For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hmmmm... Many parts are uneven or crooked.
 from Foothills of Yosemite Nat'l Park,  Nov 29, 2011

I ordered this for my mom's newly remodeled bathroom, to replace her medicine cabinet. While it is attractive, not much care was taken in the details of manufacturing. It cam completely unassembled which would not have been bad if it were accurately made. While my industrious 11 year old son was able to figure out the nuts and bolts of assembling it, my husband had to get involved, because many of the pre-drilled holes were not bored to the same depth, which made it difficult for the average joe to assemble. The rattan insert in one of the doors was mounted at an angle, so it looks sloppy, and does not match the other door that is straight. Then after finishing, we noticed that the doors themselves do not hang evenly, because the pre-drilled holes for the hinges, were not done evenly on both doors. One door sits higher than the other. Because so much effort was invested in assembling the whole cabinet, we don't want to start from scratch. I am trying to get Overstock to send new doors. In summary, if you order it, examine the pieces first to see if things match up and are straight, so you don't have the same disappointment. I order a lot from Overstock, and can say this is the first huge disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over Priced For Cheap Materials
 from Akron, OH,  Oct 19, 2011

Few complaints reguarding this cabinet. First, over priced for quality of materials. After cabinet was assempled found the doors to be crooked and uneven. Second, many seams have large graps. None of them meet flush with edges. Third, the finish has areas where the espresso coloring is completely missing. White of wood is actually showing. Overall, really not worth money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jasper Dark Espresso Wall Cabinet
 from South Florida,  Oct 13, 2011

This was my first disappointment with an order from O.com! Putting it together was a pain. The doors are flimsy and the hardware is cheaply made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not really good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good storage piece
 from NJ,  Sep 8, 2011

This is a great shelving unit for bathroom storage - assembly was vey easy, took me less than 20 minutes to put it together and hang on the wall. The interior shelf height can be adjusted to fit your needs. Overall I'm very pleased with the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet is a nice piece, it is fairly sturdy, but only once it's hung on the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Eastham, MA,  Sep 1, 2011

Can't beat this cabinet for the value - it's great looking!! Difficult to put together, but still love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us!
 from Manteca, California,  Jul 7, 2011

I bought this to hang in our bathroom, and I love it! The quality was great, it was easy to put together, and my husband liked it....the trifecta of purchasing a piece of furniture. I hung it without the doors so I could display things on the shelves, and so far so good...Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what we expected from the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good...Real wood, not just particle board, so it's heavy and sturdy. Better than we expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet
 from Ohio,  May 13, 2014

This cabinet was very difficult to put together. You need two people to do it at minimum. That said, the cabinet looks good on the wall, is is on the smallish side. The quality is not great but it is attractive and stylish. Great for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh My!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Dec 5, 2013

Cabinet picture is beautiful! Cabinet color is Expresso, which I assumed was dark almost black, which it is. But the picture showed a dark brown wood, which I wanted. Black is WAY TOO DARK, but it'll have to do, I'm not paying postage to send it back. Plus, the top "crown molding" piece is damaged, but I think we can hide it in the back. It also came in a zillion pieces that have to be assembled. CRAZY! Some assembly required...my foot! But we can do this!!! It's definitely a puzzle, but can't beat the price!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty addition
 from Purcellville, VA,  Mar 12, 2013

Great piece for the price. Great addition to my power room. Had a good laugh putting it together as it kicked my husbands butt. However, he overcame and got the job done and looks great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom wall cabinet
 from Cheshire, CT,  Jul 4, 2012

Nice to have a bathroom cabinet that is deep enough for most items including a roll of toilet paper inside and doors to hide your bathroom junk from prying eyes. Looks great and very functional, not too hard to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - very heavy duty except for the very back panels but you need to save some weight somewhere so it will hang on the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Final product was exactly as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many small pieces!
 from Santa Barbara Area,  Jun 20, 2012

When I ordered this product I didn't realize that it came unasssembled. My mistake for not reading the description through. The cabinet arrived with multiple small parts that required a mind boggling assembly. By the time I paid our handy man to assemble it, the cost was approximate to a simular store bought product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker that it appeared on the web page.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once assembled, the cabinet is of average quallity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cabinet
 from Idaho,  Jun 1, 2012

This was great for a small bathroom and provides a super storage space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I went togeter pretty easily. Once put together, it seems sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jasper wall cabinet
 from Encino, CA,  May 20, 2012

Poor quality. Doors were broken and won't sit correctly. Knob holes drilled incorrectly. Had to change knobs to make it work. Still looks uneven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as far as what the item is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightfully surprised
 from Conway, AR,  May 8, 2012

I was a little worried by some reviews talking about "flimsy" or "poor quality" and "missing parts" but apparently the manufacturer heeded the feedback and made sure that wasn't an issue anymore. All parts were clearly marked, instructions easy to follow, took me a bit over an hour to put together (but I do have some DIY experience) and it's lovely! Nice size, very sturdy, only part that isn't wood is the back "wall" of the case, and I'm not sweating that for the price since it's not visible, and if it gives out before the rest of the cabinet, it will be easy to remedy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate, product actually a bit darker, but expected that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality- 90% wood, all parts present and accounted for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet - but loads of missing parts!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

The is a cute cabinet and looks good but I was extremly disappointed when it arrived with three separate missing parts and missing pages in the instruction manual. No excuses for that kind of oversight. I've now had the cabinet in a half assembled state for several days and no sign of the missing bits - BAD customer service Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way darker than it appears in the photo. Closer to black than the rich red that it looks here.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cabinet looks ok but hard to tell since so many parts were missing - including three pages on the instruction manual!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 21, 2012

One of the pieces was chipped when the cabinet arrived - but O was able to quickly ship me a replacement part. I was able to assemble the cablinet in a couple of hours on my own. The instructions were pictorial & effective. Nice cabinet & looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than expected. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from California and Florida,  Feb 2, 2012

Fits in the bathroom for which it was intended perfectly. Goes very well with our VERY expensive vanity and marble sink...couldn't be much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price, that's for sure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cabinet is attractive but scratches easiliy.
 from Lyman, Maine,  Jan 20, 2012

The dowels did not fit snuggly and the assembly did not go well. The cabinet itself is ok

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The color on the cabinet was very thin and scratched easly during assembly. Difficault to put together and mount on wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Smaller than it appeared on line
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 19, 2012

Nice construction, good looking and I loved the little shelves. I put it in a rental house and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice cabinet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent cabinet for the price - looks nice
 from Maryland,  Dec 15, 2011

I purchased this cabinet for some extra storage in my master bath, mostly to put medications and other items out of reach of my child. We hung it above the toliet. It came quickly with no damage and was easy to install. It matches my espresso vanity well. I was worried you could see items through the caning but hanging slightly above eye level, it is not obvious what is inside. The shelves are perfect for an extra roll (double roll) of TP, some rolled wash clothes and then in the middle I have a small cylinder dish that holds tweezers, etc. Works well. There's plenty of storage for being what looks like a small, compact cabinet. I'm pleased with this purchase and would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jasper 2-door Wall Cabinet
Today $68.21
Compare $110.95
Save 39%
(99)
Lindo 2-Door Wall Cabinet
Today $67.99
Compare $82.61
Save 18%
(18)
Back to top