Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Exactly as Pictured
 from Montrose, PA,  Mar 2, 2010

First off, let me say I received this rug WITHIN 2 days. The shipping was EXTREMELY fast! Next onto the rug...the pattern is NOT the same as pictured. I purposely wanted this rug because there is NOT alot of blue in the picture...Well there is a HUGE block of blue on the rug. Honestly this rug looks to be an "oops" from the manufacturer. Someone used way too much of one color and then just started up in another, and looped in some beige. It looks okay for my needs, as it will be under my antique clawfoot dining table. On a positive note, the rug has a tight braid, and looks like it should hold up for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wayoverthehill
 from Arkansas,  Apr 26, 2012

My only concern was that it may snag easily, since I am using it on a porch with a lot of traffic. I still feel it was a good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price.
 from Ashland City, TN,  May 22, 2013

The only complaint (if you would even call it that) is that the colors are more country than bold. I was looking for a more contemporary look, but this works well in the space I needed it for. Good quality and great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bold as picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My rug looks better than the picture.
 from Loveland, CO,  Apr 4, 2013

The rug I received was consistent in color pattern and less brown. I like it better than the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My rug has a consistent pattern and brighter in coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, perfect for my space
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 16, 2012

i ordered this rug to go in a small reading space in front of my fireplace, and i couldn't be happier with it. although it is purpler than i expected (and not as red), it still fits perfectly with my rustic decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual produce is more purple than i expected. from the online picture, i though it would be redder. but, the purple still is very attractive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality braided rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture not accurate see below
 from Bristolville, OH,  May 29, 2012

This is not as shown in the picture if you want to know the exact colors and pattern see **Jefferson Indoor/ Outdoor Braided Rug (2'3 x 4') Item #: 12326501** I only wish I would have known that before ordering. With that being said the colors are fairly neutral, the first thing that stood out was a lot of tans and browns, with hunter green, and burgundy being the next predominate colors, and last the blue. This rug is being used under my sons little tikes table and chair set, it serves the purpose well my only concerns I have is it is not truly reversible as stated because the backside has lots of exposed threading, it doesn't seem to lay completely flat (may be due to the table and chairs) have noticed also that it may snag fairly easily. So just know what you are purchasing before placing your order. Overstock should really update the picture though because it is not a true representation of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty multicolor braided rug
 from Virginia,  Mar 6, 2012

We needed a carpet for our breakfast area and this one works well. I wish it came in 7' round.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from venice fl,  Dec 8, 2011

i had shopped for 6 ft braided rug in many stores. could not find anywhere. was glad i found it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy rug
 from North Carolina,  Oct 27, 2011

My main reservation is the color. I'm guessing each one might be different? Mine has way more red in it than this picture would suggest and it is a deep red. I am making it work anyway but would have preferred something more like the picture. Otherwise I am quite pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not too well. Actual colors were not nearly as "muted" as I had hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made. Time will tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Indiana,  Oct 25, 2011

Makes my kitchen look warm. Colors show up more navy than any other color though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate but I still like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Manchester, CT,  Oct 7, 2011

Purchased actually two of these rugs in different colors for two different rooms. I was very pleased with both of them. I am happy with how this worked out and will definately order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were a little off. Not quite as bright as it appears.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, fits perfectly in the room where I purchased it for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Texas,  Oct 30, 2010

Great product, easy shipping to my sister, and she loved it. Thanks so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 Oct 13, 2010

I love the rug works great in my space. The colors are perfect.. I ordered some more in different sizes. Just waiting for shipment. I am sure it will be great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braided Rug
 from Virginia,  Feb 13, 2010

My Jefferson braided rug was my first Overstock purchase. I was a little hesitant to order a rug online, but thought it was a great deal. It arrived within 2 or 3 days and was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!! I had been looking for a great rug to go under my kitchen table for a long time and this fit the bill. I am more than pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jefferson Indoor/ Outdoor Braided Rug (6' Round)
Sale $98.98
Was $109.98
Compare $168.95
Save 41%
(34)
Watch Hill Camel Indoor/ Outdoor Braided Rug (8' Round)
Sale $174.59
Was $193.99
Compare $308.79
Save 43%
(14)
Back to top