Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Large enough to hold all our electronics
 from Amsterdam, NY,  Jan 1, 2012

Nice corner unit larger than I expected but holds everything nicely. Took two people and many hours to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? redder than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It will take 2 people to assemble and you might find the instructions confusing but anyone who has experience assembling furniture will figure it out. A downside was the visible scratch in the front. I think I can cover it with a furniture repair 'pen' of the same color. If this would have been an in-store piece, I would have asked for a replacement, but for the price and possibility I can easily cover the scratch, I have no serious complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fairly close to online description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The overall description matched the product that was shipped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs better Quality Control
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 17, 2013

I have kept this product, because it took so much time getting it out of the box, product had many parts that were nicked or cracked from shipping. The front doors on the product were incorrect, I was sent two of the left side, so I had to take off the magnet and reposition it. I give this product 1-star, poor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product had many nicks in the wood, the nails wouldn't stay in the product, and I had two left front doors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, really a handsome piece
 from Cary, NC,  Apr 11, 2013

Well worth what i spent. The packing was incredible! (Must open outside though, there was so much compressed styro that it was actually shredding as each piece was removed. Quite a mess! But it was packaged well enough to sustain a drop from the moon. My only complaint was that the directions were difficult in that paragraphs repeated (confusing me) and some parts you would have to read, and re-read and re-read as it didn't make sense. Definitely written by a non-English speaking person. It took me two weeks to go back to pick up where I left off as I got frustrated and discouraged; however, I can't even follow some recipes without a struggle either. So it may be just me. Well worth it though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good fit - but it came with a few problems....
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Mar 10, 2013

The unit arrived in a shiiping carton that was torn and partially opened. A few of the component pieces had minor damage. However, the top had water damage (not from shipping, since there were no water stains or any evidence that water came through the transit process. The mfr replaced this piece within 1 week. Overstock offered partial compensation on the remaining minor damage pieces. Two weeks later there was a price reduction from $** to $*** on the unit and Overstock only offered a partial store credit which did not seem reasonable to me. Others have commented on the difficulty with assembly. I agree the instructions could/should be improved significantly, but the actual assembly process to me about 2-3 hours total which is about what I expected. The finished piece looks nice and functions the way we had hoped. It fits well in our room given the corner fit design, but the hassel factor was a bit excessive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Pa,  Feb 9, 2013

The box came all banged up and there was a chip in the wood due to it. Once I put it together you couldn't see it so it wasn't worth complaining. I love the rich look it has!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media corner stand
 from Virginia,  Dec 29, 2012

Beautiful piece of furniture. Well made, well finished. Recommend for anyone shopping for a stand of this type.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This TV media stand is outstanding quality. The photo does not do justice. Wood is finished very nicely, everything fit together perfectly. This looks like a much more expensive item than actual cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain furniture
 from Fairfax VA,  Dec 7, 2012

There is no way one person can assemble this product and it may even require more than two. Once assembled the stand appears solid and even sturdy because it is heavy, but I am very reluctant to move it or stress it due to the construction, I also think my item spent agreat deal of time in a hot warehouse and the wood was beginning to detiorate making the assembly even riskier. Overall, I am pleased with the stand but I can't help but think I was lucky to assemble the unit..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the exterior finish is fine. The product is solid once you put it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but limited
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came in bad shape
 from canada,  Dec 4, 2012

when i first ordered it, the wrong product came. when i got the new one it came scratched and water damaged

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little reder
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. came in rough shape with scratched and waterwamage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Table
 from Lemont, IL,  Sep 27, 2012

Difficult to assemble based on directions and Cam Lock Bolt assembly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good Cam Locks and Bolts would not stay fastened
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly
 from Lancaster, PA,  Sep 8, 2012

While I am content with this stand now that it is together and holding my TV and DVD player, it was extremely frustrating putting it together. Granted, my 17 year old daughter and I were the ones trying to assemble it by ourselves with no real muscle power. The instructions are fairly easy to follow, but we discovered (after a few attempts) that we needed to do some things differently that what the instructions said. The cam-bolt/cam-lock combinations were quite tricky to install and I ended up bending a few cam-locks before seeking help from the manufacturer. I must admit, the customer service dept responded to my email very quickly, and followed up with a phone call from a technician the next morning. He helped me understand the correct way to assemble the cam-bolts and cam-locks. (the trick is not to screw in the bolts the whole way....only til you feel slight resistance). The remaining assembly problems were due to the fact that neither my daughter nor I had the strength to lift the mostly assembled top onto the base, but with help from a couple friends, we got it put together. I would recommend laying the unit on its front and sliding the base on that way, rather than trying to lift it on as the instructions say. Bottom line recommendation is to avoid the hassle of assembling, and just buy a media stand at a furniture store and have it delivered already assembled. I will never attempt this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of this product was average, but I guess typical for price, considering the size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of furniture
 from Peoria, Arizona,  Mar 31, 2012

Love this piece of furniture it's just what I was looking for. I'm a female & put it together myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Corner TV Stand
 from Williamsville, NY,  Mar 27, 2012

The product had a few dings on the corners but fortunately were not visible once assembled. The assembly instructions did not come with the item but I was able to assemble it anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had a few dings on the edges and no instruction guide enclosed but was able to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice TV stand
 from Allentown Pa,  Mar 23, 2012

Wanted a corner stand for 42 inch TV. This piece really is perfect for the low price. Assembly. though a bit of a pain, wasn't too bad if you are patient, can follow directions and have a partner. Our only issue was that the very large package was severely damaged in shipping, with some marks on the shelving and doors to this piece. Also the manufacturer uses really cheap Styrofoam that gets everywhere. Open this outside if possible! The good news is the customer service people at Overstock were great and we even got partial credit for the damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jamestown Corner Media Stand
 from VA,  Mar 18, 2012

The product itself seemed good. The instructions on how to put it together were horrendous. My husband spent about 6 hours trying to get it together. The screw things sent with this kept breaking. He puts together furniture frequently in the plant where he works so he could tell the screws things were cheaply made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? We never got the piece together so that I could see it it fit the description or not. He gave up and we sent it back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top