Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Ohio,  Jul 30, 2013

It isn't as nice or as sturdy as I expected. It was reported to be "assembled" but was not entirely complete. It still required a lot of work to put the pieces together. This was difficult for me since I can't get down on the floor and do not have any type of workspace big enough. It was very awkward and took me more time than I wanted to invest in order to sit on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice swing
 from Point Pleasant, WV,  Jul 23, 2013

Very good swing. The hardware seems a bit small, but no problems yet. The chain being included was a nice surprise. I will apply a sealant /stain after a light sanding in a couple months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing
 from cumberland, ri,  Jul 16, 2013

If my husband hadn't torn up the box it came in I would have sent it back.. The swing is barely held together so much so I am afraid to use it.Worst product I ever bought!! will never buy from overstock.com again. They obviously don't care about the quality of the products they sell!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crap!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jul 12, 2013

It arrived promptly and was easy to assemble. Instructions are minimal but accurate, so pay close attention while reading. The item is of good quality and does its job well. A bit lightweight and has lots of staples instead of nails, but I can't complain for the price. I have seen the same item listed for up to $50 more at other sites. It was a perfect replacement for an old swing seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant Country!
 from Lake Lure, NC,  Jul 2, 2013

This was just the touch we needed on our front porch and after a few swings on it, I felt safe to swing. I am 225 pounds and although the weight limit says 400 pounds, I don't think I would try to put 400 pounds on this swing. The slats are a little on the thin side to support that much weight. The triangular chain attachment on the side was a little weird to put on and didn't seem like it would hold the weight, but it did, so I feel more comfortable swinging on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was a little darker than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This quality was good but the concern is that 2 average size people may not fit comfortably on the swing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the swing is good quality for the price
 from California,  Jun 30, 2013

Every customer has given a high rating to the swings. The only criticism was that some of the support structures in the back may not be strong enough to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the very best buy
 from tampa, florida,  Jun 26, 2013

It was hard to let go of my childhood front porch swing. The teen years are not easy. product was exactly as advertised and I decided to leave it with a clear natural wood stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? natural wood color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average grade wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. weight limit was on point too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality poor
 from Ruther Glen, Virginia,  Jun 16, 2013

I was very surprised at the light wood used for such a product. Between adult and child usage, I would be surprised if this bench lasted long - even with gentle use. I was also surprised that staples appeared to be used instead of nails. I could (and may do) use this product as a blueprint for a stronger and safer wood swing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood quality was poor. staples are worrisome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the price
 from Northwestern Connecticut,  Jun 15, 2013

The is the lowest priced porch swing online, which is all I can afford this time, exactly what I wanted. Would recommend lightly sanding all parts before staining and sealing. Regret that I didn't do that. LOVE THE BRASS COLORED CHAIN which was included.!!! Nice touch. Thank you overstock.com for free shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not strong quality but fair price for adequate product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from Millsboro, DE,  Jun 11, 2013

The swing serves it's purpose. It's fine for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not the top of the line but it is ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay for the price
 from Missouri,  Jun 5, 2013

if used outdoors, not under porch, need to waterproof or paint immediately. Pine wood is not treated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thinner wood material than it used to be, but works okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from New London, WI,  Jun 4, 2013

swing was a great product. well built & a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very food quality, exceeded our expections
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimensions were exact
 from Smithfield va,  Jun 4, 2013

The swing is light and not durable, used it once and had to repair seat and side of swing because of hardware that came out

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very light weight and not sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at.
 from lake worth, fl,  May 31, 2013

The price seemed too good to be true, but given that I only really wanted something to make my front porch pop, and it looked as though it would be easy to paint (an high gloss eggplant to match my front door), which it was, I certainly can't complain. My advice, however, is if you're looking for something that an adult or two can really sit in, spend the extra money for something that's probably twice as strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Imagine it painted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate when put in its proper perspective
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cherry on the cake
 from Pa,  May 31, 2013

If you are looking for a good quality porch swing for a good price this is it. Put a good coat of clear on it and your good to go

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5 star
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jennings Natural 4-foot Swing
 from Spring Hill, Florida,  May 4, 2013

This is a wonderful product and easy instructions. All I had to do was stain it and hang it. And all this for $64 delivered. This piece really enhanced our park like setting in Western Florida. Thank you so much. I would recommend this swing to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Natural
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great piece of work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deck Swing
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 23, 2013

This is the third swing that I have purchased in the last 10 years. This product was by far the poorest construction. However, I did add wood glue, more durable hardware and extra bracing prior to installing on my deck. Should last for a few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sub-par
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not enough detail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for little ones.
 from Edgard, Louisiana,  Feb 22, 2013

If you have little ones or teens, this is the perfect swing. My kids and their friends are just loving this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this is natural wood, needs to be protected from the elements.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 18 pounds of good craftsmenship. Good wood work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was right on. It was just what I was looking for. My little ones love this swing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kids love it
 from mississippi,  Jan 3, 2013

This swing is great for kids but not for adults. inly three doards were at lease 1/2 inch thick everything else was on a 1/4 of an inch scale. Cute but labels kids on or nice flower caddy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not suited for an adult-but perfect for kids under 60 pounds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from chicagoland,  Nov 16, 2012

this was very inexpensive so i thought it might fall apart after one year but it really ahs held up and last year i did not even put it away for the winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought