Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smooth and elegant
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 5, 2011

After endless nights searching the internet for a suitable ottoman for my new condo, I finally stumbled upon this gem. Immediately I ordered it, and eagerly awaited it's arrival. By the time it came, which was rather quickly mind you, I was nearly bursting with excitement. Thanks to the build quality, assembly was quick and painless. In a matter of minutes, I had the ottoman put together and my feet up and comfortably resting upon it's soft leather exterior. It's been over a month now since my purchase and I have to say, I'm enjoying it now more than ever. Thanks to this ottoman I was able to finally find a job, attract a suitable mate, and convince her to move in - now we are expecting our first child! If you're debating whether or not to buy this ottoman, wait no longer. It will change your life! Truly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Top notch
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indicative of a immense forethought
 from Atlanta,  Aug 5, 2011

I bought this storage bench to use in the anteroom of my house. It is lightweight yet sturdy, minimal yet classic, impressive yet subdued. Utterly functional, with a simple flip-top design that makes opening and closing it a rather lovely experience, one that is neither stressful on the limbs nor trying on the mind. I am able to store much more than I thought within its commodious interior. In sum, it is a bench that I would not hesistate to recommend to my dearest of compatriots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a very handsome leather storage bench that we purchased to replace an old coffee table. We decided on a bench instead of another coffee table because we wanted to have a multifunctional piece in our smallish living room. This was a perfect solution. Normally, we used it as an ottoman and a coffee table (a few large trays help to organize things) and when we have a few too many guests for our regular seating, we can use this bench. It's comfortable for short shifts of sitting (perfect for cocktail parties) and the storage space is roomy. A great piece at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ottoman or coffee table
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 4, 2009

I personally use this item as a substitute for a coffee table. You'd have to have a low level couch to get away with it but I do and it works perfectly. The storage space is very ample. The top is very sturdy and you can set a drink on top of it without worrying about it falling or tilting. The assembly required opening a box and screwing the four legs on...it doesn't get easier than that. Overall, a very attractive item that classes up any room with its sleek look. Worth every dollar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 25, 2008

LOVE this bench!!! It's HUGE - I was a little shocked when we opened it, not to mention the size of the box it came in, but it was a good surprise as it makes such a great statement anywhere in the house. The storage feature is such a bonus, and it very roomy. I can fit almost five blankets, plus serving trays and other items I want to keep out of sight. it's very sturdy, and is made impeccably. The feet screw on in 2 seconds, and look a little weird as they angle in (they look wrong, but twist them around until they are all facing eachother in the right way, and it will work). I'm very happy with this purchase, especially since I had to fork over a pretty penny for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman coffee table
 from encino, california,  Jun 18, 2008

We received the ottoman/ coffee table and it looks awsome. I must say it looks better in real life than the picture that is posted. the only thing is that there was a cut on the leather on the side probably from shipping. I didn't feel like dealing with customer service to get a refund or return the product. The cut is small and my wife and I can tolerate living with it. make sure you check your shipment before accepting it. the workmanship is good enough and doesn't feel like it'll break; the table feels sturdy. it was easy to assemble: just screwed on the legs by hand. Since I have kids and they play in the living room...this table helps clear up the living room in minutes from all of their toys. The table offers an abundant amount of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Classy! Sexy!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 27, 2006

This is a lovely piece, with the added benefit of storage underneath the top - perfect place to hide that ratty blanket you cover yourself with when you don't have company over. I love the scale of the piece - and with the level surface, a tray and coaster sit nice and flat on it, making it a servicable alternative to a coffee table. One leg was a little wobbly when I received the piece - easily enough fixed by driving a screw into it. {Looks like pieces that cost a lot more - great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from salt lake city,  Sep 18, 2006

We bought this storage bench and use it as an ottoman. We love it and would definately recommend it. It has lots of storage inside and it is very sturdy and of great quality. It came fully assembled and was in perfect condition. It is large so definately check your measurements before buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman, but cheap quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 31, 2014

i guess you don't get much quality furniture for only $XXX.XX, but live and learn. The legs are very cheap and not all the hardware was included, or might have been missing. There were a few tears in the leather, but nothing drastic. The ottoman is a bit low from the ground, as I was used to a certain height with my last one. The leather is cheap and very thin, and looks more like vinyl. It will do fine for the basement, but looks more like it belongs in a college apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a large rectangular ottoman that is a perfect replacement for a coffee table- especially if you have little kids. There is ample storage available with it- I have it filled with my sons toys, diapers, and pillows and a blanket. You would never guess those items were in the room:). Low height, which I like. Soft enough to sit on if you need extra seating in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goes well with any furniture style
 from Kelowna British Columbia,  Jun 8, 2012

We absolutely love this piece. It fills in the space in front of our sectional perfectly and is the exact height so we are all able to put our feet up while sitting and I can throw a blow up mattress on top for an extra bed for visitors. Can store the extra sheets/blankets in it as well! Don't be turned off by the musty smell as it dissipates in a few days

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bang on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have had it for years now and LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ottoman!
 from Grand Island, NY,  Mar 14, 2012

WOW!!! That's all I've got to say about this ottoman. It is the perfect size, shape, height, color, and full of storage! We bought this to replace our coffee table in our living room. It is perfect!!! It's great to put your feet up on, it's great to put down a glass on, if need be, and it's wonderful to be able to store my blankets and remotes inside the ottoman to hide them away. Some have said it is too shiny, I disagree, though it is not completely matte, I wouldn't call it shiny( it actually matches our leather club chairs we bought 10 years ago). Some have also said the legs were difficult to get on. Once again, I disagree, it only took us 5 min. to screw them on. This is an excellent product, for the price and the quality!!! Have seen it elsewhere for double the price. Buy one now...you won't regret it, I know we don't!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product for the price. One leg did have a piece of wood that was chipped off when it got here. (Otherwise, would have been Excellent product rating) I was bummed but chose to use wood glue to glue it back on rather than deal with returning it. Otherwise, it works great as a coffee table on front of our sectional. Love the storage space - lots of room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty and functionality
 from new york, NY,  Jun 10, 2011

I have ordered this Jennifer Black By-cast Leather Flip-top Storage Bench as an addition to my living room and I have to say it looks amazing. The simple and classic design and the elegance of the by-cast leather conclude such refined and sophisticated look. The bench is not only affordable and comfortable but really functional too. I can store my books, magazines or newspaper in the storage compartment easily. I would recommend this storage bench for everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from North Florida,  Jan 6, 2011

This is exactly what I had been looking for. Large ottoman/coffee table looks great in front of my long sofa. It is very sturdy. My nine year old like to hide from the dog in it and the dog will pounce on it. I purchased 10 months ago and it looks like the day I took it out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Davenport, Iowa,  Jul 29, 2010

Storage ottomans sure do seem to be popular these days. I've seen a lot of them in catalogs and furniture stores, but it wasn't until I happened on this site that I realized a bench ottoman with a storage section would be so useful in my own home. The kids like to lay on it when they watch their cartoons in the afternoon, and I can stow away their coloring books and crayons until they're ready to use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality look.
 from chicago,  Aug 30, 2007

We love this new addition to our living room. It is a great piece of furniture, but have a good power drill on hand to apply the legs. The screws and holes did not line up and we had to drill new holes. Thank goodness I have a husband who love power tools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT OTTOMAN!!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 13, 2006

this ottoman is beautiful! I purchased it for a coffee table/ottoman and it is perfect! I would highly reccommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Maynard, MA,  May 10, 2006

Outstanding ottoman. Well made and arrived in perfect condition. It will make a perfect sofa ottoman/coffee table for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought