Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color misrepresented
 from Maine,  Mar 11, 2010

When I ordered this rug I assumed that the photos of it would be a fair representation of it's color . It looks to have a rust red undertone with blue, green and cream mixed in. I had to go with the description of 'burgandy' and the picture since those are the risks of ordering over the internet. Imagine my surprise when the rug arrived and it was pink!! Actually it is mauve and maroon, but the mauve is the predominant color by far. I got this rug to go under our new rust brown stained dining room set and it doesn't match at all. If you're going to sell over the internet and you rely on photos that may not acurately show colors correctly, the least you can do is describe the colors in the description!!!! If this had been the case, I would not have bought this "mauve, maroon, blue, green, and cream" rug. The rug itself is great. I just wish it was the colors that I had been looking for. Shoppers beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Sunderland, MA,  Nov 5, 2014

I would and I have recommended Overstock everything to many people

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not expected...yikez
 from CA,  Jun 26, 2013

We expected an earth tone combo of hunter green, dark red and tans. Turned out pink!!! Eepz!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? totally different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thinner than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Cape cod, Ma.,  Mar 21, 2013

I bought this rug to go under my dining room table. It looks rust and brown in the picture,but it is actually blue, cranberry,mauve and tan.If I was fussier about my decor, I would exchange it based on color alone, but,, my walls are tan,so I will just by a new curtain and keep the rug. It is a good weight and the material is soft underfoot, not that harsh braid some rugs are made of.I have bought many rugs from Overstock and have always been satisfied with my purchases.This rug seems to be good quality and value.My only complaint is the color is off.So, read the reviews! Because that was the recurring message in the reviews I read, color does NOT match the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More mauve than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good thickness , feels soft under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not the color shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Content and made it work
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 11, 2013

The rug was the color I'd thought it would be but not as oval like I seen in the picture. I am glad I purchased it though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not burgundy, but PINK!
 from MD,  Jul 5, 2012

I actually forked over the $27 to return this rug today. The colors online look to be dominantly deep red, hunter green, and gold. In reality the most dominate color is PINK. Two of the three colors in each braid are pink and a purpley "burgundy". I honestly thought I received the wrong rug...until reading other reviews that mirrored my feelings. I wish I had looked at reviews first!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, just not the right colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of burgundy is way off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, wonderful rug
 from Broad Top , Pennsylvania..,  May 9, 2012

Large beautiful rug....so much nicer than those I've seen in the stores... actually I do not SEE any in the stores in my area.Shipping was VERY fast....I want more of them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off color..from what I expected....but it's still a pretty shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, colors are close...
 from Beatiful Washington State,  Apr 15, 2012

Initially I was shocked by the intensity of the colors, but am getting used to it. I would have returned them but it was too costly. If you look closely, this is pink, mauve and lavendar--which is NOT what I saw on my computer screen. From far away, they're fine for now-however I've had to change my color scheme. Over all, I like the look of the braided rugs and have received many compliments. They were a great deal and seem to be wearing well so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more mauve and purple than burgandy and blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, not bulky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and color is what I wanted.
 from Kansas,  Nov 29, 2011

I would recommend this area rug to everyone, especially if you have a med brown colored wood floor. It blends very nicely...Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Missouri,  Jul 7, 2011

Rug turned out to be too light and bright for the dining room, where I had planned to incorporate it. However, it works perfectly with the colors in my home office! It is very soft to walk on, yet seems very durable. If you are considering ordering this, I do recommend it, however please keep in mind that it is brighter than in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual colors were lighter and brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and very soft on the feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only fair
 from nc,  Jan 8, 2010

not the greatest quality, stitching is uneven

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought