Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Friends Framed Art Jenny Foster
 from Maryland,  Nov 16, 2012

The picture itself was on target as described. Loved the picture and colors. Frame was NOT mahagony. It was rough painted black wood. Very disappointing and I'm thinking of sending it back. I would have preferred to just purchase the picture and have it framed myself. Wouldnot purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. picture was rough paint not framed but still looked good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? semi-accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great print!
 from California,  Apr 26, 2013

This is such a fun print and it really brightens a room! It's so colorful. We aren't really contemporary art aficionados but this print is so cute that I had to buy it. I think our 3 dogs like it too. :-) One caveat though...if you wanted a mahogany frame, this is not it. I contacted Overstock and asked them what exactly the frame was (since a previously reviewer mentioned it) and their "research" showed that it is walnut. In any case, we're not crazy about the frame but love the print.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great except for the frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very colorful
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 11, 2012

I would give it an excellent rating except for the shininess factor - had to find the right wall to hang it on so that it could be seen from more directions that just straight on. Absolutely adds a pop of color and whimsy to any room - have received numerous compliments regarding the subject matter and brightness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, but it all depends on your monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems medium/high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great BRIGHT Painting
 from Little Mountain, SC,  Nov 12, 2012

Placed this painting in our kitchen to add color. Don't normally purchase animal paintings but we definitely got our money's worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Best Friends' is a winner!
 from Kanab, Utah (home of Best Friends),  Aug 30, 2012

Absolutely delightful for the dog lover. Whimsical and contemporary and wonderfully colorful. Love the variety of the dogs portrayed showing the "friendship". Perfect for any dog lover and I believe, a real buy. Does this artist do cats? I have a neighbor who is a cat fanatic, who marveled over this art. I would love to spring for a Jenny Foster rendition of 'cat friends'. Would be seriously interested in her art in other forms; for instance, cards, etc. Overstock.com....would you please look into my requests?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate with multiple bright colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality....able to see brush stokes and plain black moderately wide frame, which doesn't distract from the art
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy!
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 1, 2012

This painting is perfect over my fireplace and makes the whole room so much brighter. It makes everyone smile when they see it and it makes me happy everytime I look at it. It was worth every penny! I also appreciate the fast shipping and the careful packaging. O scores a 10 again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift for the dog lover
 from Santa Barbara,  Mar 6, 2012

I got this as a gift for my daughter-in-law. She loved it Easy to hang on the wall as well..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute if not truly authentic
 from Lansing, MI,  Feb 15, 2012

This is a cute print. I was expecting a print, but there are brush strokes done in some sort of clear glaze over the top made to look like it's an original oil painting. This is okay if you're standing from a distance, but is obviously not matching the printed objects when you get close up. I think it makes it look slightly cheaper than just leaving it as a print, although without glass over the top, maybe it looked cheap and print-like without them. Overall it's a cute subject, and exactly what I was looking for, something slightly whimsical yet slightly sophisticated for a finished playrooom in our basement. A good buy for the money, as artwork is usually not cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Slightly incomplete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from CT,  Feb 14, 2012

This is a super cute print. We have it above our gas fireplace. It's great quality and the colors are bright and cheerful. We have received a lot of compliments and I'm pretty sure our yellow lab likes it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from WA,  Jan 1, 2014

Purchased for my office, love the bright colors and whimsical theme. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogs and More Dogs
 from Washington, NC,  Dec 4, 2013

This picture is in my den. Family and friends love the colors, and of course the dogs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Friends
 from Ohio,  Jul 24, 2013

Loooooooove this painting! Soo perfect for what I wanted. Beautiful colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Omg! It is beautiful! Perfect coloring! Exact description!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely gorgeous! Beyond expectations! I love this painting!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Frame may be described a different color but the frame matched perfect for what I needed it for!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this piece!!
 from Ohio,  Jun 3, 2013

I LOVE this picture !!! Very pleased with product. Shipping was prompt and i also ordered "Stay and Wait" to go with it. The colors are vibrant and i have already received many compliments. Everyone wants to know where iI purchased it. Would absolutely recommend to anyone who wants to spice up a room and bring some color in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the description is right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Dogs
 from Midland Pa.,  May 14, 2013

I hung it in a place you see it as soon as you come in the door . Used to have a formal looking picture now its says welcome . My sister that paints said . Its you ! I think it can go any place and hold its own .there are no colors that match it in my house and its like the house has been waiting for it . A painting is a feeling when you look at it that says . Hi we could be good fast friends . I smile and get a happy warm feeling every time I look at it. It drew me in and it won't let me go . I'm in love . Its large and colorful . Take these pups home .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Can't remember
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Friends Print Art
 from near Boston, MA,  Apr 25, 2013

I was looking to give my guestroom a face lift so I planned to do it on a budget. This was the perfect print to buy! It brings a whimsical side to the guestroom and it's colors which are perfect give many choices to choose from based on this piece of art which I used as a guide to choose colors to decorate the rest of the room. I also bought beautiful dark blue block out panels from Overstock as well as a comforter, and decorative pillows and a perfectly matching area rug. The dog art is the right choice. The funky and fun dogs are painted on a back that seems to be a metal and durable canvas. The colors are fun and the picture itself makes guests smile as they walk into the guestroom. I plan to use the blue background as a idea to faux paint the walls to the room. I'd never return this special timeless piece. It's mine! There are other pieces from the same artist on Overstock which are wonderful as well, and I am quite tempted to add to this piece. Go for it! It's well made, fun, and will never go out of style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy picture
 from Illinois,  Feb 12, 2013

This picture is liked by all...my grandaughter and adults. Very colorful and well done. The frame looks black, but better compliments the pcture than what is described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Frame is dark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Color and Great Quality
 from Seattle WA,  Dec 14, 2012

Just received this to put in our new home. I wanted something that really matched our personalities. We have 4 labs and this picture just makes me smile. Couldn't be happier with the quality and overall appearance. LOVE it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always Makes Me Smile !!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 18, 2012

I purchased this to go behind my desk in my home office - and everytime I walk into the room - it makes me *SMILE* !!! The colors are rich and vibrant and it adds so much color & personality to the room! It's just a picture full of happy !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality - appears much more expensive than the cost !!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described !!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Framed art, Jenny foster
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 21, 2012

I love this painting and would purchase more from the same artist.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous little dogs
 from georgetown ky,  Feb 15, 2012

What can I say? I love OVERSTOCK. I've been buying regularly since I discovered it and haven't had a disappointment yet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nicely framed with wire hanger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was excellent and was what made me want it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top