Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 22, 2012

I read the reviews before purchasing and I was very skeptical. I hate particle board items, but was in desperate need for a narrow nightstand. I love this. Works perfectly. Took me maybe an hour to put together. Had no issue with assembly. There was one part missing, but it wasn't critical so I won't take away points for that. The drawer slides smoothly and everything feels solid. For the money, great deal. My favorite part is the top has sides so things don't roll off. Since I use this as a nightstand, that is a great feature!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was one part of the "wood" that had come off on the inner drawer, but since it was inside, i wasn't concerned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cabinet for a small bathroom
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 3, 2012

I was a bit worried about buying a piece of furniture online (i.e., sight unseen) but after reading thru many of the reviews I felt like I was going into the purchase with my eyes open. Obviously this isn't going to become a family heirloom, but for the price, it suits our need just fine. We have a small bathroom that just underwent a remodel and I needed a nice looking cabinet to fit a small floorspace. This works great and I am quite happy with it. Assembly was fairly easy, especially if you've put together furniture like this before (which I have). The door hangs straight, the drawer slides easily and everything lines up square. I was worried that the wicker portion might look ratty, based on some other reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised to find it in great shape. All in all, I am quite pleased and I doubt if anyone that sees it would immediately think that it came from an online discount dealer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is above average for the price, I've certainly ended up with far less quality at similar prices from brick & mortar stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of accent furniture
 from Tinton Fall, new Jersey,  Nov 11, 2011

Very satisfied with purchase. Finished product after assembly is exactly what i expected. Directions were fair @ best but with a friend helping me it worked out okay

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appearance as promised.
 from Prague, OK,  Nov 8, 2011

This small piece of furniture was put together by a 12-year-old boy. It is handsome and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Actually matches closely a cherry finish piano that I wanted a side table for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits the purpose fine
 from Arvada, CO,  Feb 7, 2014

We needed an attractive piece to house some items (backup toilet paper, hand lotion, etc.) in a guest bathroom that has no cabinetry. Not the greatest quality, but you can't tell if you don't look closely. My husband assembled it; I'd say it took maybe half an hour and I didn't hear any swearing. For the price, it was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Burlington, NJ,  Feb 28, 2012

Nice piece for my powder room. I like the style of this little cabinet. It fits the space perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This has major problems
 from Laramie, Wy,  Feb 25, 2012

The cabinet is actually 34.25 inches tall, not 37.5. If I'd known that, I wouldn't have bought it. The assembly instructions are HORRIBLE!! With almost half the assembly diagrams shown on each page, it's impossible to tell what to do first and what last, and the order of assembly DOES matter. I did two other error-free furniture assemblies recently, but I made major errors on this one because there's no order for the instructions. I had to disassemble half of it and consequently stripped some screw holes and had to glue things. It also came with one cracked part, that I had to glue, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good small cabinet for the bathroom
 from Roseville, CA,  Dec 11, 2011

Good small cabinet for the bathroom. Provides storage space in a small half bath in our house that did not have any storage space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jasper Floor Cabinet
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 30, 2011

This is a nice cabinet. If you are looking for a larger cabinet, this is not it. For me the size was fine. The color is darker, but so are all the Jasper pieces. I am very satisfied with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, it is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Arizona,  Feb 21, 2014

this was so hard to put together. Have way thru the top part broke thru the wood. it wasn't hard just cheap wood. IF I would have read the reviews maybe I would have saved myself time and money! OMG. No!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Greensboro, NC,  Oct 5, 2013

I was glad to find the color was as displayed on website. A great little cabinet for a small bathroom. Assembly was pretty easy if youve done these type assemblies before. Very stylish. Im thinking about getting the matching wall cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor cabinet
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 30, 2012

Purchased this cabinet for a small bathroom and it fit my needs very well. Was a little dinged up in the shipping, even though it had been very well packed in styrofoam and plastic. Not hard to disguise the dings. Putting it together was not too bad. The taller version of this cabinet, which I also purchased, was a little more difficult and not all the pieces fit well. The shorter cabinet was easier. Both are made of fiber board with a veneer that is OK. Not super high quality, but good enough for its intended use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the picture quite well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was probably an 8 on a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description from the site was just right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of work to assemble!!
 from NH,  Feb 14, 2012

I had no idea how much work would be involved in assembling this piece. Doesn't look bad now that it is assembled but I never would have purchased this piece had I known what was involved. Fortunately, all the pieces were in the box unlike several other items I've worked with. Quality is not too bad. Unfortunately it was a bit wider than described; thus I was unable to use it as planned. Found another spot but it is not particularly useful there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price this is a good buy.
 from Texas,  Sep 13, 2011

I ordered this for our guest bedroom. It was the perfect size for a king size pillow top mattress. The first order was returned but only after it was partially assembled. It turned out we had some pieces doubled and some missing...a huge mess! I am glad that my husband is good at putting things together since I would have wondered what was wrong with me and just been frustrated. It was a challenge to take it apart and put it all back in original box but did get it sent off and the next one had all the correct parts. This was unnecessary work and should not have happened...very time consuming. The quality is not the best but for the price and use it will be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for the price
 from cleveland,  Aug 20, 2011

This cabinet is on the small side but it is of good quality. We used it in between two cabinets in a small bathroom and it worked beautifully. The three pieces together look like custom cabinetry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect as nightstands
 from Hampton, VA,  Jul 7, 2011

This comes in many pieces! We bought these because they were the only cabinets skinny enough in a dark brown wood color to be our nightstands in our new bedroom. They work perfectly! They are a little taller than the bed...and we do have 5 inch risers on the bed frame. Overall these look very nice in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same or darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suits our needs
 from Texan girl,  Apr 3, 2011

Size and functionality are perfect for our powder room. But craftsmanship is not poor. It arrived in probably 30 different pieces and took me a couple of hours to put together. Overall, it'll do the job, but it's not one of my favorite things I've purchase on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jasper Floor Cabinet
 from Alabama,  Mar 16, 2011

We were very happy with the purchase of this lovely cabinet. My husband put it together easily, with all the pieces fitting together very well. It is excellent quality, and looks great in the location we chose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Cabinet
 from North Florida,  Feb 26, 2011

This cabinet was perfect as an entry cabinet, allowing a secure drawer for keys and other items needed daily but also needing to be put in a certain location. Easy to assemble and sturdy, the cabinet fits nicely into an entry nook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 Feb 15, 2011

I purchase two of these because of the size. It fit in our new bedroom as end tables.The size is as said .and color has a slight red tint. I found out after putting it together the 2nd time that if you attach the plastic piece for the drawer fist and the round metal locks for the screws and attach the screws into the pieces it will go together faster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought