Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overpriced and poor quality.
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 12, 2009

This product was definitely true to the description and picture, but for the price, I personally think one should expect more... It's really all particle board/MDF material.. and, after having had it for less than a month, one of metal connectors that holds two pieces together has broken through the cheap material of one of the pieces... I wouldn't buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from AL,  Jan 6, 2012

I am loving my new table. It really looks nice with my contemporary sense of style and I have received lots of compliments from family and friends. They want to know where I purchased it!! The only issue that I had is that I could not assemble it. I had to borrow my brother in law and it took him 2 hours to assemble it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was pleased with the color. It matched the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is of great quality. I was very surprised and pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design!
 from NYC,  Jun 20, 2011

I got the Jayden Wenge Oak Veneer Coffee Table for my living room and thanks to its great design, my home has a new sense of style that my friend and family have all made a point of commenting on! It's really a simple, but brilliant and beautiful design concept, one that is both modern looking and fully functional. The storage space within the table is sizeable. Now I don't have to clutter my coffee table top with stuff and can use it to eat on and even to work on! This is a really fantastic piece for a great price! Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice C-Table
 Dec 15, 2010

Positives -Table looks great. -Nice low profile modern feel. -Glass top is a plus for drinks, food, etc.... Negetives -Table is not brown at all like the picture shows. It is pretty much black espresso color with some brown tones in serioiusly bright light. - Glass top was broken in shipping several times. ( Not Overstock.com's fault). Thanks for the great looking table overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass tinted top
 from CA,  Apr 6, 2010

We bought this item thinking it was all wood which isn't the case. It has a black tinted glass top which is nice even though we prefer a all wood coffee table. After assembly it was also smaller and darker than expected. Its more black than brown. We had thoughts of returning it but the table weighs a ton. After it sitting in the living room for a while we grown to love it. Very contemporary and I guess the glass top will help preserve the table longer considering we constantly eat on it. Overall would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice purchase
 from Jenks, OK,  Sep 23, 2009

Delivery is quick I have to say. Ordered in Monday and received in a week. The glass is broken in the first shipment but overstock took care of it very quickly. We get a replacement glass and every other things are satisfied. The glass actually it is thick and sturdy. The table is modern and nice-looking. We all like the way it looks in our living room. Totally a nice purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong presence, low profile
 from Maryville, TN,  Jun 23, 2011

I was hesitant to purchase this table based on the pricetag. I looked around for another table that would be comparable in style but less expensive. I couldn't find a table nearly as classy as this one! Shipping was prompt. Every piece came in perfect condition - no broken glass! I put it together by myself in no time.I have two young children so I really like the low profile and sturdiness of the design. The glass top makes it easy to clean. I am very pleased with my purchase! Very much worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 Dec 11, 2010

This coffee table is just what I was looking for! I wanted a coffee table that was unique looking and stylish. This table immediately caught my eye because its shape and due to the storage compartment. Instead of having my magazines on top of the table, I have them below. It took me some time to put it together. I suggest getting someone to help you with the assembly and moving the table itself around. The oak wood and glass top will change the entire look of your living room or den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 8, 2010

Great looking table. Bad assembly instructions! The instructions provided no narrative, only pictures. Two of us assembled it in about 45 minutes, but it wasn't easy. I'm glad we purchased it, because it looks great in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from texas,  Sep 16, 2010

this table changed the whole look of my living room... it is very heavy... it needs 2 people to assemble and to get in the house... love the storage in bottom as one cannot see the items... ie tv controls etc... the shipping was very fast....it has a truly modern feel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classically amazing
 Aug 17, 2010

I wanted to buy something good looking, simple, and stylish giving classic elegance. That is what I have got when buying this amazing Jayden Wenge Oak Veneer Coffee Table. I adore the whole atmosphere this table is giving and the color is great. It is matching perfectly in my living and with the newly purchased sofa set. Great piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Noho, CA,  Dec 16, 2009

In most cases with buying furniture on the web, once you get an item it rarely look better than the picture on the internet. Would you agree? Not this coffee table, black glass top just sets this table off. Did have to wait a few days longer as the original glass that came was damaged during the shipping and never made it to my resident. The quality is superb, took me about 45minutes to put together, need at times the help of one more person. The glass is not transparent and has a black film on the side that faces the inside of the table making it easy to store magazines or remotes with out them being visible. Would highly recommend for anyone considering to get the table. I was an architecture student, trust me on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and a very stylish design
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Apr 28, 2009

Took a chance on it, needed a small coffee table, and I was unsure because the price was so low. I thought why not try it. It was remarkably easy to assemble, and is VERY solid. The color is perfect, just as pictured. I've had many compliments on this coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!!
 from Vernon Hills, IL,  Jan 27, 2009

Great table!! It was easy to assemble, with only one person. It is quite big and low to the ground. It looks great in my open room. The quality is fantastic and looks way more expensive. Very modern!! It arrived in a timely fashion and without damage. I will recommend this coffee table to many friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought