Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good chair for family room
 from Charleston, WV,  Dec 8, 2012

We love this chair. My adult children want to take this chair from me. I know now what to buy for them. I bought this chair when my kids were coming to visit us from out of town. I wanted to make sure I had enough seating room in the family room , as I knew there would be lots of football to watch and video game playing. It was perfect. My grandchildren are getting ready to visit next week and it will also be perfect for my 5 year old granddaughter to sleep on. I was also very happy with the way this was packaged for shipping. it was so easy to unpack and expand without the mess. I was so impressed with the quality of the packaging. Overstock.com also shipped this item very quickly. They only way I'm going to be able to keep this chair from disappearing (by my kids) is because it is way too large to fit in their vehicles. By the way it sits one adult very comfortably and two children or may one adult/one child for watching TV and reading. AND last but not least the cover can be unzipped and removed for washing. That was the most important feature to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Veru accirate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big
 from Oh,  Aug 7, 2013

I expected it would fit in a dorm room, but far too large. Takes up 4x 61/2 feet space, even when shaped. Now I need to find another alternative and find someplace for this monstrosity

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average.. Foam is lumpy..hard in some places
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pictures deceiving..much larger than expected. Too large for a dorm room
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from Athens, GA,  Dec 20, 2011

I bought this as a gift to my boyfriend and he loved it! It was awesome specially for playing video games. Its very functional and I love the microsuede material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as big as pictured
 from Kansas City,  Jan 11, 2013

I really just went by the picture and thought I would be able to lay down the way the guys in on the picture. Although you can probably reach that position, it would only last for about 10 minutes before it starts to go flat. The material inside is very foamy and requires you to constantly "air" the bag by tossing it and padding it around. Bottom line, I wanted it to take casual naps and relax but I found it a little bit tough since it starts to lose its shape rather quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean Bag chair was a big hit!
 from Ramona, CA,  Aug 15, 2012

The chair was a big hit. The foam came very compressed, easy to put in liner, and remove cover so foam could expand. Took about 2-3 days to expand. My son loves it. Is as described in the description, comfortable and huge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cover is nice, foam expanded nicely over the period of about 3 days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Beanbag Sofa
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  May 15, 2012

The Jaxx PillowSak is a wonderful addition to our home's decor. Our children love to sit, relax and even nap in it. It is quite large and can comfortably fit 2 teenagers. I've seen 4 teens hanging out in it, though they did look a bit awkward. The material is comfortable on the skin. The only drawback to the product is that it can take some getting used to setting it up in the most comfortable position for you. If we purchase another beanbag chair in the future we will definitely consider a Jaxx again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black microfiber same as photo on web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy workmanship, good seams and comfortable material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cool!
 from Boulder, CO,  Oct 19, 2013

Purchased for my 9 yr old for his room. So much fun. It's an amazing reading chair, great spot to "flop" down, guest bed, and more. All of his friends have wanted one after sitting in it. We use it equally as a chair in the "upright" position as on its side which can fit 2-3 kids playing. The only thing to note is that it is big. Not the lightest piece of furniture but our 9 year can easily move it around, fluff it up and reset from flat to chair. Great value. Our only debate is if we have space for another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are awesome!
 from Lake Tahoe,  Aug 5, 2013

I researched several brands of bean bags for our game room before finding these. I considered the Love Sac pillowsac, but was deterred by the cost. These are comparable in size and features to that product. These are really big. My boys love them. The microfiber cover is soft and easy to clean. Everything seems well made so far (and made in the USA). It took about a half hour to unpack and assemble three of them. By assemble I mean opening up the foam from the tightly packed cube it arrives in, then placing the foam in the inner liner. I washed the microfiber covers before putting them on the bags. The covers were easy to slide on the bags because the inner liner is a slippery nylon material. I was able to get the covers on by myself. I also do not find the bags too heavy to move. They are big and bulky, but that's what I expected and wanted. They are super comfy too!! A nice place to curl up (or stretch out) and read a book, play games, etc. I highly recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Kids' Rooms
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 2, 2013

I got this for my son after we redid his room with a loft bed and he needed a place to hang out without having to climb into his bed. I was shocked at how small the box was when it was delivered but once we set it up and gave it a few days, we loved it. I think we will order a few more for the basement. I can lay comfortably on it (I'm 5'5") and my son can sleep on it (he's 5').

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is HUGE! But we're keeping it...
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 12, 2013

Well, I've been considering purchasing one of these for quite awhile. I thought it would be lighter in weight, but this thing is really dense! Very well made, and my kids love it. I think my error was in not measuring the area where I intended to put it, as it is way too heavy and cumbersome to pick up and move around from room to room like you might do with a smaller bean bag chair. Overall, it is a terrific value for the product, and I have already recommended it to a friend who was about to purchase a lovesac. This is a better value by far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? in retrospect, it is accurate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality product
 from Chester Co. PA,  Feb 12, 2013

Great product... heavier than anticipated. Hard for my 10 and 12 year old to reposition. All in all great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUN and COMFY!
 from DeLand, Florida,  Dec 4, 2012

I looked at every bean bag chair I could find. Bought this one for my 24 year old, 6'4" son. I had fun putting it together, an adventure with a BIG surprise. I left home for a few hours, when I returned the bag had enlarged to an almost shocking size! My son loves it, very comfortable. It has been a big hit with everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice, deep, rich color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed. The fillin, the liner and the cover are all top notch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate discription.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly multifunctional, but functional indeed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 25, 2012

This beanbag chair is pretty sweet. It's a huge mess to set up, so be prepared to do some vacuuming or sweeping after - it's filled with bits of foam fluff that are vacuum packed into this super tight plastic housing. You put the plastic bag with the foam into a nylon shell and then cut the plastic off. But beware, as soon as you begin to cut off the plastic, the foam starts to expand at a pretty rapid rate, so be sure to use huge, sharp scissors and cut quickly. I made the mistake of trying to use Fiskars... oof. Once you have it set up, it's really comfortable and is big enough to double as a bed for TWO tall (6 feet, 150 lb) adults.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 7, 2012

The beanbags were perfect for our kids' playroom. Perfect for sleepovers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plenty of room, cover comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glorious!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 31, 2012

Wonderful product. Assembling it was a little interesting. Really comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very true.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was purchased to be used as a crash pad for a small climbing wall we placed in the basement. It's so great that it hasn't made it to the basement yet!!! The cover is high quality, removable and washable. We unfortunately purchased a "fuf" sofa on a different website and this Jaxx chair blows it away- the Jaxx is much more substantial, stiffer filling, and like I said earlier, the cover is beautiful. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 Jul 29, 2015

This thing is awesome. Exactly what I wanted and well made. It's so firm and cushy you can use it as a chair or bed or futon like cushion. If you don't have room for big furniture this is the ticket. We actually choose to sit on this chair rather than the couch since it's more comfy. Came in a nifty flat pack box, just had to take the compressed stuffings out of the bag and into the liner then it poofed up in a day, was very fun punching it to get the stuffings to fill out. ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
st
 Jul 18, 2015

We love it!! Very comfortable and great quality~~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is well made of soft, sturdy fabric. I'm using it in a play therapy office. Both adults and children are enjoying its use. At the time I bought this, I also bought a large bean bag chair. I'm finding that the Jaxx Pillow is much more versatile and comfortable--particularly for adults. I like it so much, I just bought another for my granddaughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This has quickly become the "chair" to fight over in our house - by children and adults alike!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought