Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great style, could be better quality
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 9, 2013

I love the look of these chairs. They are great on the screened in porch with our teak table. The chairs could be better quality but for the price, I am satisfied. They are comfortable to sit in and work well for small children. The shape sort of keeps them confined to the space in front of their plate (a bonus I hadn't though of!). Delivery was quick. Packaging was very solid. No assembly and even better that they can stack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Within a few days of use, we had to re-attach (and added wood glue) to the front wooden piece of the seat on 2 of 4 chairs. When they arrived, they all seems to be a little off balance, but seem to have settled in where we don't notice anymore.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description, size (chili pepper), color of chair and seat was as I expected from the description and picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs. Tiny complaints
 from New Jersey,  Apr 21, 2013

I am very happy I purchased these chairs. The color is great. I got the bronze and it is as pictured, The wood is a great darker stain. HOWEVER, here are my two small complaints. 1) The chairs are stackable and they arrive that way in the box. I could not get them apart on my own. I had to solicit a friend to assist. This makes me reluctant to stack them again and one feature that attracted me to them was the stackable nature. 2) It rained on them the day after I got them and I noticed some discoloration on the wood where water had pooled. Now, sure, no wood is going to be perfect in pooled water but they are outdoor chairs and I don't want to over worry them. That said for the price, I'm pretty happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cafe Chairs
 from Apple Valley, California,  Apr 2, 2014

Just recently designed a Cafe Eatery @ Apple Valley Airport, and I strayed away from the Standard look of a Cafe avoiding items that you would commonly find in the Restaurant industry can look boring, cafeteria looking, ugly. If its out of the Kitchen who has to follow restaurant catalog stuff. Always putting my own twist on things I bought these Chairs, for the Cafe to go with Stainless Steel Table tops. These Chairs are Solid enough to support various body types and weights within Reason. Love that they Stack and have good rubber glides. Love the Wooded Seat and that its not narrow or small. They come in assorted colors and a great buy for your $ buck. They have a great Style and I like the fact the Side Metal does not trap you around your waist allowing easy in & out of Chair. Out of 8 Chairs that I bought to start off with, only 1 chair was damaged. Not bad. I called Overstock and they immediately shipped out a new chair. I was amazed at the professional customer quality care i received. No haggles, no hassle. I love this Website. I am always going on it and shopping now. I feel confident to shop with this company and if your a smart shopper you can keep a eye out for discounts. Its nice to know that we can have this type of Customer Care in the twenty-first century. Kudo's for Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bombproof.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 10, 2014

Great chairs with sturdy construction. I ordered 12 of these for my office's eating area, and they are super sturdy. The back isn't particularly comfortable, but people aren't ever sitting in them for more than an hour. They seem to be well constructed, though one of them arrived with loose screws in the wooden base. Not a big deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Quality expected
 from TX,  Mar 3, 2014

Stacking chairs arrived well packaged and the cafe color was exactly as depicted in photo. Sturdy with solid feel when seated in it. Blends well with the other teak furniture on the patio.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Workmanship
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 16, 2013

My initial order came in with 1 chair completely unusable with bad welds and loose boards on the seat with the screw holes stripped out. It is a hassle to return / repackage something like this, but Overstock did do a great job facilitating the exchange. I like the style of the chairs, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Size for a Small Patio
 from Denver CO,  Nov 5, 2013

The chairs were the perfiect size for a 48" diameter round table on a small patio. I ordered red metal and it makes it much more attractive than a black, white, or beige metal frame. I added a coat of clear polyurethene to protect the wood seats. I also have a small square table on my front porch. The chairs are light weight and easy to carry back and forth. The fact that they stack, makes it easy to cover for the winter using one cover.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and modern
 from Arbutus, MD,  Oct 31, 2013

We bought two sets of these for the outdoor seating at our restaurant. I love the style, they're comfortable to sit in and no upholstery/cloth to stain/tear. I am seriously thinking about getting four more sets for our indoor seating.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome patio chairs
 from TX,  Oct 19, 2013

These chairs are great, and have held up all summer in the TX heat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chairs
 from Santa Rosa, Texas,  Aug 18, 2013

Very nice chairs, beautiful color, and pretty sturdy. Great buy. Will be ordering more given that my patio is quite large.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair set
 from near the coast in California,  May 14, 2013

These are nice little chairs and I ordered them because the set that I wanted was sold out. The ones I originally wanted were similar but without the wood slat seat. I was hoping for a patina metal bronze color but they actually look more like shiny brown - still nice so I kept them. I am actually using them indoors for an industrial look dining chair. I think the wood seat looks nice but I bought chair cushions for comfort. They are very cute and I would use them inside or out and might even buy the red ones for outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look more brown than the bronze I was hoping for but I still like them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top