Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
graceful lines and thoughtful details
 from New York,  Jun 2, 2011

I usually don't write reviews, but these chairs have been such an effective design element in my home I just had to share. I purchased these chairs to be side chairs in my living room and they have really added such a nice air of sophistication, thanks to the graceful lines and thoughtful details of their design. The color contrast between the off-white and the black gives them an air of modern elegance that lifts up the entire room. And they are quite comfortable, to boot. Very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serious comfort, elegant style
 from Fairfield, CT,  May 31, 2011

The heightened sense of elegance and cool sophistication has been injected into my home thanks to the Janvier dining chairs. From the matching piped edges to the kiln-dried wood frame, from the non-marking feet to the bonded leather, this model has all the elements that make it a great piece of furniture. Best of all, the price is just right. I especially appreciate the height of the back, which afford some serious comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the Money
 from sarasota, fl,  Feb 22, 2012

These chairs come ready to sit in. Just pull them out of the box - remove the shipping materials and you are good to go. The chairs are comfortable and look more expensive then they are.. Too bad they are made in China and not the USA but I guess that is how they make them so cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes - great creamy white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid but comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not disappoint!
 from Ohio,  Apr 4, 2013

I looked and looked for chairs on-line. I finally decided on these based on reviews. They came assembled and well packaged. They are beautiful and comfortable for me (at 5'5") as well as my husband who is 6'5". Could not be more pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Open and Sit!
 from East Tennessee,  Jan 18, 2012

Love them. Open the box and sit. Nice noit to have to put them together. We are using both chairs at our new business location. The color is perfect- creamy white rather than stark white but not yellow; the size is great to take up little room, and they ARE comfortable. I love having beautiful furniture but I was also concerned about 'sitting' as they will be sat on rather than just for show. The leather-blend has a nice texture too. They came right out of the box and I put them in place. They are level and we get compliments all the time. I like the shape and since the back has nice stitching and a nice shape they are pretty from the window too. They came to me very fast and the tracking emails alerted us to delivery day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. Love the cream white color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are using both chairs in a business location and they are beautiful and practical.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, however the reviews from others helped to confirm the color and input about the other qualities. Reviews from real buyers.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the $
 from St. Louis MO,  Dec 29, 2011

Just purchased them for our dining room. My wife likes them a lot.She feels that the neutral color, ties together well with our other furniture. Decent quality for the price point. Lets face it, when your out shopping for a new dining room set, the chairs can average over three hundred a piece. These are at a price that we feel that we do not have to keep them forever. But it is a nice upgrade that really does enhance our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent fot the price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 22, 2011

These are beautiful chairs. You won't be disappointed. They came very promptly, and were packaged extremely well. The quality of the leather is very nice - you don't slide off the leather like some I tried out. Terrific value. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly - even better than the picture on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janvier Dining Chairs
 from West Linn, Oregon,  Oct 13, 2011

I ordered the chairs for a 60 inch glass top table that I ordered . The chairs are extremely comfortable. They are well padded. I wanted a material to be able to wipe off, being they are for a dinette area. I am very pleased. Well worth the money. The product came almost right away. Amazing. I would definitely recommend. I contemplated 4 to 5 stars. For the value, 5 stars. But remember, these are not 100% top grain leather. They are not *** chairs. They average *** per chair. So with that in mind, they get a 5 star.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised!!!
 from phoenix, arizona,  Sep 21, 2011

My first reaction was that I was grateful not to have to assemble the chairs. They were well packed and I loved the color. They are a nice width, and very comfortable to sit on. I think this was a smart purchase and I couldn't be happier for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather is very soft and the chairs seem well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Venue 3-light Steel Flush Mount
Today $56.99
Compare $111.79
Save 49%
(2)
Bicast Leather Apollo Chair
Today $304.99
Compare $381.79
Save 20%
(4)
Mirror with Shelves
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top