Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Photo & Description Misleading
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 23, 2011

I purchased this hoping to obtain more storage space and was disappointed. The doors are not solid - more of an open mesh, so everyone can see what you are storing inside. The cabinet only has one shelf - which works for storing tall items like shampoo, but is not helpful for small items. I mistakenly assumed there would be two shelves. the directions are easy to follow for assembly, but should have been written in a different order. The brace support between the legs needs installed when the cabinet is over the toilet. The four items to stabilize the back wall need installed prior to attaching the base to the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok until the end
 Nov 17, 2010

CONS: * messy unpacking (choose a central location to wipe down the dust and styrofoam fragments - I did it over the tub) * caning in doors not quite perpendicular, color variations * instructions made sense until the end, when I was lucky enough to THINK about assembly and put the base and shelf together, then slide it over the toilet before screwing in that bottom bar UNDER the toilet * there are some gaps in the fit * more unstable than expected; would screw to wall with included hardware except that I have really big baseboards PROS: * all pieces labeled by letter or number * instructions fairly clear (except at end, see above) * nice color and style

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great xtra storage for small bathroom
 from port st. lucie, fl,  Sep 21, 2012

Rec'd w a couple small scratches but ive now had for several yrs. N still looks great n bonus storage when u have small bathrooms. Would recommend this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. received w a couple small scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking cabinet
 from Hammond, Louisiana,  Dec 26, 2010

Nice cabinet that was fairly easy to put together, my only disappointment was that it is not tall enough to fit over the newer, higher model toilet that i have. With the toilet seat raised, the cabinet lacks a couple of inches of clearance; in other words, the toilet seat hits the bottom of the cabinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from SC,  Nov 3, 2013

It looks nice enough, I like the caning on the doors. However, it is an assemble it yourself piece, and as is common with this type of furniture, it is not a heavy sturdy high quality piece of furniture. Some of the screw holes didn't line up, which isn't a problem with assembly when you have a drill of your own. The one thing I find irksome is that the holes for the knobs on the doors were uneven, and we couldn't correct that without ruining it, so we just left it. For what we paid it serves it's purpose well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice space saver
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 26, 2013

Nice looking space saver. Fairly easy to put together. Looks great in our bathroom. Shelves could stand to be slightly deeper. Doors don't match up exactly. Definitely what I was looking for as I didn't want a glass front where you could see all my toilet paper and other storage items. Would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok cabinet,
 from newark,new jersey,  Aug 14, 2012

I like this cabinet although it is a little flimsy, it has a nice style and color. I hope it will maintain well. It does seem as thought. It will tip over so do not put to many. Things on it, it needs to be held in place and secured the back panels are to lose and don't hold well you well need wood glue and nails.it is a nice looking piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some parts of the wood is alot stronger than others needs to be better wood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jasper Cabinet
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 18, 2012

This piece is amazing - Unfortunately, I couldn't use the bottom piece as once you put it behind the toilet it was blocking an electrical outlet - so my son just hung the top (the actual cabinet) on the wall for me and it looks amazing - I really like this piece and love the finish. Wish we could see more of this product line... excellent value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is absolutely gorgeous and the picture is pretty true to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this piece is amazing for the money - It is very sturdy and the much larger than I anticipated - i would highly recomment this to anyone looking for extra storage in the bath!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Sartell, Minnesota,  Jan 31, 2012

I would recommend this product for everyone! It looks like a fine piece of furniture and it built of solid wood!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY as described!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice to save space over the toilet
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 30, 2012

This cabinet is nice and I would recommend it to others. The first one I received was damaged in shipping, so make sure to thoroughly examine all the parts before you start building. the cabinet looks very nice in my bathroom and has added much storage. I choose this one because of the price and the fact that it is fairly shallow in comparison to the other ones for sale online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best, but it is veneered particle, what do you expect?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jasper review
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

Love the cabinet. Only down side, when put it over the toliet it stuck out from the wall, because of the base board. As a result, we had a little trouble anchoring it to the wall. We were able to fix this by, buying some longer screws from lowes. It's a beautiful cabinet. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Port Sanilac MI,  Nov 1, 2011

This looks great but the construction is flimsy at best. Especially the base. It has to be anchored to the wall to keep it from falling down-this must be a problem since the drywall anchors and screws are included! Disappointing and difficult to put together. I would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked out well!
 from Modesto, CA,  Sep 28, 2011

This worked out very well for the small bathroom it went in and gave us a nice look for extra storage space. Went together quickly and easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Princeton, NJ,  Aug 31, 2011

Cabinet arrived packed very well. All pieces were marked so it was easy to put together. Color matches my bathroom's vanity color perfectly. I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Rome NY,  Aug 30, 2011

This piece is awesome. All hole lined up. Directions easy to assembly. Matches the other piece (Linen Tower) perfectly. Stands quite firmly without being on the wall. made my bathroom look like a million bucks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker like some other reviews said but just what i wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality. Sturdy wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look for the price
 from Ft Worth, Texas,  Aug 6, 2011

fairly good quality and easy to assemble. It looks really nice in the bathroom and adds extra space that I need

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saver
 Feb 7, 2011

I love this product, it looks nice in my bahrooom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cabinet
 Dec 19, 2010

I recently purchased this cabinet and it is a beautiful piece of furniture. It was easy to put together and, to my boyfriend's delight, I didn't even need his assistance. I would recommend this to anyone looking to add a little sophistication to their bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 6, 2010

It took my friend and I only about 1-1/2 hours to put this together. It's a perfect fit over my toilet and looks fabulous. It's a solid piece of furniture - wish it came in other colors!! The directions were easy to follow, but I recommend two people doing it so the process goes faster. I'm very happy with this product and have received many compliments on it. I also purchased a less expensive one of these and it is not nearly as good - I'm sorry I didn't purchase two of these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from TX,  Dec 4, 2010

This cabinet is nicer quality than some similar products at the big box stores... very sturdy, nice color that blends with any medium to darker wood trims, and it was easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top