Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, horrible packaging
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 15, 2012

These chairs are great, very unique and go well with my table. However, be prepared for some damage to the chair-back packed on the bottom of the box. I bought 2 sets of chairs and both of the bottom ones (just wrapped in a plastic bag) rubbed so much on the bottom of the box they almost ripped through and are dented and scuffed in the same spots. The scuffs are nothing a little stain can't fix, but the denting on the wood where it was touching the box is quite noticeable. Seems silly these should arrive like this since just one more piece of cardboard would probably solve this issue. Not sure I will keep these yet- when I buy something new, I expect the condition to actually look new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When my friends first see these chairs, they always mention how cool they look, which is not surprising considering their utterly unique design. The asymmetrical latticework of the back is striking and memorable. Iíve never seen anything like it -- they recall the unusual patterning of stained glass windows, or something biomorphic, like the branches of a tree. Whatever the inspiration, Iíve never had such a comfortable conversation piece! Very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, sophisticated and eye-catching
 from Tennessee,  Jul 3, 2011

The intricate and unique lattice work that make up the backs of these chairs is what really caught my eye. The design adds a funky flair that makes this set stand out from most within this price range. And the multi-hued hazel twill upholstery also hits a distinctive note that adds a lot of character to my dining room. Solid, sophisticated and eye-catching, this set is a one-of-a-kind product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chairs for my apartment
 from Hollywood, FL,  Sep 20, 2012

I ordered these chairs to match my mid-century furniture in my apartment. They are very nice-looking. They were simple to assemble, although the instructions were poor. The seat back is a little lower than expected, but since I am short, I think they are perfect. The seat is a normal size, although the grey fabric is not very appealing and I may cover it with something else. Overall, product was as expected, overall stain and color was consistent between the 2 chairs. I was surprised at how well they matched my mid century buffet, which is walnut. The chairs are sort of a dark walnut. Recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice finish and stain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv'em
 from Dallas, TX,  May 22, 2012

Looked at these chairs for weeks untill they sold out. Then realized I couldn't find anything like them anywhere else for this price. Snatched them up immediately when they came back on. I Am so glad i did!. Love these smaller scale sturdy chairs with thier unique modern back design. Put them both together in about 15 min. and easily recovered the seat pads using a staple gun and the fabric of my choice . Total project about an hour, and I have two gorgeous "designeresque" chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small dining area or breakfast nook
 from Arizona,  Nov 9, 2011

I was looking for chairs to go with a glass-top breakfast table just bought. I have hardwood floors and dark cherry cabinets so didn't want anything too dark -- the wood color was just right and complemented well. I have an Asian Contemporary motif, so the wood work I think is great. However, the fabric looks a bit much like "office chair upholstery" which I was expecting anyway from what I saw on the photo. But for the price and look I decided to buy anyway - I bought the fabric that I wanted and just wrapped it over the existing one! I was specifically looking for low- backed chairs because I have a small breakfast table in a nook, so if you are looking to buy for a big dining table - they would look small. I bought 2 sets with one chair from each set arriving damaged -- the way it was packaged the "elbow" was resting on the ground and so there were holes and the wood was scratched. But when I called to report this, they immediately replaced them at no extra charge! Overall, very happy with the product and the service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellente!!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 13, 2011

The Jenifer Modern Dining Chairs have made a massive difference in both the style and comfort of my dining room. As a longtime rainforest advocate, I am extremely particular of the kind of wood that is in the products that I purchase, and so I am happy that these are made out of sustainable rubberwood, a very sturdy wood that you can feel good about having. The design of the back in particular is quite eye-catching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Chairs!
 from Tennessee,  Sep 20, 2012

I couldn't be happier with these chairs. I was looking for something that was unique looking, had a danish modern feel, and had grey in the fabric and these fit the bill. They are roomy and very comfortable to sit in. They are beautiful in person and I think the fabric is handsome and quite tasteful. They were very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and very sturdy construction, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, although I think the color name of the fabric could mislead some into thinking it has greens and brown in it. Mine is actually a variegated grey material which is depicted in the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Suffolk, VA,  Aug 28, 2012

These chairs were exactly what my dining room needed. The pattern on the chair back is interesting without being too much. The wood is very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality especially for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 11, 2012

I think the chairs look nicer on line than "in person"; however, they are attractive chairs, good quality, good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The seat color is darker than the one in the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, poor packaging
 from Southern Illinois,  Jul 30, 2013

I had my eye on these chairs for months and finally purchased a set of eight about a month ago. The wood finish is beautiful and I was pleased by the seat color, which I feel is a bit darker than in the pictures. Unfortunately, three of the four boxes arrived fairly badly damaged--there simply wasn't enough padding between the chair back and the bottom of the cardboard box, and the boxes had worn right through and eaten away at the beautiful chair backs. I contacted Overstock about the issue and they sent me three new chair backs within a week or two at no charge--I didn't even have to send back the damaged parts. The chair seats are quite firm, but are perfectly comfortable for a dining room (not sure I'd want to lounge in one or use it in my home office, however). They were very easy to assemble (10 minutes for the first one, less than five after I'd gotten the hang of it) and are very sturdy. I was a bit worried about sturdiness after reading a few reviews here and elsewhere, but the manufacturer has either addressed the issue or the poster mixed up the long and short bolts. All in all, I highly recommend these chairs. It's likely hat one or more will arrive damaged, but if you're willing to spend 10 minutes on the phone with Overstock, they'll quickly send you replacements with no cost or extra hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged. Otherwise great.
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 18, 2013

5 Stars for the actual chairs. 1 Star for the condition they arrived in. Average = 3 Stars I love these chairs. They are unique and high quality. There was a HUGE problem, though, which was that they arrived damaged. I ordered two sets and one set was severely damaged in transit - both chairs have MAJOR, deep scrapes (not superficial scratches) in the wood. There isn't enough padding in the packaging to prevent damage. I was able to hide SOME of the damage with furniture stain that I happened to have on hand - scrapes are still there but less obvious since the stain blended the mismatched colors - but it's going to take a lot more work to make the chairs perfect (lots of sanding, more staining, etc.). I was tempted to return them, but be advised that returning to Overstock is not a simple process. There is a restocking fee in some cases and your return needs to be evaluated by Overstock before you send back the items. The shipping company is contacted to check if you signed for the items without mentioning damage, etc. DO NOT SIGN FOR THE CHAIRS IF YOU THE BOX IS DAMAGED - EVEN IF ONLY SLIGHTLY. If the box is damaged, the chairs are also likely damaged because there is no barrier between box and chair. Basically, returning the chairs was a headache that I did not want to deal with, plus we really needed seating at our dining table. In the end I opted to keep them. Overall, I'm happy with the product MINUS the damages. In retrospect, would I have ordered? I can't definitively say yes. I have made peace with the fact that two of the chairs aren't perfect BUT there's really no excuse for chairs to arrive damaged regardless of price point, which isn't THAT low to begin with. If I could pick these up in a store for the same price, I would do it without question. Ordering again from Overstock? It's a gamble! Not sure I would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality upholstery, solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Oct 2, 2012

I love the chairs, like others, I am changing the seats as I didn't like the color but that is easy...LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THE DESIGN! I couldn't be happier and I am extremely picky...they do need to work on the instructions as they were not so great, but I figured it out. I am very happy with purchase and will be happier when I get a table to go with the chair...but found the website on who makes the chairs, so that will be easier, just wish it was all on overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is okay...it will work for what I need to accomplish, will know more after we use the dining room chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jenny modern chair
 from New York, New York,  Mar 14, 2012

They are beautiful and comfortable. We have 10 of them and they look beautiful with a contemporary farmhouse table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are great sturdy chairs. We looked around at so many different chairs before deciding on these and they are beautiful. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Modern Chair
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Oct 20, 2011

Very nice design, gor 4 packs (8 chairs), getting ready to order another pair....very modern sleek product. I am using these around a brown black table they look fantastic mix and match style!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, but the wood cracked during assembly-did not affect the design or utility of the chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural touch
 from new york, NY,  Oct 12, 2011

The simplicity and the fine look of these fantastic chairs made me order two sets. The warm and natural hazelnut color, the unique design of the backrest and the comfort of the seating all come in one on an amazing price. The chairs are solid and durable giving the natural look to the room. I love simple furniture and I know here I will always get what I am looking for in high quality and low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and comfortable chairs
 from PA,  Oct 10, 2011

These chairs are very easy to assemble and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the wood is a perfect representation, seat fabric is actually green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from Narberth, PA,  Aug 31, 2011

These are very nice chairs. They were quite easy to assemble, and aside from a small chip in the wood of one of the 4 chairs, they were in good shape when they arrived (quickly). The seat cushion is a little harder than I expected, but overall these are a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy chairs, well designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just got these.
 from Bethesda, MD,  Aug 11, 2011

As written above, I have not put these together yet and they are in their packaging so I don't know what the look like. I will say that it looks a bit time consuming and complicated to put this together. I will write more later.. I am disappointed however with the color of the cushions..I hope the height of the back of the chair isn't too short..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cushions did not look at all what I had envisioned from the photo. They were more black rather than a neutral color which I had hoped for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not yet assembled these as they look overwhelming for just me. A lot of screws and such. I'm hoping to get someone to help me. I can't tell about the quality. I just hope the chairs are not too short. I will say that i had hoped for a wider back portion of the chair. Looks kind of small.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The seat cushions were not as expected and am a little disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price, Good Quality
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 29, 2011

My partner and I bought these chairs to modernized our antique dining table. We purchased a pair to test out the look, quality, and feel of the chairs. After a of test driving the chairs, we decided to order 4 more chairs. Overall, we have been very satisfied. It will be located in a dining room that will not get very much use. We wanted something that looked stylish while being functional and comfortable. My only critique is that I wished the back was about an 1"-2" taller. This is definitely a low drama, speak easy type of chair, with lots of character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought