains I received red curtains. So now I'm having to send them back and losing Putin money. Oh well lesson learned. Just a huge bummer!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was sent red curtains instead of cream, so I'd have to say the color did not match the color online at all!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If they were the correct color I'm sure they would have been nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seeing how I was sent red not cream kinda sucked!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jenny George Chenille 96" Curtains
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 2, 2012

Bought for my son's room and love them. The panels are heavy enough to black out and a really nice fabric- not too thick of a chenille but just enough texture. Soft black is a good description as it's the color of a black chalkboard and not deep black. Highly recommend for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR OFF FROM DESCRIPTION
 from Florida,  Mar 2, 2012

Ordered color COCOA. Sorry to say these are more olive brown than cocoa and I need to return. Also the pictures online do not show just how textured these are. They are very much chenille - like upholstery fabric. Heavy and nice if you want that look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DID NOT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FINE - these are chenille
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, heavy curtains!
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Mar 1, 2012

I am super-pleased with my curtain purchase! These panels, although not lined, are quite thick and heavy; more so than I expected. They look fantastic, and I ordered mine in the extra-long 95" length. They go all the way to the ceiling and puddle a bit at the floor. What a bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicer than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and very durable!
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

Great product, sorry I got wrong color on one of my two orders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered twice and even though I ordered sand one time and camel another, I got camel both times.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain!
 from Monterey, CA,  Jan 19, 2012

Very nice, heavy curtains. Very happy with purchase. Amazing price. Ordered another set after receiving these! Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top