Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Jun 17, 2013

Found a faux Japanese maple at a popular home store P*** O**, which sold for almost triple the price. I was hesitant to order online, but after reading the reviews, I decided to give it a try. Once I fluffed the branches out and sat it in a pretty ceramic pot, I LOVED it even more than the one I saw at the store. Better quality, more full and taller. Looks perfect in my living room corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would buyagain in a heartbeat
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 7, 2014

While a tad expensive, you are buying quality here. Best faux plant I've seen. Steals the showcase of the room. Great size, easy to fluff. Just buy a vase and you are set. The bark is of especially accurate quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tree!
 from Miami, FL,  May 16, 2013

did not look too "fake".. my home does not get enough sunlight to keep any real tree healthy/alive for that matter.. and I love some greenery inside my home.. so... this one was very nice I must say!! love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STL lady
 from STL,  Feb 27, 2013

Have shop shopped around - great quality for the $$$. Buy now for a Spring time look!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks real
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2012

I was hopeful but figured for this price this tree might disappoint. However, I was pleasantly surprised. Out of the box, it took a lot of shaking and adjusting but it finally came through and looks great. I put some Spanish Moss strung about through it a bit to make it more authentic. I'm really pleased with it. Would definitely get another one once I decide where to put it. I got it for a bare spot in the house, but ended up using it somewhere else. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality - some bare spots
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this tree.
 Jan 20, 2015

Expensive, but worth it. You will not be disappointed. I've read the reviews that you will need to replace the pot as it will not stand on its own. Mine is standing with no problem. I will put in another pot since the one it came in is really small and not pretty. I love this tree. I did need to fluff it up quite a bit, but after doing that, this tree is pretty amazing. It looks wonderful in my living room. Adds just the right amount of greenery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tree
 from MI,  May 28, 2013

This tree was exactly what I was looking for in the corner of my living room! You definitely need a sturdy pot but it states that in the description.. Overall great product for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tree looks great for a great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent tree for the price
 from illinois,  Nov 1, 2011

Very Nice tree for the price. Ships nice and compact and is easy to shape. Looks just like it is pictured on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Tree
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 23, 2011

I love my tree. I see it several times a day as I make my way downstairs. I will buy from this company again. Put it is a pretty pot of your chosing and you've got yourself a nice looking accent piece. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful!
 Apr 9, 2015

It stands beautifully, tall and proud in our living room. It adds a fresh, 'I love nature' look to the space. Even my husband that wasn't sure about buying a tree loves it and keeps commenting on how it just compliments the space. It does need a ceramic pot though and the leaves need to be fluffed to get it to bloom.....which it will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty accent tree
 Mar 31, 2015

The base is quite filmsy and unimpressive, I placed the tree in a larger, sturdier pot. The leaves come "bunched up" and definitely need to be fluffed out to look more realistic. Makes a nice statement in my family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a lovely silk tree, full and lifelike. Definitely worth the price. You need to invest in a new planter, however. The one that comes with it is far too small and unattractive. Once you "repot" the tree, however, you will have a gorgeous specimen that looks far more than the price you paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ba65j
 Mar 24, 2015

Very pleased. Quick delivery. Exactly as pictured. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full
 Jan 7, 2015

Needed to shake and rearrange branches. Looked really good afterwards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I do not think this tree looks natural
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 14, 2014

I do not think this tree looks natural. Looks fake. Nothing special

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 12, 2014

It's perfect for the corner of the room and hides the base speaker for my surround sound system. I wish it came in a decorative straw basket…so you had to find one that works. After fluffing it up, it looks really "real!" The previous silk plant I had in its space lasted since 1994…I hope this lasts as long

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Andalusia AL,  Jan 11, 2014

I just received my tree, I am still fiddling with it make it fuller, I just love it, will have to go get a really nice pot to do justice to the pretty tree. The only problem i could find was your packaging, very flimsy maybe a better quality tape would help. This is my 3rd or 4th purchase from OS, I have loved everything and will continue to purchase from you, but PLEASE....use better tape..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome tree!
 from California,  Dec 24, 2013

Gorgeous, lifelike tree! Could not be happier! Saved myself $175 by buying at OS. Like others have said this tree sells for $300 at pier one. Why get ripped off? Buy it here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Japanese Maple 6-foot Silk Tree
 from Southern California,  Oct 2, 2013

Exactly as pictured; but you do need to fluff out the branches after taking it out of the box. Box/shipping carton was a bit flimsy, but items was in fine shape. Looks great in the corner where there is no light to grow a real tree. Compared to what is sold at (overpriced) retail stores this is a great value, and exactly what we needed. Local retail did not have anything this tall, or realistic looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The tree is well worth the money.
 from Hacienda Heights, Calif,  Feb 5, 2013

The tree looked as nice as those in stores costing $100 more. I added two uplights at the base of the tree and it served its function of filliing an empty corner and adding some light to the room..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tree looked like trees costing much more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought