Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 18, 2012

This bean bag is enormous and very comfortable. My 6'2" husband can lounge on it comfortably, but we got these for the kids. We read the reviews before buying and were so glad we did because we knew exactly what to expect. We ended up buying one for each kid for Christmas, and "grew" one of the bean bags beforehand so they could see the finished product on Christmas, and also have the opportunity to "grow" one themselves. The process of seeing it grow and expand over a couple of days will be fun for them, but in the meantime, one chair is sufficiently big to hold both kids with room to spare. Thanks for a great product and fast delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this been bag
 from phoenix, az,  May 27, 2012

I love how cleverly it was squished into a square to package for delivery... it expands perfectly to fill the bag and i got it into the bag w/ very minimal mess. The girls love them they sit and watch tv together. They are big enough for two 7 and 9 yr olds to sit in together. My oldest curled up and took a nap on hers after a long day. I love that the top cover comes off to be washed.. because my great dane had discovered how comfortable they are. Actually considered getting her one because her traditional dog bed isn't as comfortable as my couch apparently. lol a smidge expensive but worth it i think it will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i got two one in green and one in purple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam filled bean bags
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Jan 27, 2012

I was so skeptical - and when they arrrived I was even worried. They were a 22lb block of foam. My daughter and I untaped them according to the directions and not much happened. Overnight, they began to grow. It took 2 days really for them to undo enough to break up the chunks of foam into pieces. I would say they kept growing for 4 days give or take a few hours. But they are so comfortable and my granddaughters love them. They have a way to make them secure so prying little fingers will not unzip them and let out the foam, but even then the foam pieces are not as messy as the old beans! I love this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? both pink and purple were exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate, dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with Jaxx bean bag!
 from New England,  Mar 14, 2012

Very sturdy bean bag. Well made. High quality. Great purchased. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bags and great price!!!!
 from Minnesota,  Jan 7, 2012

Great chairs! The price was less then most places and they are extremely durable & comfortable. My kids absolutely LOVE them. I've told some friends about them already and will tell more that are looking. Very worth it. Great bags, great price, great service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, comfrotable and just plain awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and Value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 6, 2012

Its huge! My 3-yr old loves it! He jumps on it, lounges on it and sleeps on it! A bit heavy but perfect so that he can;t move it :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 4, 2012

We purchased 2 bean bags for our dgtrs who are 4 and 6. The bean bags are very large in size and we really could have gotten away with purchasing just one. The got the eggplant color and it is a perfect just as pictured on the website. It gets shipped in a large box and needs to be put together. Definitely give yourself at least 4 days for it to plump up since it come vacuum packed. We are very happy with this purchase, they will be great for the kids to lay on while reading books or watching movies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Iowa,  Jan 3, 2012

I love this bean bag and so do my two boys ages 2 and 1! It is great for reading, watching tv, etc. We have had it 3 weeks so far and the quality seems excellent. The boys jump on it and it holds up. The material is soft and thick. Don't be fooled this bean bag is huge but that is exactly what I wanted. I am thrilled with this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone! I have bought two cheap beans bags in the past and will never make that mistake again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from ,aine,  Dec 29, 2011

Wonderful product.Very comfortable, great for kids and grown-ups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great rich color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lounger for kids!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 26, 2011

This arrived in a pretty small box, I opened it and followed the instructions and overnight the lounger was full size and perfect for my two small children. I love that the cover zips off for easy washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great item!
 from AZ,  Nov 20, 2014

Love these! Bought one for my daughter and one for my son. The blueberry is the perfect color of blue! These fit excellent under the kiddos loft beds and still leave room for the chair to their desks. Great price, seem to be well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
great buy
 from Smyrna, GA,  Nov 20, 2014

It was exactly as described. It grew to a very nice size. My husband and son love to jumo on it as well as sit. I also enjoy the fact that the cover can be taken off and washed. That's a life saver with a 2 yr old. I ordered the Cherry and the color turned out to be a rich red. It seemed to be one of the few colors that were not totally in your face bright. I was happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Perfect for Kids.
 from Illinois,  Sep 18, 2014

A total hit with my three great grands. It is BIG and the kids love it. Sits three comfortably. It takes a beating and stands up well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Comfy lounger, perfect for 2!
 from Middletown, NJ,  Sep 1, 2014

I purchased this lounger so both my kids could sit together and ready books. It's super comfy and works perfectly. I don't love the color, super bright purple, but the kids love it. It only came in lime green and bright purple when I ordered it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Jaxx Lounger
 from Poughkeepsie, N.Y.,  Jan 4, 2014

Product is exactly as reviewed here. Came in smallish box. Foam (not beads) slowly expanded during the night (with a little of coaxing per instructions from us). 2 1/2 year old grandson loves it, terrific size. Far better size than the normal smaller 30"bean bag chairs you find. Extremely happy with purchase and price point was great as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Fair
Just okay
 from Cypress, TX,  Jan 2, 2014

I was expecting a bigger and more inviting sofa-like bean bag. It did grow a bit, but it's not something my daughter prefers over the sofa in her playroom. It's really just taking up space and becoming a hazard, as she likes to roll it off the sofa near her baby sister.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Daughter Loves it!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 10, 2013

My daughter loves it! Exactly what we were looking for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Jun 8, 2013

MY GRANDSON SAYS IT IS THE BEST PRESENT HE HAS EVER HAD . HIS USES ARE 1. TO USE TO SIT IN WITH HIS FRIEND TO USE THEIR COMPUTER GAMES. 2. SLEEP IN IT 3. LOUNGE IN TO WATCH T.V. I AM VERY PLEASED THAT I GOT IT FOR HIM.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jaxx Bean Bag
 from IL,  May 10, 2013

Good bean bag chair for the kids. The material is of good quality and should last for a long time. When I sit in the chair it is not as comfortable as I remember them being as a kid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2013

This is a great bean bag chair. It is comfortable and big. The color is exactly what I expected. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't had it very long, but it seems OK so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jaxx 3' Classic Saxx Bean Bag
Today $106.74
Compare $123.00
Save 13%
Jaxx 3.5' Pillow Saxx Bean Bag Pillow
Today $75.98
Compare $102.04
Save 26%
(3)
Back to top