Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Truly stunning!
 from Kingwood, TX,  Aug 24, 2010

I cannot say enough about these chairs - they are beautiful!! I ordered two for my family room and they are truly statement pieces. Unless you have a fairly "dressy" family room, as I do, they will work best in the living room for most people. Look at the deimensions - these chairs are massive, so be sure that you have enough space to place them. The pictures do not do them justice - they are far more beautiful in person! The fabric has a good deal of muted sheen, and is embossed with a "reptile-like" scaley pattern - it's subtle and adds unique character to the chairs. They are also quite comfortable, and large enough so that the sitter isn't restricted to simply sitting and facing forward. I cannot believe how little they cost on overstock - these chairs are worth at least $5K each, exclusive of delivery. You cannot go wrong with these chairs - they are PERFECT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Billings, MT,  Jan 4, 2011

This chair is unbelievable. Love everything about it. It took about 3 1/2 weeks for oversized item delivery. The chair is large and makes a statement. The color is true to the picture. It has a slight shimmer. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 30, 2012

Over all I give this purchase a 9. The delivery company needs much improvement and I would have rated this purchase a 10 if the service was better. The delivery company did not make any effort to contact me. After waiting a few weeks I initiated a call and discovered that the chair was sitting on their dock for a week. Tried to schedule a delivery window and was told they could only give me a date and on the day of delivery they would call with a time frame. Well, day of delivery they called at 6:45AM to tell me they were 15 minutes away. It all worked out, but the delivery company certainly could do a better job of scheduling and notifying the customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little brighter (more shimmer) grey than expected but still very nice and works well with my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I admit, I a design snob and this chair is great from a design and quality perspective. I have received a lot of WOW's from guests.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is very accurate and although the material is a bit more shimmery that I expected, one reviewer did mention this.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE MOST AMAZING CHAIRS EVER!!!
 from Atl, ga,  Mar 22, 2013

This chair is sooooooo beautiful in person!! The pictures are an understatement. These chairs look like they are custom made! I really hope JARS designs opts to make them in other colors! I would order two more. I oredered 2 for a large livingroom and they truly make a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more metallic in person/ silver tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and looks custom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end designer look at a great price!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 16, 2012

These chairs exceeded my expectations! I wasn't sure about spending this kind of money on something from Overstock...this was only my second experience with the website, but they were delivered and uncrated and placed where I wanted them. The quality is excellent and they are soooo cool! Everyone who has seen them exclaims about them and wants to know where I got them! Really beautiful design!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these chairs are beautifully made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful chair. just a little over the top for my personal taste so we are returning it. Chair took forever to arrive, when it did it came out of a guys truck in no box, a little sketchy, and he told me he'd had the chair for two weeks and overstock game him the wrong number to contact me with. FRUSTRATING. I tried to refuse it because I knew instantly it wasn't as pictured online and he couldn't take it back. So I called to return it. Was told an oversized furniture agent would get back to me in 48 hrs. 10 days later still nothing, called again. Was told an oversized furniture agent with contact me within 48 hrs and they apologized again. No one ever contacted me. 7 days later I called them again, and got to speak to one right away. Return is now processing. And because of they delay they are spliiting return shipping cost in half with me. Which was nice. But the whole deal took up too much of my time and honestly won't buy a large item from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Captivatingly beautiful...
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Apr 3, 2014

This chair is absolutely gorgeous. That said, you should know the chair is a bit brighter than the picture shown. It's more steely-silver than grey. Also, there are double rows of large, shiny chrome rivets on the sides which light the chair and give it atmosphere. Yes, the chair is large. Tall, wide, deep and comfy. I'm 5'6"' and I can easily curl up in this wonderful chair. Everyone who sees it asks if I had it made, it fits the house so well. My first floor is open plan, so I use this chair to transition from the dining room to the sitting area outside my kitchen, where I have two other JAR chairs, the big wide gray ones. Delivery took quite a while - over 30 days. But it came all the way from California to Baltimore, and in perfect shape, so that's not really an issue. While this chair is a bit expensive, it is definitely worth the price. The quality is excellent. The chair is a sturdy, well-made piece of furniture from which I foresee many years of usefulness and pleasure. I'm very, very happy with this purchase, and would definitely recommend it to others. I do think that if you can, buy two for the symmetry. I'm probably going to end up getting another myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from nj,  Sep 25, 2013

Majestic and gorgeous! Truly a conversation piece. Couldn't be happier... you need a big room to handle the size of these chairs, but they are well worth the money. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most amazing chair!!!!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 26, 2013

This chair looks amazing! bought one for my bedroom and it looks like an alice in wonderland chair. Incredibly cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from IL,  Apr 22, 2013

This chair is great, makes a bold statement in a room. Color and pattern is very nice. Many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 20, 2012

I ordered one and when it came I had to have another one. Rave reviews from my guest. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Rancho Santa Margarita,  Sep 21, 2012

This chair is definitely a statement piece. The design in person is stunning.The details far surpass what the picture shows. The style is suitable for various decor. I wanted a chair to fill an empty corner of my living room and to provide a reading nook. The comfort this chair provides is wonderful for reading. It's whimsical lines add style and contrast to my other pieces in the room . I wish I had space for a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was anxious about buying such an expensive chair online. The other reviews were right on. The chair is expensive for O.co but the reviews stated that the quality was outstanding and it is. The chair is big but the measurements are accurate. The description is accurate and they look fabulous! They were delivered to the room that I desired... of charge. I would definitely recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought