Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Friends Framed Art Jenny Foster
 from Maryland,  Nov 16, 2012

The picture itself was on target as described. Loved the picture and colors. Frame was NOT mahagony. It was rough painted black wood. Very disappointing and I'm thinking of sending it back. I would have preferred to just purchase the picture and have it framed myself. Wouldnot purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. picture was rough paint not framed but still looked good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? semi-accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Best Friends' is a winner!
 from Kanab, Utah (home of Best Friends),  Aug 30, 2012

Absolutely delightful for the dog lover. Whimsical and contemporary and wonderfully colorful. Love the variety of the dogs portrayed showing the "friendship". Perfect for any dog lover and I believe, a real buy. Does this artist do cats? I have a neighbor who is a cat fanatic, who marveled over this art. I would love to spring for a Jenny Foster rendition of 'cat friends'. Would be seriously interested in her art in other forms; for instance, cards, etc. Overstock.com....would you please look into my requests?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate with multiple bright colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality....able to see brush stokes and plain black moderately wide frame, which doesn't distract from the art
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great print!
 from California,  Apr 26, 2013

This is such a fun print and it really brightens a room! It's so colorful. We aren't really contemporary art aficionados but this print is so cute that I had to buy it. I think our 3 dogs like it too. :-) One caveat though...if you wanted a mahogany frame, this is not it. I contacted Overstock and asked them what exactly the frame was (since a previously reviewer mentioned it) and their "research" showed that it is walnut. In any case, we're not crazy about the frame but love the print.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great except for the frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very colorful
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 11, 2012

I would give it an excellent rating except for the shininess factor - had to find the right wall to hang it on so that it could be seen from more directions that just straight on. Absolutely adds a pop of color and whimsy to any room - have received numerous compliments regarding the subject matter and brightness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, but it all depends on your monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems medium/high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great BRIGHT Painting
 from Little Mountain, SC,  Nov 12, 2012

Placed this painting in our kitchen to add color. Don't normally purchase animal paintings but we definitely got our money's worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It makes us smile
 Jun 4, 2015

From our experience, if you love dogs, you'll love this print. It makes us smile every time we look at it. Guests always comment on it and ask where we got it. The print is very colorful, but is unique and tastefully done - the dogs' expressions are priceless. (Who and what are they exactly looking at?) We are probably going to look for another of Jenny Foster's "Best Friends" to purchase in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy!
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 1, 2012

This painting is perfect over my fireplace and makes the whole room so much brighter. It makes everyone smile when they see it and it makes me happy everytime I look at it. It was worth every penny! I also appreciate the fast shipping and the careful packaging. O scores a 10 again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift for the dog lover
 from Santa Barbara,  Mar 6, 2012

I got this as a gift for my daughter-in-law. She loved it Easy to hang on the wall as well..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute if not truly authentic
 from Lansing, MI,  Feb 15, 2012

This is a cute print. I was expecting a print, but there are brush strokes done in some sort of clear glaze over the top made to look like it's an original oil painting. This is okay if you're standing from a distance, but is obviously not matching the printed objects when you get close up. I think it makes it look slightly cheaper than just leaving it as a print, although without glass over the top, maybe it looked cheap and print-like without them. Overall it's a cute subject, and exactly what I was looking for, something slightly whimsical yet slightly sophisticated for a finished playrooom in our basement. A good buy for the money, as artwork is usually not cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Slightly incomplete
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from CT,  Feb 14, 2012

This is a super cute print. We have it above our gas fireplace. It's great quality and the colors are bright and cheerful. We have received a lot of compliments and I'm pretty sure our yellow lab likes it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Painting!!!!!!! 😊🐾🐕❤️
 May 13, 2016

I absolutely love dogs!!!! I've been wanting this painting for a couple years, but always needed other things. I'm so happy I finally got it! 😍 It's colorful and great quality. I get so many compliments on it!!! Treat Yourself 😀

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color, whimsy and dogs - what's not to love?
 Mar 14, 2016

This piece looks like an original. The color and characters (mutts) are great. Even my cat-loving friends like this painting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Dogs
 May 1, 2015

I love this. It makes me smile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home owned
 Apr 29, 2015

I like it, but I'm not sure everyone. It's exactly as it appears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging out with the dogs...
 from Long Beach, California,  Nov 27, 2014

This was my first buy for canvas art. I love it!! Since I bought this one which is the main one I have bought 2 others by the same artist. They are all hanging in my family room and the artist brush strokes over a poster so it looks like it was all brush painted. Unique - full of color and I get lots of comments. It's a dog's life at my home for my 2 rescue dogs "Romeo and Juliet" are the main stars and we all love this canvas art! Start your own gallery with this one -- you will be very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Positive Review
 from Payson, AZ,  Oct 24, 2014

The picture is gorgeous ... much nicer than I expected. The packing was exceptional. There was no way the product could be damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from WA,  Jan 1, 2014

Purchased for my office, love the bright colors and whimsical theme. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogs and More Dogs
 from Washington, NC,  Dec 4, 2013

This picture is in my den. Family and friends love the colors, and of course the dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Friends
 from Ohio,  Jul 24, 2013

Loooooooove this painting! Soo perfect for what I wanted. Beautiful colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Omg! It is beautiful! Perfect coloring! Exact description!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely gorgeous! Beyond expectations! I love this painting!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Frame may be described a different color but the frame matched perfect for what I needed it for!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this piece!!
 from Ohio,  Jun 3, 2013

I LOVE this picture !!! Very pleased with product. Shipping was prompt and i also ordered "Stay and Wait" to go with it. The colors are vibrant and i have already received many compliments. Everyone wants to know where iI purchased it. Would absolutely recommend to anyone who wants to spice up a room and bring some color in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the description is right on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought