Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I really enjoyed using this rice cooker. It works amazingly well with oatmeal too. The non-stick coating makes for easy cleanup. It comes with a steam tray. It steams vegetables while it's cooking the rice. It's so easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never rcvd the correct one
 from jersey city , NJ,  Feb 25, 2011

I was very excited to receive this after reading the positive reviews. When I opened the box, it was a different style rice cooker ( w/o steam rack). I returned back, received my replacement, and it was the same incorrect rice cooker. Now, I am returning it back a 2nd time and looking for a different cooker to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO steam rack
 from California,  Feb 22, 2011

Did NOT come with a steam rack but, I got two rice scoopers! The rice cooker is nice looking and was a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rice Cooker
 from New England (MA),  Dec 30, 2010

The product does exactly what I wanted it to; that is cook and keep a medium amount of rice at hand for two days. It's compact size is easily worked into my small apartment kitchen. The rice is well cooked and if the instructions are followed will not burn or dry out. My only negative comment is that it arrived without the steamer tray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an great rice cooker
 from New Jersey,  May 19, 2013

i enjoy using my new rice cooker it makes meal prep so much easier !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rice Cooker
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 11, 2013

I did not try it. This cooker came without the steaming basket, which I wanted. The box it was in did not indicate that a steamer came with it but what I ordered did show a steamer basket, so I may have been sent a different product. Since it was not what I wanted, I sent it right back. Overstock is good about returns. It was quick and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes perfect rice,and keeps it warm for you.
 from Tularosa, NM,  Sep 13, 2012

My family kept telling me how great they were, but since I've cooked rice for years very well, I could see not need. Now being older and lazier I thought that it was was time to get one. How right I was! Perfect rice every time - and it keeps it warm. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Missoula,mt,  Aug 29, 2012

Love the size! Very easy to use! I love the easy directions in the book.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture matched the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rice Steamer
 from Hanover, PA,  Jun 2, 2012

I had purchased a very expensive brand name rice cooker from a retail store, several years ago. Only used it a couple of times because it spit water the whole time the rice was cooking and made a real mess. I was apprehensive about purchasing another one, but, the price was very reasonable and I thought it wouldn't be such a loss if I didn't like it. Well, I was pleasantly surprised with this little cooker!! It works great and cooks the rice perfectly, and does not spit water everywhere!! This is a great item, I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no cooking tonight
 from glendale, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

thought it would be bigger but it will do the job. and take up less space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product works fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? thought it was bigger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy!
 from Alb. NM,  Aug 7, 2011

Enjoying this rice cooker! Good quality, directions are a bit weak, but if you play with it, you really can make perfect rice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Florida,  Aug 2, 2011

I have cooked Brown Rice, White Rice, Wild Rice, Black Rice and all have come out perfectly. I love this product and would recommend it to anyone. Don't know why I waited so long to purchase a rice cooker. This is totally brainless, add the rice and water per the instructions that come with the product, plug it in, flip the switch and walk away the BAM before you know it your rice is cooked to perfection........every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Buffalo NY,  Jul 28, 2011

Don't bother, it is a pain to clean and no matter how I have adjusted rice to water ratio the rice comes out stickier than gum on your shoe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Who cares it is still junk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke the 3rd time using it
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 5, 2011

At first when I got it I couldn't believe it. It looks just as good as the Tiger brand rice cooker which is rated No. 1 as the tope rice cooker in the country. But does it work as good? We plugged it in the 1st time and loved it. Just as good. But did it last? Not at all. The second time was fine and then the 3rd on the day of our house warming party where rice was the only thing missing from our dinner. We were waiting for it to be cooked and when we check the rice cooker it was broken. Its not even 30 days since I've bought it and had it in our brand new home. It let us down and returning it is a joke. They knew not to have it returnable because they knew it was junk! Terrible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STEAM RACK MISSING
 from new jersey,  Apr 5, 2011

THE COOKER WAS GOOD SO FAR.THE ONLY THING IS THE STEAM RACK IS MISSING, I COMPLAIN ABOUT ME AND ANOTHER BASIN WAS SENT NOT RACK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huliepea
 from Colorado Springs, Co.,  Mar 15, 2011

I love my rice cooker and so does my 13 year old son. Definetly would recomend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rice cooker
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 1, 2011

This rice cooker is the best I have owned. It doesn't spray steam all over your counters because it has a little removable "catch cup". Brown rice comes out perfect and as long as you use a very little amount cooking spray on the bottom before you put your rice in, the bottom does not become crusty. This cooker made brown rice in about 30 minutes. I use Jasmin rice for white and that comes out perfect too. Keeps rice warm for hours without drying out. It is a nice compact size. I have tried the *** rice cookers and they are awful-spend the extra money for this one, its worth it. One small complaint: the directions said to "see enclosed cook book" for variations in types of rice cooking but there was no cook book included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from California,  Dec 25, 2010

I like this little rice cooker. It doesn't burn the rice on the keep warm mode. Its simple and gets the job done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought