Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price.
 from long island ny,  Jan 6, 2012

It looks great, it was very easy to put together. It was just a pain to stain it. I love it, my porch needed a swing. My husband, my self and our daughter have all been on it at the same time--and I am ashamed to say together we are over the weight limit and had no problem! The price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holding up very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal - easy to assemble
 from Illinois,  Nov 30, 2011

My husband and I are not big people and we feel we need to sit gently on the swing - and 2 people is the max. I do not trust the weight limit as if you lean against the back too hard you can feel it flex. The chains that came with the swing caused the swing to sit too flat - simple fix though, just clipped off 2 links on each front chain. Really easy to assemble. For the price, it is a perfect light use porch swing for regluar sized folks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As the other reviews said, it is not the sturdiest of swings but we got exactly what we expected. Our front porch finally has it's swing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it
 from Surprise, Airzona,  Nov 11, 2011

For the price this is great! It can chip or get broken pretty easily but again it is 1/4th the price of others... For the price I am loving it! IF we use it a ton Im sure we will have to replace it within two years... For the price it is what is expected and a really good value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same/ really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good, good for the price, chips easily if hit hard but again it is a 1/4th the cost of others
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT I EXPECTED
 from Lake Ariel, PA,  Nov 10, 2011

GOT MY MONEY'S WORTH...IN COMPARING PRICES FOR MOST SWINGS OF THIS SIZE I DID NOT EXPECT SUPERIOR STRENGTH OR QUALITY BUT WITH A FEW EXTRA REINFORCEMENT AND SCREWS IT WILL SERVE IT'S PURPOSE...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NEEDED A LITTLE REINFORCING TO FEEL SECURE WITH IT'S SAFETY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had it for over a year and still in good shape. I stain it with a light coat every year to keep it looking fresh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Swing
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 31, 2014

The swing is nice for the price. It has been an perfect addition to our screened patio. The swing comes in a natural state making it easy to paint and seal. I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This swing is very small in depth.
 from Ridgefield, WA,  Jan 5, 2014

There should have been a warning on how small it is. I'm 5'2" and 118lbs, an though I can sit on it, it isn't comfortable. It has to be sanded and finished. Some of the boards are split. There are errors..one arm fits differently than the other. I am very disappointed but sending it back just seems too overwhelming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing
 from missouri,  Oct 7, 2013

I love my swing. Great price also. Prompt delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Scranton, PA,  Oct 2, 2013

Very thin wood, I am afraid to sit on it. I do not believe this item will hold up well outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swinging bench didn't meet my expecations
 from Charelston,SC,  Sep 21, 2013

Swing is much flimsier than I expected. It looks cheap and is not comfortable to sit on without cushions. I will need to paint it to give it a more finished look. Knew it was natural in color, but didn't expect it to look like plywood when I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for kindling
 from Reston VA,  Sep 9, 2013

This swing is of unbelievably poor quality. Very flimsy - unsafe even for kids. I'm sending ours back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Deceive
 from Yantis, Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

The construction was poor, the wood cheap and put together with little thought. I don't expect it to last a summer. I put two coats of water seal on it, and the wood soaked it up quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Ohio,  Jul 30, 2013

It isn't as nice or as sturdy as I expected. It was reported to be "assembled" but was not entirely complete. It still required a lot of work to put the pieces together. This was difficult for me since I can't get down on the floor and do not have any type of workspace big enough. It was very awkward and took me more time than I wanted to invest in order to sit on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice swing
 from Point Pleasant, WV,  Jul 23, 2013

Very good swing. The hardware seems a bit small, but no problems yet. The chain being included was a nice surprise. I will apply a sealant /stain after a light sanding in a couple months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing
 from cumberland, ri,  Jul 16, 2013

If my husband hadn't torn up the box it came in I would have sent it back.. The swing is barely held together so much so I am afraid to use it.Worst product I ever bought!! will never buy from overstock.com again. They obviously don't care about the quality of the products they sell!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crap!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jul 12, 2013

It arrived promptly and was easy to assemble. Instructions are minimal but accurate, so pay close attention while reading. The item is of good quality and does its job well. A bit lightweight and has lots of staples instead of nails, but I can't complain for the price. I have seen the same item listed for up to $50 more at other sites. It was a perfect replacement for an old swing seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant Country!
 from Lake Lure, NC,  Jul 2, 2013

This was just the touch we needed on our front porch and after a few swings on it, I felt safe to swing. I am 225 pounds and although the weight limit says 400 pounds, I don't think I would try to put 400 pounds on this swing. The slats are a little on the thin side to support that much weight. The triangular chain attachment on the side was a little weird to put on and didn't seem like it would hold the weight, but it did, so I feel more comfortable swinging on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was a little darker than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This quality was good but the concern is that 2 average size people may not fit comfortably on the swing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the swing is good quality for the price
 from California,  Jun 30, 2013

Every customer has given a high rating to the swings. The only criticism was that some of the support structures in the back may not be strong enough to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the very best buy
 from tampa, florida,  Jun 26, 2013

It was hard to let go of my childhood front porch swing. The teen years are not easy. product was exactly as advertised and I decided to leave it with a clear natural wood stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? natural wood color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average grade wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. weight limit was on point too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality poor
 from Ruther Glen, Virginia,  Jun 16, 2013

I was very surprised at the light wood used for such a product. Between adult and child usage, I would be surprised if this bench lasted long - even with gentle use. I was also surprised that staples appeared to be used instead of nails. I could (and may do) use this product as a blueprint for a stronger and safer wood swing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood quality was poor. staples are worrisome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought