Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but poor packaging
 Jun 8, 2016

You are rolling the dice if you buy these chairs. They are beautiful, unique, and a yummy buttery walnut color, but the packaging leaves something to be desired. Because I thought these chairs were on the expensive end, I didn't want to keep chairs that started out with knicks on them from a spilled hardware container. They had to go back. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farmer
 May 7, 2016

I really like the design of these chairs. They are sturdy and the color is true to the photo. I, as others, am recovering the seat cushions to match my decor. I wish the backs were a little taller. I found some others like these that had a little higher back but the reviews were not as good so I chose these. The delivery packaging sucked as there were rub spots on most of the chairs but I was able to touch those up with a stain pen. The nut n bolts were all out of the shipping packages and scattered everywhere but amazingly I was able to find them all. Still, I really like these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 Jan 26, 2016

Easy to put together, really nice quality and look really nice, love the detailing in wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 Jan 21, 2016

Liked the look of these chairs but returned because were just to low for my table and the seat a little harder than i like. Very easy to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PJune
 Oct 23, 2015

Love, love, these chairs! Easy to assemble once a friend figured out the diagram chart. On one chair a couple of holes did not align with the screws to connect, but is a pretty easy fix. Comfortable seating, well padded, and beautiful wood finish. I am so glad I purchased these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 Aug 12, 2015

Just terrific chairs. Went together quite easily. I bought 4, the first required a little more thought process, but after that, they were easy to construct. They are SOOO cool and sturdy and just HEP! good strong serious cushion. easy to lift and maneuver because of the open back. wo sorth it. I LOVE overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Design
 Jun 28, 2015

Very uncomfortable, unstable and flimsy. Poorly made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine dining
 Jun 23, 2015

Absolutely wonderful to sit in! So comfortable and sturdy we could not have anticipated how gorgeous these chairs. Very easy to put together as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, but...
 Jun 15, 2015

The chairs are very handsome, and the materials are high quality, however the construction of these is a little defective. The customer has to build the chairs, but the holes for assembling don't totally line up so you actually can't even get all the screws in, plus some of the screws are too short to hold the seats in, so we had to go buy some longer screws. The chairs are very comfortable (solid seats, you don't sink in). So we like them a lot, but they aren't totally defect free (that said the defects aren't deal killers!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful Chairs (Once you get them put together...
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Oct 30, 2014

I bought six total and they weren't necessarily cheap- $$$. But it is a fair price for the design and overall construction. They really do look great and i have gotten tons a compliments. However, getting them assembled in final form took a while. I was a little disappointed in the quality. Some of the holes in the wood were you feed screws through were not cleanly drilled through, so there was a thin layer of wood still covering (hiding) a few of the holes. Also mounting the seats is not for unhandy people. You have to drill the screw through a hole in the wood directly into the thin, chipboard like underside of the seat cushion. There are no markers or guide holes on the cushion, you have to center the seat on all four sides yourself, eyeballing and holding it tight while you drill- and really only have one chance to get it right. The first one I did was not very centered and now I have to live with an off center cushion. It's not very noticeable but still annoying to me! And on one of them, the screws that went into the seat never tightened, they just turned and turned. So I had to have Overstock send a replacement cushion. What arrive in the mail was a hardware kit (all the screws, washers, etc.). So I had to have a little more email back and forth before they final sent the correct replacement cushion, which I successfully installed. So in their final form- they look great and seem to be pretty comfortable, but you for sure should have an experienced handy person assemble them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but uncomfortable
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 9, 2014

These chairs are beautiful and were easy enough to assemble. They look great in my eat in kitchen area but are not very comfortable. The backs of the chairs do not feel good, but I suppose that should be expected, look at them! But wow are they gorgeous. I was sad that these chairs came a bit damaged. The packaging was horrible. No padding in there, only cardboard. The wood on one of the chairs has deep gouges because of the horrible packaging. One of the bags of hardware (screws and washers) was busted open and the pieces were all inside the box. There were screws and washers missing because of that and we had to improvise with similar washers that we had in the house. Assembly was not difficult, but in the end, all of the chairs wobbled... Overall we are happy because they are beautiful gray and perfect wood color. We won't be lounging in these though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Boston,  Jun 4, 2014

A dark walnut stain with a nice quality cushion. We are in the process of finding a brighter, more lively color top cover the cushions. This will be a very easy change due to the construction of the chair. They are easy to put together and sturdy. These chairs are replacing *** each chairs that we purchased from a high caliber furniture store that started to split.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jenifer modern dining chair
 from fla,  May 14, 2014

Very pretty, will allow you to see the detail of your table thru the wood, the backs should have been 6" higher for more comfort. Seat pad is comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Design But Quality Not There
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 13, 2014

The Jenifer chairs have a good style and interesting design. The upholstery is acceptable, true to the reference photo and would blend nicely with just about any other fabrics. However, the chair is quiet small (the back top of the chair is a mere 15" across) and quality is questionable. Have ordered many items from Overstock, furniture products and bedding items have been of great quality and any assembly has been easy and as expected. With these chairs the screws holding the seats to the frame stripped the wood of the seat immediately. Just sawdust and frustration. If I didn't need to use the chairs in short time, I would have sent them back. Had to drill new holes through the frame and procure longer screws to secure the seats. Although the look is attractive, I feel the pricing is far too high for the quality of the item. Disappointed this time around, Overstock. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jenifer Modern Dining Chairs
 from Driggs, ID,  Oct 16, 2013

I purchased 3 sets of these chairs. The packaging was so poor that the cardboard where the angle of the main chair frame pressed against rubbed straight through. Therefore out of the 6 chairs, 3 were damaged. Loved the style but how it was packed didn't make sense.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern!!! Classy!!! Stylish!!!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 21, 2013

Great for the price! Get a lot of compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Jul 30, 2013

We went for a rustic feel in our dining room, and these fit perfectly. Would recommend if looking for something a little different than a typical dining room chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feel sturdy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, poor packaging
 from Southern Illinois,  Jul 30, 2013

I had my eye on these chairs for months and finally purchased a set of eight about a month ago. The wood finish is beautiful and I was pleased by the seat color, which I feel is a bit darker than in the pictures. Unfortunately, three of the four boxes arrived fairly badly damaged--there simply wasn't enough padding between the chair back and the bottom of the cardboard box, and the boxes had worn right through and eaten away at the beautiful chair backs. I contacted Overstock about the issue and they sent me three new chair backs within a week or two at no charge--I didn't even have to send back the damaged parts. The chair seats are quite firm, but are perfectly comfortable for a dining room (not sure I'd want to lounge in one or use it in my home office, however). They were very easy to assemble (10 minutes for the first one, less than five after I'd gotten the hang of it) and are very sturdy. I was a bit worried about sturdiness after reading a few reviews here and elsewhere, but the manufacturer has either addressed the issue or the poster mixed up the long and short bolts. All in all, I highly recommend these chairs. It's likely hat one or more will arrive damaged, but if you're willing to spend 10 minutes on the phone with Overstock, they'll quickly send you replacements with no cost or extra hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Chairs
 from NYC,  Jun 1, 2013

The chairs are sturdy and were easy to assemble. My one complaint is that the stain job on the insides of the chair back's cut outs is a little lacking. The wood is a little rough inside the cut outs as well. They look great, but a little more care should be taken during the staining process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is solid, but the stain job could have been better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged. Otherwise great.
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 18, 2013

5 Stars for the actual chairs. 1 Star for the condition they arrived in. Average = 3 Stars I love these chairs. They are unique and high quality. There was a HUGE problem, though, which was that they arrived damaged. I ordered two sets and one set was severely damaged in transit - both chairs have MAJOR, deep scrapes (not superficial scratches) in the wood. There isn't enough padding in the packaging to prevent damage. I was able to hide SOME of the damage with furniture stain that I happened to have on hand - scrapes are still there but less obvious since the stain blended the mismatched colors - but it's going to take a lot more work to make the chairs perfect (lots of sanding, more staining, etc.). I was tempted to return them, but be advised that returning to Overstock is not a simple process. There is a restocking fee in some cases and your return needs to be evaluated by Overstock before you send back the items. The shipping company is contacted to check if you signed for the items without mentioning damage, etc. DO NOT SIGN FOR THE CHAIRS IF YOU THE BOX IS DAMAGED - EVEN IF ONLY SLIGHTLY. If the box is damaged, the chairs are also likely damaged because there is no barrier between box and chair. Basically, returning the chairs was a headache that I did not want to deal with, plus we really needed seating at our dining table. In the end I opted to keep them. Overall, I'm happy with the product MINUS the damages. In retrospect, would I have ordered? I can't definitively say yes. I have made peace with the fact that two of the chairs aren't perfect BUT there's really no excuse for chairs to arrive damaged regardless of price point, which isn't THAT low to begin with. If I could pick these up in a store for the same price, I would do it without question. Ordering again from Overstock? It's a gamble! Not sure I would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality upholstery, solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought