Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picturee
 from Hill Country, TX,  Jun 10, 2014

Delivery process was painless. The delivery men set it up in next to no time. Lots of well secured slats. Color of wood matchez my antique furniture. My Neighbor helped me install the mattress, With a Laura Ashley comforter set my guest bedroom is now beautiful! All I need is an attractive area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed. Looks like a high-end designer piece
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 9, 2014

Ordered based on other reviews. It's a stunning piece of solid wood furniture. Looks like a designer-label and is just beautiful. Received "gold level" shipping, which meant the shippers set up the bed and removed the boxes. Highly recommend if you're looking for a platform bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice solid wood bed
 from North Florida,  May 29, 2012

This bed came in two boxes. Very easy to assemble. I did it by myself in about an hour or less. No need to worry if you don't have someone to assist. High quality bed for a reasonable price. Using it with mattress only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed!
 from Sturtevant, WI,  Feb 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I put the bed together in less than hour. The directions were easy to follow. I defintely would recommend this bed. It looks great and seems to be very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks like it did on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Bed
 from Clarkston, MI,  Jan 1, 2012

This bed is an amazing value. The platform slats are solid and well put together. The assembly was not difficult and took less than a half hour. The wood is beautiful and although it's mahogany, the stain blended well with other cherry furniture in my bedroom. It's very difficult to find a platform bed that's solid wood with slats and that look real nice and not too contemporary. And very comfortable to sleep in. I noticed the difference from using a boxspring vs. this platform that only requires a mattress. I have a very deep mattress so the height of the platform is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed this GORGEOUS!
 from SA,  Mar 2, 2011

I ordered the Java bed in a queen size BLACK for my teenage son's room. It took several weeks to be delivered, but was well worth it. I put it together with my son in about 1-1 1/2 hours, and we aren't especially handy. Directions are easy, but just be sure you pay attention to which way you put the side rails in depending upon whether or not you plan to use a boxspring and mattress or mattress only. We did a true platform for him with no boxspring and a 12" foam mattress. He loves it! Like another reviewer said, it does sit a little higher for a platform bed, but we liked that. The only complaint I have is that I had to really look for a nightstand to go with it. Overstock did not really have anything that would look as nice as this SOLID WOOD bed, so we ended up finding a beautiful nightstand at **** that is so perfect with it and well made like the bed. It's called the Magnussen South Hampton. I know this bed is a little expensive, but I think it's totally worth it and very well made. The pictures do not do it justice. ***** has a bed almost identical that more expensive, without free delivery or tax, and not solid wood like this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 1, 2010

I ordered the black bed, and it is a beautiful piece addition to my bedroom -- exactly what I was looking for. It is nice to look at and very sturdy. The directions were also straightforward, so putting it together wasn't a challenge. I think the hardest part was unboxing everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good, Sturdy
 from VA & NC,  Jul 25, 2010

We also purchased this bed for a second home and we were pleasantly surprised at how good it looks. The instructions were easy to follow and it was not difficult to put together. BUT, when I received it the instructions were not in the box! I was on the phone w/Overstock a long time and they said it would take 1-3 days for me to get a copy of the instructions - I was upset b/c I had open both boxes and had parts all over my house. But, I decided to email the manufacturer about my problem and the next morning they emailed me a pdf of the instructions, which made me happy. I would recommend this bed, but just make sure the instructions are there before you take everything out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Orlando, Florida,  Mar 24, 2010

We purchased this bed for the master bedroom in our second home and are very pleased. It arrived in 4 days, assembled easily and is quite sturdy. The look is clean, classy and contemporary. For a platform bed, it sits tall which added to it's appeal for us. Overall an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed is made of solid wood and seems sturdy. It was pretty easy to assemble. It is a lot taller than it looks in the pictures and it works with or without a box spring. I bought a low profile box spring thinking the height would be just right but it ended up being way too high. It would have been perfect with a mattress only. It is a great value for the money considering that it is solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought