Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leave doors off until hung ON the wall
 from NH,  Jul 8, 2011

Cute cabinet but if hanging ON wall leave the doors off as it is awkward trying to hang- definately two person job. Other than that the cabinet went together pretty well- some of the end pieces of wicker sort of stick out but not noticable once the cabinet is on wall and as others have noted- you can see in to the shelves through the little holes in the wicker. If it is an issue you could cover the inside with dark cloth or paper but it really is not an issue for me. Over all a great price for a cute cabinet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WORTH THE WORK... OR THE PRICE
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Mar 18, 2014

Putting together this little cabinet was the most difficult project of its kind I have ever undertaken. Eventually I had to have my wife hold the whole thing together in an embrace so that I could screw in the two little clips that hold the whole thing together!! The materials are cheap, and poorly finished; I nearly scrapped the cabinet before I ever got it together. However, once assembled and hung on the wall in a guest bathroom, it looks quite nice and will do for a while.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was hoping for much more.
 from Dallas TX,  Mar 16, 2014

Did not expect a whole lot for the money but the quality control (or lack of) is horrible. Terrible uneven color finish.. Some surface areas looked spotted. Door notches were not cut straight. Doors would not line up. Honestly, it looked like something you would take out of your bathroom to replace with something nicer. Shipping back to Overstock who is handling the return terrifically.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disaster to put together!
 from PHILADELPHIA, PA,  Dec 28, 2013

Tried to put this together 5 times until I gave up and decided to send back to Overstock. Also, the cane front was discolored and not straight.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from Venice, FL,  Dec 16, 2013

I am not impressed with this product at all. I thought it would look like a cheaper version of Tommy Bahama and I was dead wrong! It is inexpensive and looks it too. The color does not match espresso or white... it is dingy really. We bough the matching tower and that was a nightmare to put together...wood was torn and he had to rig the thing and it still doesn't look right... Bottom line.... there are better products out there... keep looking!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall cabinet
 from Lancaster, PA,  Nov 13, 2013

Putting this together was more like a jigsaw puzzle than a cabinet. Mainly because it is a virtual piece of crap. For the back there are three different places which need to be held together at once in order to complete the job. This is not the typical quality we think of when we think Overstock

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cardboard junk
 from fl,  Mar 8, 2012

should be a consumer protection law against imaccing cardboard for wood

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. see above
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet!
 from Lodi, NJ,  Nov 6, 2011

Great cabinet for the money! I did have it reinforced on the wall with additional screws in the bottom corners. I wasn't comfortable that it was only hanging by 2 screws.... I wanted it super sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 28, 2011

The color is beautiful, and the size is perfect for over the toilet. The only problem is that the screen front, on the one I received, is crooked. So the holes are slanted. Seems like cheap construction. I paid nearly $$$, but this should have been in an "irregular" bin at for about $$$. I still like it (mostly because I couldn't find anything better), but when I focus on the doors the way the screen is not put on properly is kind of annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive wall cabinet.
 from California,  Oct 12, 2011

Cabinet is very attractive and seems to be good quality. My son put it together with no difficulty. Another review advised hanging cabinet on the wall prior to installing the doors, which we did and found the cabinet to be very easy to hang, and doors were easy to install once the cabinet had been hung on the wall. It looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, solidly built. Easy to assemble and easy to hang on the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightmare to put together
 from florida,  Sep 17, 2011

this would be a wonderful item if already together but the dowels did not fit I had to use glue and wait a day to put together, you couldn't keep it together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? light on top dark at the bottom not consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. once together is sturdy, but .......
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from USA,  Jan 13, 2011

Looks good in the picture, looks OK in person... Poor design makes it really inconvenient to assemble, instructions are virtually useless regardless of your level of experience; Mounting holes are off here and there, leaving assembled product with a 1/4 inch gap between side wall and lower shelf. An attempt to tighten locking screw (with minimal force) resulted in a splitting of glued pieces (since the mounting whole was located right at the joint) making critical connection useless. Had to disassemble and to send it back... Waste of time and money. Yes, it's cheap, but you can get similar items cheaper from **** with the same lousy material quality but at least precisely manufactured so you won't get any problems with assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Springfield, VA,  Dec 22, 2010

This item was heavy and hard to put together (you will need 2 people to help hold together). There are only two areas to secure to the wall. We created an extra supports just to make sure it does not fall off the wall. If you have the patience then by all means purchase this item. The quality looks good but I wish I held out on a different cabinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Plano, Texas,  May 29, 2014

The other reviews were accurate in that my husband did need to add some wood glue to some of the joints for extra stability. We followed the advice of mounting the cabinet before putting on the doors. All went well and we are pleased with the look for the great price we paid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful cabinet for the price
 from Anderson, SC,  Apr 14, 2014

I searched local stores and online for a bathroom wall cabinet and this was by far one of the nicest looking cabinets per the photos. This cabinet looks even nicer in person ! Many of the reviews stated that this cabinet was difficult to assemble, and although I am not particularly handy, I ordered it anyway because I loved the look of it. I am glad I bought it because I found the step by step pictures to be easy to follow and I did not have any problems assembling the cabinet. I did follow the advice of some of the other reviewers and used wood glue to secure the dowel connectors. I wanted the cabinet to be very sturdy since I will be using it to store very heavy shampoo bottles and other heavy items. Like some of the other reviewers, I did not want to be able to see the contents of the cabinet through the closed cabinet doors, so I simply cut two pieces of colored cardboard and popped them into place on the inside frame of the doors. It is a beautiful cabinet, with a very warm, rich color to the wood. I am very pleased with it. It definitely looks like a much., much higher priced unit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks super
 from Arizona,  Feb 17, 2014

Really fits the bill in our bathroom. Solved our extra storage problem. Assembly took two very patient people with goods since of humor! Final result.was worth it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jasper 2 door Wall Cabinet
 from SC,  Feb 8, 2014

The only problem was with the directions....just separate your pieces and build it from the bottom up and you'll have no problem. Very satisified with the customer svc I received. Plan to make many more purchases during the year. The cabinet got the clutter off my vanities which is what I was trying to do.....this is my year for de-cluttering and organizing. Excellent price ...good looking cabinet....would have cost alot more at a store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking cabinet
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 8, 2014

Needed a bathroom wall cabinet that was a particular size. This fits the bill. Nicely designed. Good color. Came totally unassembled-- so at first look we thought it was an Ikea type nightmare. But it was easy enough to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in hardward parts used for assembly
 from Washougal, WA,  Dec 11, 2013

Although the wood was above average, not pre-fab material, the hardware include for assembly was not what I expected. The dowels were almost too small to hold the part together and would fall out while I was putting the unit together. Some of the holes that were suppose to be pre-drill were not drilled all the way through and I had to use a screw driver to complete the holes so I could finish putting the unit together. I used wood glue to strengthen the construction because I didn't trust the hardware to hold the unit together. The instruction were not very clear. I think this is going to look beautiful in my bathroom, love the color.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jasper bath wall cabinet
 from lakeland, fla,  Nov 6, 2013

nice modern design in dark wood cubbies at bottom for hand towels qtips etc. door hide extra tissue lotions etc

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lindo 2-Door Wall Cabinet
Today $67.99
Compare $82.61
Save 18%
(18)
Jasper Dark Espresso Wall Storage Cabinet
Sale $62.09
Was $68.99
Compare $137.05
Save 55%
(36)
Jezzebel Wall Cabinet
Today $74.99
Compare $164.69
Save 54%
(14)
Back to top