Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of Furniture.
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 3, 2012

The product arrives in a 3 foot box tall box that's about 14 inches square. It weighs in at a whopping 55 pounds. Inside the box is a very well made soft thick suede type cover, an internal liner and two vacuumed packed cubes of foam. Put the cubes in the liner and release the foam by pulling off restraining tabs 1 through 6 in order. The foam gradually expands over the course of 24 hours. Do not attempt to break up the foam before 24 hours has passed. The instructions were clear on this and we followed them exactly. The result was a very large, very comfortable bean bag the size of a small couch. My 13 year old son was fascinated by the expanding foam and had fun putting it all together. The bean bag was a present for him even though I've found a couple of occasions to take a nap on it. The one problem is that it's big and awkward to move around. It weighs 55 pounds+, so it's not something that you can easily pick up and move from room to room. It should really be left in a single rec-room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but not quite as good as the true bean" bags
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

The bean bag has memory foam instead of actual "beans" so it's not like the old school ones I remember from when I was a kid but it is still very comfortable. Overall I'm happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tough material and seems like it will last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Peoria, AZ,  May 15, 2012

I am so happy I bought this bean bag chair. It's massive, which is exactly what we wanted for the corner of our family room. It easily seats two people and is super comfortable. I fell asleep in it watching t.v!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from LA,  Jul 12, 2012

I love it, but be careful...it's HUGE! Thought it might swallow my apt and cat, lol! But it's comfy and super cool; everyone loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Might never go back to a couch.
 from Tampa, FL,  May 18, 2013

I live in an apartment where it is difficult to move large furniture in. I had a couch but that sucker wasn't getting through the door. So, I had a thought about getting a bean bag. There were two equally priced options on Overstock and I went with this one because it was described as having a removable cover. Which is great for washing. So, the package arrived to my door super fast like a day and there it was. It is a maybe a 4-4 1/2 long box. No very wide. Two large square bundles are inside. Just like everyone said, I assembled where I wanted it. It is pretty heavy. You open the internal casing. The square bundles have an outside thing to zip off. Then plastic inside. I put the two bundles in the internal casing and cut open the package with scissors. They quickly expand and getting all the little foam pieces out is a little tricky. Keep in mind that it is thousands of cut up pieces of foam. Which, resulted in some of them clinging to the plastic and therefore escaping to the floor. So it is a tad messy. But, I zipped up the casing and fluffed it a round a little. Put the outside cover on. I will say, I am 5'7". I had my boyfriend over and he is 6' and we both got on it. (mind you neither of us is obese) It fit both of us very well, and laptops, but it does squish down the foam more, so I unzipped the outer part and squished around the foam to fluff it up when he left. With me alone on the bag it doesn't flatten out so much. The point is the bean bag is so frickin' comfortable. It molds to you, and unlike a couch, you cant find a position that isn't great. I write to you now from the heaven pillow. I also fell asleep on it last night. Awesomeness. I wish I had known about this in college. And while I would like to pay less for pretty much anything, this price is really not bad. And way less than a couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, I got the chocolate and it is very pretty chocolate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really well made and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why buy Lovesac?!
 from Shorewood, Wisconsin,  Apr 19, 2013

This product compares to the similar Lovesac. Setup was a breeze, we love it. Two grown-ups of average size can comfortably cuddle up on this bag to watch a movie. Excellent price, fast delivery. Also, note that this sac comes with a line while several of the others do not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I expected!
 from Dallas Tx,  Mar 23, 2013

In the flat position it has plenty of bulk, you do not touch the floor or even come close, I would say this is a lot more then 8" deep as the site lists it as. Our favorite position is the cocoon. That is what I bought it for. Love Sac and other brands can't make the cocoon shape and it is Oh-So comfy!! I have fallen asleep in it many times! I bought this for my child with a disability so we could position him in the cocoon and he would be fully supported and comfortable. It is much like the "child out chair" that is sold for autism kids for over a thousand dollars, but with this you can put it in other positions too and use it so many more ways and for a fraction of the cost. Major win all the way around! Both of my kids love to jump, climb and roll all over this thing during the day and for chill out movie time it is everyone's favorite! I would recommend this to anyone that has the space for it. I am going to redo my game room and get rid of the couch I have in there. No need for it now and this thing is more comfortable and a great lounge look for the kids play room. It does not take up any more room then a love seat when up in the cocoon position which is how we store it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, jump and pounce and it holds up fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great except, it says 72x72x8 where other sites say 72x72x12. I agree with the 12.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bag chair!
 from Warrensburg, MO,  Jan 3, 2013

If you are looking for a BIG, comfortable bag type chair, we highly recommend this one! Just make sure you have a large space for it! My family fights over who gets to watch movies from this chair and we have a pit group with recliners as the alternative! I have three kids ages 18, 16, and 9 and all three of them fit easily! My husband tries to beat them to it! Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jaxx 6 foot bean bag
 from iowa,  Aug 1, 2012

This bean bag is very large. Big enough to sleep on. Great quality and a good price. If you need an extra large buy this one. Also makes a great dog bed for a very large dog.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were actual as seen online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giant Floor Pillow
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Jun 25, 2012

We ordered this for our weekend home so it hasn't been used a whole lot but so far it has held up very well. The kids really enjoyed checking on it & watching it expand when we first got it. I like the fact that it has a removable cover because my in-laws dog like to "pee" on EVERYTHING! So far everyone who has slept on it or sat on it have loved it. the only downside is that it is humongous and takes up a lot of space but that is my fault. I overestimated the size of the room I was putting it in. It can easily & comfortably sleep 2 aduluts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this huge bean bag chair!
 from Belair, MD,  Sep 5, 2014

This chair is so comfortable. All members and some non members of the family fall asleep in this thing including the cat. The feature I like best about it is the cover comes off and it is washable. Having teenage boys and their friends that is essential. When it was delivered it came in 4 little boxes and I thought "how can a 6' bean bag chair fit in those?" well it sure did lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for kids
 from NM,  Jul 20, 2014

Needs more stuffing to make it thick like the picture, but it is very comfortable and huge!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, comfy chair
 from Maryland,  May 7, 2014

Bigger than I expected but a great family room chair, easily fits 2 people to cuddle while watching TV. Came with these 2 cubes of foam vacuum packed that expanded after 24 hours and then ready to go. Kids love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these, very large, well made
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

my big kids, 17-22 fight over these. They are very comfortable, large enough for two adults, and the hit of our media room. I got 2 and the kids want more. they are very large so make sure you have room for them. They are also heavy. Once you place the they are hard to move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfy!!!
 from Michigan,  Jan 24, 2014

Bought this for my daughter months ago! She absolutely loves it!! And so does all her friends. Very large, fits 2 teenagers well. The quality is excellent, should last for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy, but not as pictured
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 28, 2013

My kids love this, and it is extremely comfortable to lay on, however I thought it would form more like a bean bag, There is no back support to sit on, so it's really only comfortable to lay on.....think oversized dog bed. As others mentioned, it is HUGE! It's 6ft! Measure before purchasing. We bought two and have to return one. We have this in our media room and love it for laying on and watching a movie. Just wish that it was more in the shape of a bean bag instead of a pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy alternative
 from Lockport, IL,  Sep 25, 2013

This bean bag is great! I was worried after reading the reviews that it would be quite a mess to stuff, but it really was not bad at all. I did have to let the insides expand a little longer than suggested, but it is great! The kids love it and I finally had a chance to sit in it, and I think it is quite comfy myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 13, 2013

This looks nothing like the picture. It looks like a chair on here but it is actually a round something that is difficult to use. It feels like sitting on the floor when you sit in it. It is not worth the money and the trouble of return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Wolfforth, TX,  Jul 12, 2013

This bean bag is so comfortable you don't want to get out of it. Believe everyone when they say it is big. I just enclosed my patio and bought the bean bag just for that room and it fills the whole room!!!!! But I think it will be worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Manhattan, IL,  Jul 5, 2013

We got this for our daughter for her room on a friend's recommendation. She loves it, and is actually using it as a bed. Although we haven't had it long enough to rate the durability, our friends have had theirs for a quite a long time, and we expect this one will last as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought