Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Dec 31, 2008

I purchased this canvas over a year ago and forgot to review it. I decided to do so when I read the other reviews.This piece is stunning if you like contemporary artwork. The colors are vivid...camel, brilliant & vivid turquoise, black & brown. The dark line at the top could actually be a very dark brown, but in my room it appears to be black~I can't imagine this being an issue for most. There is no texture on the canvas; the texture is in the print. I prefer this, as it gives a very clean look. If you are looking for a large, bold, contemporary piece with one strong color, I would recommend it. I have not tired of the piece in the past year. In my world, this means it's striking a good balance between bold and neutral.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returning it
 from Los Angeles Baby!,  Feb 25, 2010

This is awful. It looks like someone just xerox copied the original. it is totally flat, dull and flimsy. I am so disappointed. If it were only to be viewed from very far away, (at least 10 feet) it would be "fine."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

While the colors are very attractive, the quality of the printing warrants only an "average" rating from me. As a previous reviewer said, the pixels are very visible when one looks closely. It is decidedly a mass-produced item. For a decorative piece, the shading of turquoises, teals, and browns in the picture will allow it to tone well with many colors in your home (you won't need to worry about its being "just the right teal"), but the art is not of a quality that makes it something you'll have for decades. Having said that, it's a big statement piece for under $200, so that's good value for money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality but still pretty
 from Virginia,  Jul 18, 2011

Pretty painting, but the printing quality is very poor. It's obvious this isn't an expensive piece of art, but it's hung over my bed and matches the colors I've decorated with so it's not bad. The wood frame doesn't look to be a perfect square so I can't get it to look exactly level. I'm a perfectionist that notices the small details though so it probably wouldn't bother most people. Still a nice painting, especially for the price. Not overstock.com's usual quality though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor quality reproduction printing, but pretty similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Washington DC,  Nov 22, 2009

This is a great piece. The colors match the picture on the website (unless, of course, your computer monitor isn't set up right.) Also, one would not expect "texture" on a Giclee print. It looks perfect for the spot I planned for it and is very attractive. Packaging and delivery were perfect. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Canton, GA,  Oct 6, 2011

Love it looks great. Adds color and warmth to our basement media room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves it!
 from Michigan,  Sep 20, 2011

Everyone loves it up on the wall. The colors are very rich, and eye-catching.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canvas Art
 from VA,  Aug 31, 2011

I looked for the perfect art for week, after reviewing art on Overstock I found this piece of Art. It has the perfect color for my decor, I am very happy with this purchase and my Family and Friends liked it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful print
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 23, 2011

I love this picture! The colors are beautiful! Very striking!! The only thing is, you can tell it's a print and not an actual painting... the resolution isn't extremely high, so you can see the 'grid' if you look closely. For the price and the size, I'm still very happy with it! It brings a lot of color to my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canvas Art
 from Ohio,  Apr 7, 2011

This piece of art is very nice and compliments the room I hung it in. The color did not match 100% as the actual canvas has more green tones to it vs. what is displayed on the site however, it is still a lovely piece of art work. The line across the top could be black or dark brown but overall I would recommend this piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is Off
 from NY,  Mar 31, 2010

On the website, the colors are bright - blue... and the paintings look like Monet's waterlilies collection. In reality, the colors are drab and the blue is actually more green. I am returning them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 7, 2013

We put this at the top of our stairs, where it fits the space perfectly. The colors and composition are lovely, and it really looks great in the hallway.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved this one...
 from New York, NY,  Aug 1, 2013

I bought this wall art for my living room...so happy with the size...and the colors...just works perfectly with the rest of my furniture and accents...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from New Orleans, La.,  May 14, 2013

Really nice art work which went well with the overall remodeling of the office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 22, 2013

This is perfect above my mantle. Colors very accurate. Great size, really displays well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great Color
 from California,  Sep 19, 2012

This is hanging over my bed and it brings great color and life to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great. Cant beat the price for a huge canvas picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? xlnt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
By Chance by Jane Bellows
 from Scenic N. Ga.,  Sep 7, 2012

This turned the guest room up more than a notch! What an energetic addition--I am pleased beyond my expectations! Big, bold, and beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Breathtakingly accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead On!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 26, 2012

I love this piece. The colors are vibrant and it's better than I expected. Re the quality, it's not a high end art gallery piece but you can't expect that it would be for the price. My friends and family have all loved it and it's the first thing they comment on in my newly decorated living room. I'm very happy w/ it but I'm taking 1 star off because it was a little flimsy. Once it's on the wall you would never know it though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. What I would expect for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money!
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Dec 17, 2010

This is my fave of the 4+ paintings we bought from Overstock. Pretty colors, interesting contrast- it's not the BEST painting I've owned in my life by a mile but it DOES serve its purpose for being an affordable, exciting even, piece of art.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Dec 9, 2010

My husband and I are so pleased! Fantastic afforable art piece. Can't wait to choose another. Quick ship as well. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Glacial Oversized Gallery Wrapped Canvas
Sale $138.59
Was $153.99
Back to top