Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not "Soft" gold!
 from California,  Oct 1, 2010

I was looking for a true soft gold color for my cream and gold bathroom. I could not get these up for some time, and by the time I did, the return time frame had expired. These are not a soft color at all, very brassy looking gold. The picture is deceptive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality-nice texture
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 24, 2013

Very nice satin curtains with elegant design-only problem was didn't quite work for the color in the room but happy with the quality of the product. I'd say the color probably was pretty close to what was shown on line.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 11, 2013

These panels are beautiful and of very good quality. I've gotten many compliments on them. they also keep out the light very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

just not my taste; i made a mistake on this one, that was on me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, the other curtains i purchased had better quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from LA CA,  Jan 25, 2012

good for its value prices, good white cotton lining

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker like orange brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Panel
 from Florida,  Jan 13, 2012

The panels are shiny, not as they appear on the website. The material seems a little cheap, and one panel was about an 1/2 longer than the other. I am finding that lengths and colors with this site are not what they should be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a purplish burgundy, not what I expected. If they are high on a window with a lot of sunlight, it lightens slightly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biscuit? What color is that?
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 13, 2011

Maybe its me but the color shown for biscuit seemed to be like a silivery grey. It was very gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color did not match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny curtains
 from Missouri,  Nov 24, 2011

first i got gold. a prior reviewer said they looked more copper. i disagree. they are soft gold, especially when the minimal amount of sunlight shines thru. next i bought burgandy, cause u really need four panels. Its a deep burgandy, more like garnet. The flowers and vines on the gold look somewhat burgandy when the soft light shines thru. it is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked right to me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!!
 from goldsboro, nc,  Oct 27, 2011

Beautiful curtains, LOVE the flower detail, really dressed up our bedroom. Color was what I expected. I only wish they were thicker/heavier so light wouldn't come through but I am very happy with them!! Well worth the money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very beautiful, elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i got what i expected to get!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains!
 from Frederick,MD,  Oct 11, 2011

These curtains are beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. They arrived very quickly...which helped as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Curtains
 from Houston TX,  Aug 1, 2011

Nive color and look great! I am very happy with the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice curtains. Nice quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered in copper...
 from MIami, Florida,  Jul 28, 2011

I bought these in copper expecting a red color. I was really looking forward to hanging them up but when I opened the box I immediately saw the color dark brown :( As far as the quality, they are great. I actually expected them also to be thinner, considering the reviews, but the liner is actually pretty thick and causes them to be opaque. I was expecting more of a moderate sheer. I will be returning them. I am still not sure as to whether or not I will be getting the champagne or the soft gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't, I expected a red color (as shown in the picture) and it was definitely dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good, the liner was thicker than I expected considering the reviews, which wasn't good for me either because I wanted something partly sheer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The pictures are off as far as color goes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT THE COLOR I EXPECTED
 from OH,  May 17, 2011

Curtains are great quality, looked beautiful however the color was not what I expected at all. The color I was expecting was more of a dark pumpkin, what came in looked more like the brown color choice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE curtains with lovely texture
 from New Rochelle, NY,  May 14, 2011

Ordered these in copper, which is more of a cinnamon color. They have a pleasing texture and needed no ironing. Looks eastern Indian. I liked these curtains so much that I bought 4 more panels for other windows. They allow light to filter through but not brightly like a sheer. If you want it darker, you'll need to order a thermal or blackout panel. Shipping took 7 days. Seemed too slow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous panels
 from Tundra of Minnesota,  Mar 2, 2011

I LOVE the shimmery gold color and texture of these curtain panels. The panels flow gently to the floor and are stunning on my window especially in the sunlight. Very pleased with this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft gold?
 from London, UK,  Feb 19, 2011

These are not soft gold, they are very brassy and dark. The pattern is as seen and I am pleased with that. The lining is thin and the curtains' weight is very light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these curtains
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 6, 2010

They look beautiful in my dining room. The only problem is that some of them were not exactly 96 inches, they were slightly less, but we made it work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from England,  Sep 18, 2010

I received my Jasmine curtains and scarfs in champagne for my two spare bedrooms. The quality is fantastic,and the material is beautiful, very expensive looking and totally exclusive designs. The service from Overstock has been second to none. Thankyou

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Virginia,  Aug 19, 2010

These curtains are beautiful. They are lined but do not block the light. They are expensive looking and are full enough to look extravagant. I bought the soft gold and the color is true to the photo on line. Very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty curtains
 from spokane, wa,  May 8, 2010

These curtains are very pretty and well made. Right out of the package, they looked great, didn't even have to steam them out. I ordered the copper colored panels, and the color seems about 95% close to the color on the site, maybe a bit darker though in real life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top