Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bed!
 from Torrance, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

I was a little leery about purchasing this item sight unseen but when the bed was unwrapped by the delivery staff all my nervousness went away. This bed is absolutely gorgeous!!!! The photo on the website doesn't really show how beautiful this bed really is. It is also well constructed. The frame snaps together, no screws, nuts or bolts required. The delivery staff actually put the bed together for me, which was unexpected. I didn't purchase a boxspring because the bed has wooden slats to hold the mattress in place. However, I think I will get one as the previous rater did to bring the mattress up a bit and make it easier to tuck the sheets and blanket in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from New York,  Aug 22, 2011

I love it. I was very weary to order a bed online but very satisfied. My only two minor complaints - 1) screws to attached the middle weight bearing board were not included, luckily i had screws that the delivery people used. 2) the nail heads are very large - probably about quarter size- I was expecting them to be smaller and it would have made the bed more traditonal than contemporary but it still looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a very light grey- exactly as I had hoped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction, the fabric looks to be excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, the measurements were slightly off, the actual bed is not as long as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jul 28, 2011

The photo does not do this bed justice!! I am baffled why they have the crazy 'circle' bed cover on it, because the bed is very sophisticated. The material is soft and velvety and it is extremely well made. I would call the color 'dove gray' ~ not too dark, not too light. I have white matelasse on it and my husband commented that it looks like a five star hotel. As mentioned in other reviews, the nail heads are large and spaced about one inch apart. This makes the bed look more modern instead of the 'antique' look that you sometimes get with nail head trim. It was incredibly easy to attach the side and foot rails and the slats are covered with fabric. I definitely recommend buying a low profile mattress foundation or you will never want to change the sheets because the mattress fits snugly in the frame and you have to pick up the mattress to tuck in the sheets. Overstock delivers great quality at a good price again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Betty Grey Bed
 from North of Boston,  May 6, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous. Assembles easily and would fit into any room. If you are looking for elegance, comfort and beauty all wrapped in one this is it. The studs on the headboard are a little shiny, but once the bedding goes one, they fade into the whole picture of the assemble. The delivery crew was fantastic, put it together quickly and even assisted with the boxspring and mattress. A+ all the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Aug 24, 2010

Love this bed. Fabric is a soft, dove gray micro-fiber, nailheads are a shiny silver and the construction is very solid. Delivered in perfect condition and wrapped perfectly. We use a low profile boxspring to bring the mattress up just enough to tuck the blankets in. Would recommend to anyone looking for a sophisticated, tailored bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jar designs bed
 from portland oregon,  Oct 11, 2010

This bed is elegant and substantial with high quality fabric and attractive nail head accents. We are pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 15, 2012

The bed is absolutely stunning! The grey can be played to taupe, platinum, white, silvery-brown or dark grey. Its very versatile. The rivets are about the size of quarters and they really make the bed stand out. The material is soft and exactly the shade of grey as shown in the product pic. Don't let those ugly orange sheets fool you! The bed sits at a good height for a 17' deep mattress with a low profile foundation. Queen is def a queen size. There are no gaps. Bed fits snug! Nightstand height of about 28-31 inches is perfect. The delivery guys are great, and the bed was very easy to assemble once you saw it done. It is very sturdy. May want to get a fabric protector or just don't lay on the headboard- use pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is the exact color on the site, but the ugly orange sheets in the product picture can confuse your mind
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is soft, the rivets are actually brushed nickel, not too silvery or chrome. The bed is easy to take apart and reassemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new bed
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 20, 2012

I had to wait awhile for it's arrival, but I love it. The delivery company came and set it up in minutes, taking the trash with them. Very nice. The fabric is very soft, I love the grey. I almost didn't buy it because of the 'rivets' but when I saw in another review they are actually silver, I snapped it up. The only thing I wish is that it wasn't flat, that the side turned in. But other than that, perfect. I would recommend a low-profile box spring. I have a regular one (brand new) and I think I will use an additional fitted sheet to cover it because it does show.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bed at an UNBELIEVABLE price!
 from Bay Area, California,  Jul 7, 2011

This bed is absolutely gorgeous! I relied solely on other's reviews before making the purchase. I am a bit of a furniture snob and wanted a high quality bed but was nervous to make such a large, unreturnable purchase without seeing it first. I am TOTALLY thrilled with my new bed! The color is a soft dove grey and the fabric is very luxurious and soft, too! It makes a beautiful statement in my bedroom. The delivery guys were so nice and it took them literally five minutes to unwrap and set up the bed. Wow, I would recommend this to anyone, especially for the unbelievable price! Thanks o.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a light dove grey and the studs are a shiny silver, about the size of a quarter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from atlanta, ga,  May 19, 2011

completely satisfied with the purchase. this was my first purchase from o.co so i was a bit terrified with making such a large purchase online without being able to actually view the quality however i am totally blown away. the fabric is a velvety grey and the studs are a bit more spaced then it appears on the picture. but i still i love the bed. it was a easy to assemble (by the movers) who took care to delivery etc. from order to delivery was 4 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing bed!!
 from South Jersey, NJ,  May 3, 2011

bought this bed for my daughter, who wanted a grey queen sized upholstered bed. keep in mind, it is hard to find such a bed, but here it is!!. the delivery men were amazing, they assembled the bed completely, asked where she wanted it & even put her mattress on it. the bed is super soft to touch & 100% durable. it will complete any bedroom it goes into. it is impossible to find a comparable bed in this price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh
 from Minnesota,  Apr 4, 2011

The bed took over two months to come. When it got here...the color looks purple and the studs are silver. This bed does not look like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jar Designs The Betty Gray Queen Bed
 Mar 16, 2011

This bed was exactly what I hoped. The shiny nail heads are as big as a quarter. I did not need a low profile box spring like other reviewers stated. I would recommend this bed to a friend. The delivery was simple, white glove all the way. The padded headboard allows for comfort reading in bed. Dimensions are as exactly stated. The gray color is pretty. Extra support under bed even. Great. Great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Bed!
 Jan 29, 2011

Looks great and feels great! The color is very light, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this BED
 from Clinton, Md,  Dec 7, 2010

This bed is great!! I purchased the King size and I am very, very happy. All visitors to my home love it. It's classic and elegant. The delivery was approximately 6 weeks. The guys who delivered the bed were very professional and had the bed set up in less than 20 minutes. Well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $$$
 Sep 11, 2015

I suffered ;-) about buying because it cost more than most others,and the strange bedding pictured didn't help, but WOW! it is so worth the extra cost. It is well made, quality heavy construction, and the slats won't slide because the frame is constructed with slots for them. Also, includes a center rail so bed won't sag. Really pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the photo
 Aug 2, 2015

Was nervous about purchasing a bed online for our guest room but I wanted something Made in America that could support the weight of a *********** and my husband's beefy brothers. I wasn't home when the bed arrived but it was delivered upstairs and my husband chose to assemble it himself and sent the movers on their way. He said it was very easy. When I got home I was blown away by the quality. It is very sturdy and you can jump on the bed and it won't budge (yes I tried). It's also much more beautiful than the photos online do it justice. The color grey is perfect and works with most design schemes. Love it! Would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danielle
 Jun 17, 2015

I purchased this bed years ago and it still looks brand new. I get so many compliments on it. It is a light dove gray...looks great with lavender accents. Well designed and sturdy. Super easy to assemble. I would recommend purchasing a low profile box spring. We have a foam mattress which is very heavy and the mattress will sit in the platform. Although I am very strong, it just became a bear to make the bed. The low profile box spring was just high enough that the mattress is at a height where making the bed is much easier. I would highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 29, 2014

This is a beautiful light grey bed. This is the first time I ever made such a large purchase without being able to see the item in person. I was not disappointed when the bed arrived. It looked exactly as it was pictured. The material is very soft. Delivery service was also outstanding. They set up the bed and removed all packaging in less than 30 minutes. I highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Hooksett, NH,  Mar 4, 2014

Love this bed, it is gorgeous! The only thing to be aware if is the way the bed rails are, a queen size box spring cover doesn't really fit. I may have to get a king size cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought