Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price.
 from long island ny,  Jan 6, 2012

It looks great, it was very easy to put together. It was just a pain to stain it. I love it, my porch needed a swing. My husband, my self and our daughter have all been on it at the same time--and I am ashamed to say together we are over the weight limit and had no problem! The price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holding up very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal - easy to assemble
 from Illinois,  Nov 30, 2011

My husband and I are not big people and we feel we need to sit gently on the swing - and 2 people is the max. I do not trust the weight limit as if you lean against the back too hard you can feel it flex. The chains that came with the swing caused the swing to sit too flat - simple fix though, just clipped off 2 links on each front chain. Really easy to assemble. For the price, it is a perfect light use porch swing for regluar sized folks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As the other reviews said, it is not the sturdiest of swings but we got exactly what we expected. Our front porch finally has it's swing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it
 from Surprise, Airzona,  Nov 11, 2011

For the price this is great! It can chip or get broken pretty easily but again it is 1/4th the price of others... For the price I am loving it! IF we use it a ton Im sure we will have to replace it within two years... For the price it is what is expected and a really good value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same/ really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good, good for the price, chips easily if hit hard but again it is a 1/4th the cost of others
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT I EXPECTED
 from Lake Ariel, PA,  Nov 10, 2011

GOT MY MONEY'S WORTH...IN COMPARING PRICES FOR MOST SWINGS OF THIS SIZE I DID NOT EXPECT SUPERIOR STRENGTH OR QUALITY BUT WITH A FEW EXTRA REINFORCEMENT AND SCREWS IT WILL SERVE IT'S PURPOSE...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NEEDED A LITTLE REINFORCING TO FEEL SECURE WITH IT'S SAFETY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TL
 Feb 3, 2016

pretty flimsy. ***** built swings are better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this was crap
 Jan 25, 2016

cheap cheap wood, could not even trust it to hold our weight and we are average sized people my husband and I, not overweight. the wood is flimsy and we never trusted it so we never used it. would spend more for something of good quality next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Jan 5, 2016

My husband added a 1"/2 1/2 " oak slat longitudinally for reinforced strength on the front and back of the seat section. Coat all surfaces with a good stain preservative twice a year and the rig will last for 50 years (roughly). It's the right size for 2 grandparents or 3 grandchildren.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap
 Dec 30, 2015

This was a disappointment. Very very thin wood is used and cheap. Ended up donating it and buying another for my Mom as this was a gift. Give this one a pass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 Nov 2, 2015

Fell apart the first summer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch perch
 Sep 17, 2015

This porch swing looks great on my front porch. It gets very light use, mainly by adults who exceed 150 lbs each It is the last seat taken since our other porch furniture looks more comfortable. I don't think it could withstand regular, heavy use. But it is a cute decorative piece that is reasonably comfortable for one or two adults when we serve food or cocktails on the porch and need it. And, children love to swing in it. I had trouble finding a cushion that fit nicely and ended up a king my own, which was less expensive but could be a problem for those who are not crafty. I also painted this swing and it looked good. I didn't even prime it first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Put on a porch years ago
 Jul 27, 2015

Still using. Some slats needed secured but that seems natural to me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 Jul 13, 2015

Lightweight porch swing that no one trusts enough to sit in. For decoration this would be great, but not for actual use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoors swing was a hit
 Dec 21, 2014

Had it for over a year and still in good shape. I stain it with a light coat every year to keep it looking fresh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Swing
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 31, 2014

The swing is nice for the price. It has been an perfect addition to our screened patio. The swing comes in a natural state making it easy to paint and seal. I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This swing is very small in depth.
 from Ridgefield, WA,  Jan 5, 2014

There should have been a warning on how small it is. I'm 5'2" and 118lbs, an though I can sit on it, it isn't comfortable. It has to be sanded and finished. Some of the boards are split. There are errors..one arm fits differently than the other. I am very disappointed but sending it back just seems too overwhelming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing
 from missouri,  Oct 7, 2013

I love my swing. Great price also. Prompt delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Scranton, PA,  Oct 2, 2013

Very thin wood, I am afraid to sit on it. I do not believe this item will hold up well outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swinging bench didn't meet my expecations
 from Charelston,SC,  Sep 21, 2013

Swing is much flimsier than I expected. It looks cheap and is not comfortable to sit on without cushions. I will need to paint it to give it a more finished look. Knew it was natural in color, but didn't expect it to look like plywood when I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for kindling
 from Reston VA,  Sep 9, 2013

This swing is of unbelievably poor quality. Very flimsy - unsafe even for kids. I'm sending ours back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Deceive
 from Yantis, Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

The construction was poor, the wood cheap and put together with little thought. I don't expect it to last a summer. I put two coats of water seal on it, and the wood soaked it up quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought