Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Pacific Northwest,  Mar 14, 2012

We had seen the ANKARA chair like this at CRATE & BARREL for $699 and could not stomach the price. When we ran across this chair, we were a bit skeptical. However, we purchased it and it arrived in a timely fashion. My husband put it together quickly and we were stunned how comfortable and dramatic. Will look to the big O for things i the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 24, 2012

Really nice chair, different. Wider then most chairs. I recovered it immediately because I didn't like the cushion cover and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, Comfortable Chairs
 from The Villages, Florida,  May 3, 2013

I only recently decided to redo my living room and dining room and went out to price furniture. It's expensive and on top of that if you order online, the shipping can cost as much as the furniture, so I was happy to find this chair at Overstock.com. It suits my room, goes well with my new loveseat and wasn't difficult to assemble. I placed my order online on April 25 and they arrived FedEx on May 3. That's a pretty quick turnaround! The furniture was packed well, arrived undamaged and wasn't difficult to assemble. Of course the second one went together faster than the first 'cuz I was smarter! LOL The chairs are comfortable, but I might like a pillow behind my back if I were sitting for any length of time. No biggie. I recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same as on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm no furniture expert, but the chairs (I bought 2) seem to be good quality and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from MA,  Aug 7, 2012

First time OS purchase; very impressed. We bought 2 knowing we were going to re-cover the ugly brown corduroy and the chairs are gorgeous. They are big and comfy and the design is beautiful. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Looking Chair!
 from Temecula, CA,  Jun 10, 2012

This is a fantastic looking chair. Very contemporary and designery - looks far more expensive than it is. It is also far more comfortable than it may appear. It was easy to put together and looks like a million bucks in my family room. In fact, I like it so much, I am ordering another one. A very sturdy, elegant, modern and fashion-forward chair - and quite a steal at this price. You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, Asian-inspired design
 from Dallas, TX,  May 24, 2012

This is a fun accent chair, we'll use it in the entry for sitting to put on/take off shoes. Not comfortable for watching TV or even visiting for long. The seat is not particularly low, but the back is so short that it looks a little odd at first. Luckily we put it in front of some low-hanging artwork so it actually looks great there. I am a frugal cheapskate frankly, and I think this was a decent value for the price. RE: assembly: you're on your own, the pictures are pretty worthless. Not difficult though. (Put the cushion on before attaching arms, by the way.) If you are going for Asian-inspired design, buy two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fabric color not as warm as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. in line with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 23, 2014

I ordered 2 chars that arrived on time and in perfect condition. The assembly instructions weren't very good and it took us some time - the seat will need to be installed before attaching the second arm. Overall very pleased with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Chair!
 from San Bruno, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

This chair is so cool. It looks great and reminds me of the early 1960's. I really like it and recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable
 from Virginia,  Jun 9, 2013

We love the chair, needed some extra seeating, but I wanted it "airy", perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, love the color of the fabric and the wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 18, 2013

This is a great chair. It does sit a little low to the ground but had I really paid attention to the measurements I would have known that. Looks wonderful in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great char for a great price!
 from Miramar, FL,  Jan 11, 2013

Loved the look and feel of this chair. Very similar to other chairs that were 3 times the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 11, 2012

I was very impressed with how quickly the chairs arrived. I ordered two for my living room. The chairs were fairly easy to put together. The seats are quite wide and the back is not very tall, which fit what I wanted but I would advise a potential customer to check the measurements before buying. The fabric on the seat is a neutral brown but I will probably replace with something that fits my decor better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate but slightly darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair looks great!
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Jul 3, 2012

The chair requires assembly and it was very hard to figure out from the poorly written instructions. My husband got it together and we found that the legs didn't set evenly on the floor,. I called Customer Service and the return was very easy. ustomer Service was great! My husband used his own tools to assemble the second chair. It sets solidly on the floor and I love the chair! It's just exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish of the wood is very nice and fits in well with our den furniture. The fabric of the cushion appears to be good quality. It's a neutral shade but dark enough to not show grime.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This chair
 from avon lake, ohio,  Jul 2, 2012

I love this chair. It is oversized but very comfy with a small lumbar pillow. I am planning on changing out the fabric on the cushion..but that doesnt affect my feeling about the overall quality and appearance of the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Great Price
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 15, 2012

I bought two of these chairs for my family room. I'm very happy with the quality and the look for a very reasonable price. They were very easy to put together and the seat can easily be covered with a different fabric to freshen the look down the road.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks fab quality ok
 from Montclair, NJ,  Dec 20, 2011

This chair looks just like the pic though the cushion looks a bit darker in persin. Definitly a great deal for the $$. I was looking for low chairs to pair with a mod loveseat & these look fabulous. The wood looks like decent quality & the design of the chair is really striking in person. I ordered 2 & am using them to look good in a little used sitting area. I wouldnt recommend them for an every day living room bc the cushion is pretty hard. Directions for assembly not the best but once I figured out the 1st chair, putting together the 2nd was a snap (15 min.). I gave this 4 stars bc looks amazing. Not 5 stars bc not very comfy & quality just ok. Def looks more $$$ than it is. Comes across as designer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great, quality just ok but fair for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Chair, Looks Good, Just OK Fabric
 from RI,  Dec 15, 2011

This is a big chair. Even after reviewing the measurements, put it together and its a big chair. Personally, I hated the ugly drab brown corduroy'ish fabric so I easily re-upholsterd the seats with fabric and a staple gun before assembling. Assembly was a breeze. You'll need to good sized pillows or bolster pillow for the back of this chair otherwise its not comfortable to sit and lean back due to the large width and wooden back. With a few modifications and pillows this chair is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jennifer Modern Lounge chair
 from Seattle. Washington,  Dec 8, 2011

I received this chair damaged from the shipper, I notified Overstock and they sent me anohter chair promptly. I really like this chair, it goes well in the space for which it was intended. Not an extremely sturdy chair, but provides nice extra seating that is quite comfortable, especially for the price. I have not yet gone wrong with anything I have purchased from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the look, average quality
 from North Carolina,  Nov 30, 2014

I like the detailing on the back of this chair, and was okay with the grey cushion s pictured. The chair still looks good in person, except the grey is much darker than pictured - more brown than grey. So it will have to be reupholstered. The seat cushion is also very stiff, but since this will not be used as a sitting chair very often, it is not too problematic for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish accent
 from Ga,  Nov 8, 2014

Need an accent chair? I purchased 2 of these chairs. They are easy to assemble. Very stylish Easy cushions to recover The cushions could be softer however considering how these are to be used they will work fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought