Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 18, 2012

This bean bag is enormous and very comfortable. My 6'2" husband can lounge on it comfortably, but we got these for the kids. We read the reviews before buying and were so glad we did because we knew exactly what to expect. We ended up buying one for each kid for Christmas, and "grew" one of the bean bags beforehand so they could see the finished product on Christmas, and also have the opportunity to "grow" one themselves. The process of seeing it grow and expand over a couple of days will be fun for them, but in the meantime, one chair is sufficiently big to hold both kids with room to spare. Thanks for a great product and fast delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this been bag
 from phoenix, az,  May 27, 2012

I love how cleverly it was squished into a square to package for delivery... it expands perfectly to fill the bag and i got it into the bag w/ very minimal mess. The girls love them they sit and watch tv together. They are big enough for two 7 and 9 yr olds to sit in together. My oldest curled up and took a nap on hers after a long day. I love that the top cover comes off to be washed.. because my great dane had discovered how comfortable they are. Actually considered getting her one because her traditional dog bed isn't as comfortable as my couch apparently. lol a smidge expensive but worth it i think it will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i got two one in green and one in purple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam filled bean bags
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Jan 27, 2012

I was so skeptical - and when they arrrived I was even worried. They were a 22lb block of foam. My daughter and I untaped them according to the directions and not much happened. Overnight, they began to grow. It took 2 days really for them to undo enough to break up the chunks of foam into pieces. I would say they kept growing for 4 days give or take a few hours. But they are so comfortable and my granddaughters love them. They have a way to make them secure so prying little fingers will not unzip them and let out the foam, but even then the foam pieces are not as messy as the old beans! I love this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? both pink and purple were exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate, dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with Jaxx bean bag!
 from New England,  Mar 14, 2012

Very sturdy bean bag. Well made. High quality. Great purchased. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bags and great price!!!!
 from Minnesota,  Jan 7, 2012

Great chairs! The price was less then most places and they are extremely durable & comfortable. My kids absolutely LOVE them. I've told some friends about them already and will tell more that are looking. Very worth it. Great bags, great price, great service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, comfrotable and just plain awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and Value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 6, 2012

Its huge! My 3-yr old loves it! He jumps on it, lounges on it and sleeps on it! A bit heavy but perfect so that he can;t move it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 4, 2012

We purchased 2 bean bags for our dgtrs who are 4 and 6. The bean bags are very large in size and we really could have gotten away with purchasing just one. The got the eggplant color and it is a perfect just as pictured on the website. It gets shipped in a large box and needs to be put together. Definitely give yourself at least 4 days for it to plump up since it come vacuum packed. We are very happy with this purchase, they will be great for the kids to lay on while reading books or watching movies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Iowa,  Jan 3, 2012

I love this bean bag and so do my two boys ages 2 and 1! It is great for reading, watching tv, etc. We have had it 3 weeks so far and the quality seems excellent. The boys jump on it and it holds up. The material is soft and thick. Don't be fooled this bean bag is huge but that is exactly what I wanted. I am thrilled with this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone! I have bought two cheap beans bags in the past and will never make that mistake again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from ,aine,  Dec 29, 2011

Wonderful product.Very comfortable, great for kids and grown-ups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great rich color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lounger for kids!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 26, 2011

This arrived in a pretty small box, I opened it and followed the instructions and overnight the lounger was full size and perfect for my two small children. I love that the cover zips off for easy washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for kids!
 Apr 21, 2015

Easy to put together and kids love it! Great addition to the rec room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm surprised how much I enjoy the return of the bean bag. I remember these in my childhood. This pillow is much better quality of beans and fabric than the bags from my childhood. I've been using this for about two weeks, so far, better than expected. I initially bought this with the intention for children/adolescents to use. I am the one who uses it daily, more than any other piece of furniture, to read, use laptop, or watchTV. I'm also using it as a meditation pillow-both sitting and lying down meditation. I'm at the age where I no longer adhere to a strict posture for meditation and have been enjoying 'quiet time' meditation. With my arthritis it is 'not' difficult to maneuver, much lighter than I expected, and much more comfortable that I expected. The color--blueberry and fabric is true to description. The only reason for a 4.5 star rating, the fabric picks up everything from the hardwood floors. I'm considering purchasing another one....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned item
 Mar 14, 2015

When unzipping the inner bag which held the bits of foam, some of the foam & plastic bag stuck to the zipper which made a crazy mess trying to get the foam into the final bag. (why didn't they just compress the foam into the final bag before shipping?) static electricity had foam all over the carpet, walls, furniture & ME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Rockford, IL,  Jan 14, 2015

Love it, Love it, LOVE IT! Did a lot of research and then a friend too recommended it. We absolutely love it. It came neatly packed in a somewhat small box and viola open it up and your good to go. The inner package was a little tough to pry apart but nothing that would prevent me for recommending it. Enjoy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was better than expected
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Jan 14, 2015

I love these bean bags. They are big enough for one adult and child to snuggle up on. My kids love them. My only issue was the delivery time. I purchased the item for a Christmas gift, the day I purchased it was marked order by to receive in time for Christmas. I ordered it that day, but unfortunately did not receive the shipment until after christmas. Aside from length of shipping this is a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jaxx 4' Lounger Bean Bag
 from Dagsboro, Delaware,  Jan 9, 2015

The Jaxx 4' Lounger Bean Bag is the best thing I've ever gotten for the children. My grand children had a blast taking turns sitting and watching TV, playing, jumping, and even sleeping on it! The suede-like material of the cover is so soft to the touch and comfortable to sit on. The bag itself is sturdy and not flimsy and is very decorative. I love the color too (orange) which complements my color scheme in the family room. I have received a lot of compliments on the bean bag. Am actually contemplating on buying another one to accommodate the many kids who come and visit with us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the kids
 from Decatur, Georgia,  Jan 8, 2015

The kids got these for christmas and they love it. A 9 and 13 yr old. Good quality and soft. Not too heavy to lug up and down stairs. Would really recommend these. When you do put these together make sure you are ready to clean up a little. The stuffing material can get everywhere, so be careful. Enjoy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from texas,  Jan 8, 2015

Fill it up outside....very messy. Easy to do and great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bean chair!
 from Buffalo NY,  Dec 28, 2014

Bought this as a gift for my niece and she loves it ! Was a little concerned about the process of putting the filling in but the packaging was great and we had no problem following the instructions. The chair is perfect for a teenager without being too oversized. The material is of good quality but should have considered the likelihood of the dog hair sticking to it. My niece vacuums it and this solves the problem. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture is very deceptive PERIOD
 from Naples, Italy,  Dec 15, 2014

I got this product before I moved to Italy and didn't hvae time to unbox it before it was packed away for our trip. I got this bean bag lounger out and was very unhappy with the size. I have two small kids (age 3 and 5) and they can barely fit together on lounger and the picture shows three kids sitting on the product....no way! It also sounds like there are leaves rustling around inside the bag which is quite concerning and I have no idea what kind of foam is inside this thing. The cover seems like its pretty good quality but after it took me 30 minutes just to assemble the thing I didn't even care about the cover (foam EVERYWHERE in my new house and I couldn't find my vacuum cleaner because it was still packaged away so I had to lock it in a bedroom for a couple days until that was unpacked) I would not recommend this product for several reasons but the biggest problem is the process of putting the foam inside the liner was terrible. I should have returned it however I felt like Overstock wouldn't let me return it after I moved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought