Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 Jan 27, 2015

Easy to assemble. Solid. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Jan 19, 2014

I loved this bed the summer before last when I bought it until the slats holding up the mattress broke soon afterward (I cannot say this wasn't caused by a couple of teen girls jumping on the bed.) We bought 3/4" plywood and created a solid flat support for the king mattress. Then this past summer my grand daughter's friend sat at the foot of the bed and the strip of "wood" holding up the ply board broke which dipped the mattress downward (maybe the "wood" was stressed already from the prior breakdown) The ply board and mattress are now supported with a stack of books. I think I have came up with a solution by putting support legs directly on the ply board but I haven't attempted it yet. If this bed is "real wood" then it is real SOFT wood. However, all that said, I would still buy it again and keep the teens out of my room! I love the sleek headboard!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Nebraska,  May 15, 2013

This bed changed my Mater bed room from blah to WOW! We bought a White alternative comforter for the top. We used a top and bottom mattress set. It sets low to the floor compared to out old bed. Love that part. It is easy to put together. Fast! Love love love this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, good quality
 from FL,  Dec 17, 2012

I have actually purchased 2 of these beds, and both times the bed is perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly packaged, headboard is pressed paper
 from Austin TX,  Nov 3, 2012

I'm a big fan of overstock.com, but I have a bone to pick regarding this bed. Pros: This bed is very sturdy; great appearance; easy to assemble. Cons: The headboard is made of pressed paper with a printed finish--yet the price of the bed warrants all wood construction. The box is flimsy--our was received damaged. I found out about the pegboard-type of construction because it had been pushed out of the slot that contained it in the top border. It could be repaired, but not without noticing the repair due to it's location in the top center. Overstock replaced the headboard, but it took longer than it did to receive the original order. The bed ships in two boxes--the side rail box had no damage, so I only received the headboard box. The damaged headboard wasn't picked up by overstock (saved them freight $), so I had it fixed locally (we didn't want two beds, but I couldn't see discarding a slightly damaged, new headboard in the local landfill, which would also cost me $$$ for the haul off). I then called overstock to purchase the rails, but they declined saying they only sell complete items. They referred me to the bed maker who I called, but doesn't sell direct to consumers. So here I am stuck with an extra headboard, plus the repair cost. Still doesn't make sense to spend $$$ to haul off, but it's taking space in our already crowded garage. In my opinion, overstock dropped the ball on this--they should either have picked up the damaged headboard, or sold me the parts (using their leverage with the furniture company) so I could make the bed complete and usable. I had this conversation with overstock customer service, but they won't budge--I'm stuck and unhappy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but varied due to knots in top of headboard
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The headboard has a wood border, but the main curved part is pressed paper.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lookig bed, easy assembly
 from Missouri,  Aug 24, 2012

This bed was easy to put together (my 14 yo daughter and I did it in 45 minutes. Looks great, I agree with some other review...it may need an extra support or two in the middle especially for a king size. My dad with back issues slept on it and said it was great, had good support. Thanks for all the reviews, made the purchase much easier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected for the cost, good quality, think it will hold up to what my needs are.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from tulsa, ok,  Aug 14, 2012

we love the bed frame. we ordered it in black. it looks very nice and is very sturdy. very good quality product. exactly what we wanted. in putting the bed together, I did not realize there were 2 sets of instructions 1) if you have a box spring & 2) if you dont have a box spring. we had it 1/2 together when we realized. had to take it all apart & start over. other than that, it went together smoothly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black - matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very nice & very sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow - so impressed
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 13, 2012

Beautiful bed - was assembled in 30 minutes by two adults - and we didn't even fight! Super easy - and very comfortable with our foam mattress. It is very low to the floor -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar - more grain - much prettier than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. - all the wood looks beautiful, their are metal fittings for assembly and pre-drilled holes - all line up perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks Overstock
 from Bellingham, WA,  Mar 15, 2012

Was damaged upon arrival. Called overstock and all taken care of. Very pleased with not only the product but the way Overstock took care of us when we had a damaged product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and easy to assemble
 from North Carolina,  Jan 31, 2012

Arrived in just a few days, but headboard was damaged. I called and a new one was sent quickly. I've now had the bed over 6 months and it is still fantastic--very solid. I love that there is enough space under the bed for containers to slide (this is where I have to store my shoes).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...but
 from CA,  Mar 14, 2011

I did say I would recommend this product to a friend...that is because I did not want to say no... It is really nice, looks are very beautiful, setup is amazingly easy...BUT..it feels flimsy, the frame does not feel heavy and has lateral movement, which makes the bed feel as if all the joints are not tight enough...though we have checked everything multiple times. Note: the movement is only if there is no mattress on it, not if there is a mattress on top. I do not know if this true for all King size beds just because of the large size as this is our very first one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Arkansas,  Mar 1, 2011

This bed came very quickly, and was in perfect condition. My husband and I were able to put it together very easily. The only reason I only gave it 4 stars was because there were only two center support legs for the (king sized) bed. Other platforms we had looked at in local furniture stores had a minimum of three, but sometimes more. My husband cut some 2 x 2's sanded and finished them off nice, then screwed them into the center support. We added three so now we have one at the top, bottom, and three spaced in the middle (including the two they provide). We feel it is much better supported now. Other than that, we love the bed. It looks nice in our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Java bed
 from VA,  Jan 7, 2011

We love the bed. Assembly required. But once we got it together we were thrilled with the look and color. Couple this with the new memory foam matress that we purchased. We have never slept better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Magnolia, TX,  Jul 16, 2010

Great choice for anyone who wants a quality bed frame at a great price. I was pleasantly surprised at how easily the frame went together, and delighted with the headboard. With my new Sherry Kline bedding, black bed frame and matching end tables, my master bedroom looks as if a pricey interior designer put it together. Couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jul 11, 2010

I was dubious about ordering a large piece of furniture sight unseen but I couldn't find anything like it locally. The shipping was fast and it was easy to put together with two people. Love the quality of the materials and it is exactly what I was hoping to find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from KS,  May 25, 2010

This bed is high quality and sturdy. It was a lot nicer than I was expecting, even after reading all of the great reviews. My husband and I love this bed, as it gives us plenty of room. We also purchased a memory foam 14" mattress from Overstock and are very pleased with the combo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipping not good
 from Pennsylvania,  May 21, 2010

The bed is attractive and solidly constructed. The shipping experience was unpleasant. The bed came in two boxes, one with the headboard and slats, the other with the rails. Both boxes arrived very damaged. Upon opening with the delivery man, we found that the slats were broken and splintered from being struck by something during shipping (there were several gaping, torn holes in both boxes). So he took the damaged slats away and overstock reordered the slats for me. Very frustrating, having to wait for redelivery of the slats before I could put my new bed together and sleep on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The One!
 from Sebastopol, CA,  Apr 13, 2010

I have been looking for this bed for many years! This was a big purchase for me. The wood is a little more red than I wanted and the center support legs did not quite reach the floor (fixable), but this is what I envisioned. Even with the small problems, I gave it five stars because it is outstanding. It went together quickly and well and is very sturdy. Similar beds I have seen were at least xxx, so at half that price I was very happy. And no shipping charges to speak of. What could be better? Every day I look at it and I am happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Red Bed!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 27, 2010

This bedframe arrived in perfect condition. It was easy to put together and I did so alone relatively quickly. A second set of hands would have been nice because of the size. The bedframe is very "red" in color...more so than I anticipated, but it works well in the room. I think it was a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 6, 2010

I'm very happy with this bed. It went together very easily and looks great! It was delivered within only one week of ordering it. Great price too. I saved over $200 by ordering it on overstock.com rather than from a local furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought