Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug color didn't match image.
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 16, 2011

The rug is more of a frumpy '80's burgundy color with pieces of teal. None of the reds and oranges pictured are actually in the rug in person. Disappointing! Sending it back today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very badly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug itself looks to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, other than the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from North Carolina,  Jul 13, 2010

We had searched every where for a braided circular rug for our cabin. We brought home several from local stores to check color and size. Could not get the two combined on the same rug. After Googling braided rugs, the one we ordered appeared!!! It was exactly the size and color we wanted. We ordered with only $2.95 shipping, how could we loose? It arrived promptly and the colors were the same as the online photo. The quality was better than any we had seen in the stores and the cost was less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 30, 2014

This rug is exactly what you would expect EXCEPT that it is more maroon than red. It is really hard to see exact colors with these rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from Tn,  May 20, 2014

Love it.!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from Stansbury Park, UT,  Apr 10, 2014

After reading other reviews I was not disappointed with the colors. It was exactly what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mary Headrick
 from Checotah, Ok,  Oct 8, 2013

The colors were exactly what I expected and I love them. I is not as thick as some that I have already but that makes it perfect for us. we trip easily and this one doesn't grab our toes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color incorrect
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 27, 2013

Beautiful rug, well made, but the color was very different from description to actual rug color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wasn't the color described. Was really more purple, cranberry, not oranges and reds.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description very off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Apr 16, 2013

Before purchasing I read all the reviews and several stated that the colors were more muted than the description indicated. Since I was looking for more muted colors, I went ahead and ordered the rug. It is perfect! The red is more mauve and that is exactly what I was looking for. It matches my mauve cushions perfectly. Thanks to every one who wrote a review and pointed out the color differences. If you are looking for a very nice, high quality rug with softer colors this one is perfect. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a little more muted than the description indicates.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive colors
 from MN,  Mar 20, 2013

While this appears to be a nice rug for the price, the colors were not at all what I expected. I was looking for them to be somewhat bright and they were "country" or "primitive" colors: burgundy, greens, dk blues, etc. The tag on the rug said "burgundy" so if those are the colors you're looking for, you'll be pleased. On the bright side, the return process was extremely easy and the customer rep was very friendly and helpful. She offered to look online with me for a replacement but I had already found another from Overstock.com. I'm very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on 3 different computer screens all appeared that this rug contains some bright colors. That was not the case. While it is a nice rug for the price, it is burgundy, hunter green, dk blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. The tag on the rug said "burgundy" and had that been stated on the color description of this rug, I would not have ordered it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug. Color not as shown
 from Connecticut,  Feb 24, 2013

I am so disappointed this nice rug was misrepresented by color on the website. It does not have red and various colors in it. Not bright as shown. It is maroon green and brown. I will have to return it. I hope to receive a shipping return or it may be my last order for fear of the same problem recurring

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. This rug is maroon brown and green. It is not red as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is a little off
 from Danville, VA,  Feb 5, 2013

Overall, I have been very pleased with the quality of this rug. However, the color is not a true red. It is more of a burgundy. Be aware if you buy it to expect the red to be darker than portrayed in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was not accurate about the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen rug
 from Leesburg,Ga,  Oct 16, 2012

The rug was just right for our 7 x 7 kitchen.Easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was a great rug for the kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleasant Surprise
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

This braided rug was a complete surprise when it arrived. I thought it would look and feel like plastic. Instead, it is very soft and looks like a very fine quality braided rug. Color(s) was much darker than expected, but it actually looks better in my room than the one pictured. I have two dogs--need I say more? The rug has stood up beautifully. And cleans like a dream. If serious cleaning is needed, you can take it outside with the hose. I couldn't recommend this purchase more highly. Wish they made them in larger sizes. I use mine in the family room, under the coffee table. Adds some color and warmth without being fussy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, not colors of picture though.
 from Lake City, FL,  May 9, 2012

I had to send this rug back due to the colors not being what I thought they were, but otherwise, it was a beautiful rug. I have red walls in my dining area and thought this only had a swirl or two of reds and swirls of other colors, but it was not swirls, it was blended like most woven rugs are. The red was not red, it was a auburn/burgandy color, so it completly did not match my room. Otherwise, I would say it's a very nice rug with good colors, just not a match for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors do not look like they do on the site. The colors blend in everywhere. They are not separated like the picture shows. Instead of reds, it's auburn/burgandy colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice rug for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Florida,  Apr 28, 2012

This a great rug. It is much darker than shown, but since the reviews mentioned this I was ready for it. It is great quality, especially for the price. It is in a high traffic area, especially with all the dog activity. Definitely a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 24, 2012

Nice rug. Can be used indoor/outdoor from description. I will be using it in my home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not accurate, more burgandy and blue than yellow and orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of craftmanship is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate other than color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love!!
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Dec 7, 2011

Love this rug! I got it for our family/living room, and it is perfect, it makes the room so cozy. It is more burgundy and has more blue than what the picture shows, but it still goes great in the room, very pretty. I have 4 dogs, so I needed a rug that I could easily take outside and clean, and this is lightweight enough that it will not be a problem. The dogs love it too. Overstock is great too, shipping was very fast, I may be back to order more of these reasonable rugs. Thanks overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little different, but beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the look and feel, you would never know it was so indoor/outdoor, looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug but....
 from Cary, NC,  Nov 23, 2011

This is my fourth rug ordered from Overstock of this kind. The rugs are all great, however only one of them is the color that was shown on the picture. I re-read the description and no where does it say the colors may vary, or if it does it is not clear. Luckily, my rooms were neutral and could stand the diferrent colors but if you were planning on a "right" color these rugs may not be for you. Overstock really needs to disclaim the colors may vary as my orders were very different than the rugs shown. But then again I would not return or regret the rugs I got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color does not compare at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size and Quality are right on....Color way off...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Nov 8, 2011

Honestly, I couldn't believe how good this looked. I put it in my living room. I have dogs so I needed a rug that was easily cleaned and this does the trick. Most important, it looks so good, so expensive, and no one would ever believe it is indoor-outdoor. I want more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very expensive..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Louisiana,  Oct 25, 2011

Love this rug! Looks great Wonderful buy! Great price for such a great rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought