Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 Jun 18, 2010

The unit came in - was packaged well and in good condition. The unit itself if way too small to really work effectively. The door does not open large enough to get much in (or out). The wicker front allows you to see the dirty clothes through it. The unit is ok at best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have donated the money, Junk!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

Really...? furniture...? My niece's doll house is sturdier than this. I am an Ikea customer, so putting it together was not so bad. However, you may want to use a manual screwdriver and some wood glue, that is if you are still considering purchasing. The material is so soft that a light force on the screw causes the pre-drilled wholes to loosen the construction. I bought it as a night stand based on the size, so probably I will not use it much as a hamper. Watch out for the fingers... The inside basket slams shut, since the "elbow" that holds it is very loose. The pull out tray is a joke... If you actually pull it out, it tilts towards the floor. Not sure how long it will take to break off as it is held in place by a small pieces of "wood" on each side. This whole piece is a joke, great in theory, but very poorly executed.... It is a useless pretty stand for the lamp and my reading glasses. Hopefully it will not crumble down too soon. The top of the unit is concaved and will collect dust in the corners. Let's see how much patience I will have with the dust before I throw this out. I am not packaging this thing and dragging it to the post office to pay for shipping back... JUNK, pretty, but junk...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close to the color seen on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not furniture, a joke....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate as to the quality of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 4, 2009

This hamper appears larger than it really is. I was surprised that I had to assemble it once it arrived which I was not expecting. The assembly of the hamper took two sittings and a couple of days to complete. The look is nice but the sturdiness of the product isn't very good. It works in the bedroom I purchased it for and will serve its purpose, but I was a bit disappointed overall. It also took awhile to arrive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer beware
 from So. Lake Tahoe. CA,  Nov 21, 2009

This item requires asssembly which is not noted in the discription. The instructions were very poor. It took my husband about 4 hours and extra glue. Very poor quality. Not worth the price. It looks good but I doubt it will last a year. The finish and staining was not well done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This hamper is beautiful to look at but will not hold much laundry. I really don't think it could take the weight of jeans and like clothing. One could use it for light things like socks and such. I love the look of it, but now I have to buy a real hamper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color expectation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I doubt it will hold up to it's intended use as a hamper. The tip-out basket is too small to hold much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks just like the picture. Has a beautiful finish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's only use is kindling for firewood
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Dec 8, 2013

The picture was exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately, when you put it together, there is a design flaw. the bin won't tilt out without the entire piece falling apart. I took it apart and put it back together 3 times. The directions are pictures. I have never been so frustrated. My daughter and I put together a kitchen island with 4 times the pieces, so I didn't think it was me, but I wanted to make sure. t put it aside and had my daughter try. She sat for an hour and a half, put it together twice only to suggest we use it for firewood. As soon as I find the return label, this will be the first thing that I will be sending back to Overstock, and I have ordered a ton of stuff from them, because I just bought a new house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Illinois,  Aug 1, 2013

I didnot assemble the hamper so I couldn't say how difficult it was...but I was surprised it needed to be assembled. Very sturdy hamper and I like it but did expect it to be slightly larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommened title
 from Ledyard, Iowa,  Jun 11, 2013

did not know it would come in so many pieces....takes 2 people to put together.....ended up splitting one of the pieces.... not worth the high price of this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Item
 from Flushing, New York,  Jun 2, 2013

Item was easy to build , exact color, but the item is really small for a hamper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on B---- Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from NJ,  Jan 22, 2013

Very disappointed with the quality. Hamper very small. Pain to put together. Certainly not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color O.K.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate. Site state a wooden hamper. Hamper parts only CARDBOARD.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamper
 from bathroom,  Nov 14, 2012

i think the hamper is well made, I haven't had any issues with it and it looks nice where I have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its pretty stout
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jasper hamper
 from Holland,PA,  May 16, 2012

This product was everything the sight said, but The assembly was more then I expected. I also felt the price was a bit high for the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to assemble!
 from los angeles, ca,  Nov 28, 2011

very difficult to assemble for the tool challenged!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jasper Halter
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 30, 2011

This is a really nice and sturdy item. The inside compartment is kind of small. I don't think I will use it as a hamper, will probably line it and use as a really nice trash can. For me it was not hard to put together at all, all pieces lined up well. The color was darker than I expected, but not a big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, its much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Wooden Hamper
 from Marina Del Ray CA,  Aug 3, 2011

Very easy to put together I did 2 by myself while my husband did the bigger one. Directions are easy to follow. These turned out very nice and fits my space great. I had been looking for something for that area off and on. Great form and function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jasper hamper
 Dec 30, 2009

I don't know why the hamper has a this flat draw. It does hold more than I thought it would at first glance. It's also looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought