Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-119 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"Perfect"
 from Michigan,  Feb 25, 2011

Bought this for my daughter for her new house...it arrived in 2 days! It came with all the hardware to put up...thought we were going to have to run to the hardware store again! It doesnt' appear to cheaply made and very comfortable to sit in, I would recommend a seat cushion of some sort though. Definitely happy with purchase for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure...
 from TN,  Jan 21, 2011

I got this at a great price of around 60 bucks, but I read on the box that the frame isn't included. Bummer. Didn't realize that. I haven't opened it yet and will be keeping it regardless because it's unfinished and inexpensive so I expected some work. Hope it's sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Swing
 from Orange, TX,  Jan 4, 2011

I bought 2 of these for my patio and we love them. Well worth the money. Don't forget to use a clear coat on the finished product. My husband is at least 250 lbs and I am 130. We both sit on the same one together just fine. At first they creaked when we sat down but not anymore. Good swing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical
 from Mobile, AL,  Nov 11, 2010

The swing is pine, and feels light like Pine does. We painted it white and have hung it under a large Oak tree. A great swing for the price. Painted easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price/Great Product
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 1, 2010

This is a really good price for a simple bench that I wanted on my porch, I'm always looking for a good deal and all the swinging benches at the hardware stores in my area were all over ***, so this was a great price and it holds us up and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Aug 31, 2010

Product was as described. Loved the shipping cost. Arrived very quickly. We enjoy the swing. My first purchase from overstock.com but I am sure there will be more in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the swing
 from Atlanta,  Aug 27, 2010

This was a gift for my son-in-law. It arrived exactly on his birthday....big plus. He put it together right away and hung it himself from their lower deck. They are enjoying swinging in the evening just before bedtime with their two year old daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!!!
 Aug 17, 2010

Not real strong but not a lot of money eather, so Happy!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jennings Swing
 Aug 13, 2010

Purchased this swing, water sealed it and then assembled it. This is the most uncomforable swing we have ever had. The top board across the back hits you in the back no matter how tall or short you are. Verry poor design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porch swing
 from North Bend, Washington,  Aug 10, 2010

Was very pleased at how fast this got to me. I had ordered another swing from somewhere else and was told it was going to be 3 months before I could get it...when I saw this on your site I cancelled the other and ordered this right away! it was very easy to assemble and I love looking at it out in our yard hanging from an A-frame that was already there...had a heard of elk this morning in our yard and two baby elk must like it as well becasue they were actually playing with it pushing it back and forth...pretty cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
katvjim
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Aug 1, 2010

I bought this swing for my son as a housewarming gift. It arrived within a week. He stained it and hung it on his porch. He says it is exactly as described and is very happy with the results!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perffect
 from Bel Air, MD,  Jul 23, 2010

Exactly what I wanted! Not too complicated to put together and just the right size for where I wanted it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal
 from Southern USA,  May 6, 2010

Yay! My 20+ year old swing fell apart & I am on limited budget so this baby saved my day! Arrived within days of placing order. No missing parts. Took less than thirty minutes for 100lb girl to put together and another 10 to hang. Simple assembly with easy to follow directions. Very lightweight, which makes it easy to handle and with the added weight of 300-400lbs of people on it means that it won't pull out of ceiling supports on porch ceiling. Customer service # provided quick, live, informative & friendly advise when I called with a question. Paperwork includes order form for cushion, but any 4' patio cushion will work. I am most pleased, especially considering the fair price of this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 11, 2009

I really like my swing. I have to admit, it looks cheap and my husband wasn't very happy with it because he thought it was pine. I told him I thought it was supposed to be birch. Anyway, I stained it and it looks beautiful - I just hope it holds up. We haven't had a chance to really sit on it and enjoy it yet because it's new. I also bought too small. It's 4' and my swing I was replacing was 5' I found out after putting it together and hanging it on the old chains! Really a bargain for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Hollister, MO,  Sep 10, 2009

Directions are easy. Disappointed in thickness of wood used in construction, could be thicker. Unsure if it will last long. Overall it looks good and we are not heavy people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porch swing
 from Colorado,  Aug 27, 2009

Swing arrived in excellent condition. Was very easy to assemble, all parts were included. No damage or scratches, looks just like the picture. Took porch paint very well without primer.Only negative, it is very light weight. May not be deep seated enough for big or tall persons. It is constructed very well but am not sure it will hold up in the outdoor pergola. Would recommend to others, especially in a covered porch. Other similar swings seem to sell for 3x as much. Great value, came as advertised, no surprises. Surprising that this big box shipped for so cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jennings 4' Swing
 from Chunky MS,  Aug 20, 2009

This swing came to me in a timely manner in good shape with all of the parts with it. It was easy to put together by myself. It looks nice after I got it hung up, I placed a cushion in it and it is really comfy. Two people can sit in it and it is very sturdy. It is all that I need in a swing and it just adds so much to my new bck porch!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good swing for the price
 from Sandusky, OH,  Aug 10, 2009

We recently bought this swing for our front porch and it has worked out perfectly. We opted to paint the swing since it comes unfinished. My husband put it together with little difficulty and we've been enjoying it for about a week now. I can't comment on how long it will last, but so far so good. Also, I haven't tried to find cushions for it yet, so I don't know if that's going to be an issue or not since it is just 4ft long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jennings natural swing
 from VESTAL, NY,  Sep 30, 2010

i'm sure it's great. HAVEN'T OPEN AS YET. HOLDING TIL SPRING IN OUR AREA.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-119 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought