Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
my3rdarm
 from Reston, VA,  Dec 26, 2009

this is something i've always needed but too proud to admit. yes, it relieves the frustration and helps send you on your way to better things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesnt help me at all
 from detroit,  May 4, 2012

i have arthritic hands and need help opening jars etc sometimes. this just never worked for me. i would put it around the lid ---it seemed like it was on there good---but it just kinda went round and round and never actually opened the jar. i never use it cause it doesnt work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well but doesnt work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tool!
 from Grand Haven, MI,  Dec 7, 2010

Great tool in the kitchen for opening jars, etc., especially if your hands are wet or soiled during the cooking process. I particularly like the flexibility to use it on various sizes of tops. It does not provide any "leverage" if you need to get the optimum strength for opening tough lids - I have a different tool for that, but works great for what it was designed for - no slip opening of jars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just okay
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 5, 2014

Wish I wouldn't have purchased this item. Not really easy to use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay to open some things
 from West Virginia,  Jan 30, 2014

It is not as useful as I was hoping for. It does not seems to have enough friction to grab some lids.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT JAR OPENER
 from Pittsburgh Pa.,  Jul 17, 2013

I REALLY ENJOY THIS PRODUCT. EVEN MY 5 YEAR GRANDAUGHTER ENJOYS USING THIS

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My arthritis needed help
 from SEATTLE,  Jul 2, 2012

This is a godsend, I don't know how I went without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have
 from Kenilworth, NJ,  Sep 26, 2011

I bought this last year for all the women in my family, since we all have a hard time openning jars, and I have to say, it works really well. It's soft on the hands yet has a strong enough grip to open jars. I haven't found anything yet that I couldn't open. Everyone else loved it too. A must have kitchen gadget!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it....
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 26, 2011

This makes can opening a cinch.....no more issues...yaay!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really works!
 Jan 7, 2011

Ordered 1 for my kitchen and turned around and ordered 4 more to give as gifts. Have used it to open a variety of size jars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronc
 from az,  Jul 8, 2009

item was made of rubber......should of been made from plastic on the outside for better turnability

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top