Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from Millsboro, DE,  Jun 11, 2013

The swing serves it's purpose. It's fine for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not the top of the line but it is ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay for the price
 from Missouri,  Jun 5, 2013

if used outdoors, not under porch, need to waterproof or paint immediately. Pine wood is not treated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thinner wood material than it used to be, but works okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from New London, WI,  Jun 4, 2013

swing was a great product. well built & a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very food quality, exceeded our expections
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimensions were exact
 from Smithfield va,  Jun 4, 2013

The swing is light and not durable, used it once and had to repair seat and side of swing because of hardware that came out

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very light weight and not sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at.
 from lake worth, fl,  May 31, 2013

The price seemed too good to be true, but given that I only really wanted something to make my front porch pop, and it looked as though it would be easy to paint (an high gloss eggplant to match my front door), which it was, I certainly can't complain. My advice, however, is if you're looking for something that an adult or two can really sit in, spend the extra money for something that's probably twice as strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Imagine it painted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate when put in its proper perspective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cherry on the cake
 from Pa,  May 31, 2013

If you are looking for a good quality porch swing for a good price this is it. Put a good coat of clear on it and your good to go

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5 star
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jennings Natural 4-foot Swing
 from Spring Hill, Florida,  May 4, 2013

This is a wonderful product and easy instructions. All I had to do was stain it and hang it. And all this for $64 delivered. This piece really enhanced our park like setting in Western Florida. Thank you so much. I would recommend this swing to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Natural
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great piece of work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deck Swing
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 23, 2013

This is the third swing that I have purchased in the last 10 years. This product was by far the poorest construction. However, I did add wood glue, more durable hardware and extra bracing prior to installing on my deck. Should last for a few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sub-par
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not enough detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for little ones.
 from Edgard, Louisiana,  Feb 22, 2013

If you have little ones or teens, this is the perfect swing. My kids and their friends are just loving this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this is natural wood, needs to be protected from the elements.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 18 pounds of good craftsmenship. Good wood work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was right on. It was just what I was looking for. My little ones love this swing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kids love it
 from mississippi,  Jan 3, 2013

This swing is great for kids but not for adults. inly three doards were at lease 1/2 inch thick everything else was on a 1/4 of an inch scale. Cute but labels kids on or nice flower caddy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not suited for an adult-but perfect for kids under 60 pounds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from chicagoland,  Nov 16, 2012

this was very inexpensive so i thought it might fall apart after one year but it really ahs held up and last year i did not even put it away for the winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bench is poor wood quality
 from Safford, Alabama,  Nov 1, 2012

The jennings natural cypress wood out door bench swing is not a goof outdoor swing it is not good for out doors unless it is used under a covered area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? At first but the turned fast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not a good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I payed for.
 from Columnus, OH,  Oct 2, 2012

I didn't want to spend a great deal on a swing for my back yard. I guess I should have spent alittle more. This swing is ideal for kids, but not very comfortable for adults. Very cheaply made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Ohio,  Aug 30, 2012

I know that the swing was cheap, but from other reviews I expected it to be decent. The wood is thin and flimsy; so is the chain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy chain, filmsy swing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Swing
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Aug 11, 2012

This is a good swing for the price. It came ready to stain or paint and was easy to assemble. The only problem was that some of the slats on the seat would not stay nailed down. This problem can be fixed by screwing them down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate, it is ready to stain or paint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. A few of the slats had to be screwed down.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight
 from Virginia,  Jul 27, 2012

This was a replacement swing for one we've had for 25 years. This one was light enough, that my spouse was worried that it might not hold the two of us which of course it did. It's not really comfortable either. The quality of the wood used was fine and it went together fine, it's just pretty lightweight overall. If I had to do all over again, I'd go with a higher quality swing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? natural wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly lightweight swing. Craftsmanship is average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sturdy enough
 from bakersfield .ca,  Jul 19, 2012

should have said it is for children only.if a grown person sits on it crecks and cracks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was just ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just hope it holds up
 from Florida,  Jun 14, 2012

I opted to spend less on this swing because the reviews I read on it made it sound like it was a great deal for the price. However, the wood slats are thin and I found several long (10"-12") splinters that I either had to sand down or try to glue back on. It was very easy to put together and the chain feels strong but I'm just hoping the bench and back will hold up over time and to any extra weight. Fingers crossed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same unfinished wood look/color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is more like crate wood and I found several long/large wood splinters that had to be glued
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 6, 2012

No surprise, you get what you pay for. Cheap quality and very light weight. I painted mine, so it looks a bit nicer, but it's very light weight when you hang it. If I would've known, I probably would have paid a bit more for something a bit more sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality - cheap materials light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice swing well made and easy to assembe
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  Jun 1, 2012

Nice swing, well made and easy to assemble, Accepted stain well, a good value for the price, incudes extra heavy duty chain and hooks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site was very close to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good , took stain nicely and seems sturdy when assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was veyr close to actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top