Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jasmine curtains
 Oct 15, 2009

I ordered these in cream, and they actually look champagne colored to me. The material is very pretty, but the color was way off. Also they do not have additional material at the top of the curtain, above the pole as the picture shows them. Overall they are pretty, but don't look like they are supposed to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Louisiana,  Jun 1, 2009

Very good product; prettier in person than in picture. fits my need perfectly. would certainly buy again. I hung it close to the ceiling to make the room/ceiling look larger and it looks very nice; the window has a roman shade on it already. This curtain would not serve as a privacy curtain by itself. I really like the copper color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!!
 Nov 17, 2015

Beautiful and lush. Very elegant and expensive-looking. Totally recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite...
 Oct 27, 2015

I ordered the copper hoping for the color shown in the description. However the color was WAY off. It's more like a brownish color (I actually thought they sent me brown instead of copper). So I had to send these back. The material is very shiny as taffeta normally is. Just not the right color for me. I'll try again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Solution
 Apr 24, 2015

These curtain panels fit well and had to be used in a large space. I did achieve the look I was going for, but I was disappointed in the appearance of the texture. It looks like a wax treatment instead of fabric. As I examined the total look in the natural daylight and night light, it is growing on me. Perhaps if they were lined, the waxy appearance would not appear cheap. They would then had some body and volume. Anyway, I do like them, but I want them in the color: Champagne. I need four panels of 84 and they are out of stock. Please e-mail me as soon as they come in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Disappointment
 from Central NJ,  Sep 20, 2013

I've been looking at these drapes for years. Not sure if they were really as good as they looked. I would've given these drapes 5 stars if they had a lining in them. The fabric is very very thin. The embroidery is done beautifully. 5 stars on that. But you can practically see right thru them. I really was disappointed. I'm not sure they're worth the price. Even with my 10% discount. I believe if they had a nice lining they would be worth much more. I would pay close to double for these if they had a lining.just too thin for me. Please don't get me wrong, I LOVE Overstock! And that 10% they gave me on them made it worth buying. At least I thought ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 17, 2012

When I first looked at these curtains, I was unsure, but my fiance liked them so we ordered them. These ended up being lovely curtains, looked great in my dining room. Unfortunately, although I ordered 4 of the same color (champagne), it came in 2 separate orders a week apart and the second order was the wrong color. And of course by that time they were out of stock on all of them in the correct length, so I returned them all even though I had the first two up and really liked how they looked in my dining room. The color is quite pretty, a nice light gold (champagne is the color, but it really is a little more gold. don't think I'd drink champagne this color, it could be off :) ). The embroidery is not overstated and the overall appearance is truly elegant. Would have loved to have all 4.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - champagne was actually a little darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from NJ,  Jan 11, 2010

I am thrilled with my purchase of the champagne panels; they now hang under a rich floral valance against gold painted walls. I had cream color sheers prior, which now look dull next to these, The Jasmine curtains update my living room beautifully. I cannot decide if they look best with the warm sun shinning through with a sheer appearance or at night with the fabric showing off its luminescence looking rich and deep. The embroidery is a sumptuous touch..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CURTAIN PANELS
 from Springfield , Pa.,  Jan 9, 2010

VERY WELL MADE AT A VERY REASONABLE PRICE . IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A VERY GLAMOROUS SOFT LOOK THIS STYLE IS GREAT . THESE WOULD FIT IN ANY DECOR THAT YOU WOULD WANT A FINISHED LOOK TO . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from TX,  Jan 7, 2010

I ordered Cream panels. They turned out to be beautiful for my entry lounge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Tafeta Curtains
 from Apex, NC,  Dec 21, 2009

I absolutely love these curtains...I am hoping they get more in stock at 96" long in the antique gold. You can not beat the price for the curtains and they work in just about any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my room needed
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Nov 24, 2009

I debated between chocolate brown curtains and these in the copper color, and I am so glad I went with these! A friend who is in design school turned me on to them and they are really gorgeous. Add warmth to my room without being "beige". I have brown walls (and a green couch, if that helps) so I was a bit worried about adding more brown, but these are eye-catching and add a rich, luxurious, grown up feel to the room. As someone mentioned, they are a bit on the thin side so I doubt they would work well without blinds or an additional type of window covering. You get your money's worth, they are not as thick as a real silk drapery is, but they are less than half the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Colorado,  Oct 16, 2009

I had been wanting this pattern in the Butter color for some time. Either none were available, or only one, and finally I was able to order three (I still need four more). The color is very pretty and uplifting, especially when the sun is shining--the entire room takes on a yellow glow. The panels are not lined, but I have Roman shades on the windows so the light, airy feeling works for me. One thing to note--the picture shows a hem at the top, above the pole, but there is none. The effect is more like the Shire Pintuck panel. I am trying to decide if I want to add a valance (which would hide this), or add an additional stitch line on the panels. That aside, the panels are lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five stars!
 from Chicago,  Sep 13, 2009

I absolutely love these curtain panels! I wanted a look similar to the design show luxe materials and I got precisely what I was hoping for with these panels. I ordered the "copper" color and it's really beautiful--sort of a shimmery chocolately-burgundy type combination. Makes the room look amazing! I'm so glad I ordered these, they arrived really quickly and make a huge difference in the appearance of my living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taffeta Curtains
 from FL,  Aug 18, 2009

Beautiful fabric and nice quality workmanship. Gold color was a little darker than expected but otherwise very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
taffeta curtains
 from Ireland,  Jul 28, 2009

i must say i was very disappointed in my curtains when they arrived. I knew by the tiny size of the box that they arrived in that they were a very light curtain and were not at all what they portrayed themselves to be on the internet image. The image depicted a swish and lush panel of luxury but alas this was not the case. Also the colour did not match the online image.The after sales service with overstock however was excellent and returning the product was not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful curtains
 Jul 27, 2009

I love these curtains. They are very rich looking. I got the copper and I love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought