Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

Very surprised by the quality of this dresser and no "for the price" caveat required. Solid wood, nice finish, drawers roll well, no problems with shipping. Bought a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Higher than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Buy
 from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.,  Sep 12, 2012

The boxes where a little damaged when we received the dresser - this may have been customs. All the parts where there and it took about an hour to put together. The quality was good for a flat pack. The outer is of rubber wood and looks lovely and the inside is MDF, but you don't see it, so it isn't an issue. It's quite elegant in my bedroom and we are happy with our purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour on the website look just like the colour of the dresser when we received it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonably good quality for a flat pack.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Website description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Look and Price
 from SPI,  Jun 23, 2013

This a lovely dresser, nice wood veneers, nice neutral contemporary look. We bought to furnish our ocean view condo. We are going for a modern tropical look and needed a dresser for each of the 3 bedrooms. Perfect size for a vacation home, may be too small for a regular bedroom which needs more storage. We we placed a small TV on top as well. Took a while to put together. Since we put 3 together, we invested in an electric screwdriver which was wonderful. All drawers lined up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look and Assembly Required
 from Vallejo, California,  May 28, 2013

This is a great chest of drawers and looks fantastic. Be prepared to spend 2 hours assembling the piece as it comes in many parts with clear instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 drawer dresser
 from Johns Island, SC,  Jan 10, 2013

Easy to assemble. Was smaller in reality than I imagined online, but nonetheless, is sturdy and has adequate sized drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality; sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality for the price!
 from Brewster, NY,  Jan 1, 2013

Quality is good and assembly pretty straightforward. As previously mentioned, the lock nuts were too soft. These tend to pull things together and they can't do that if they twist out of shape. Once assemble, it looks good. The drawers were a bit tricky to install, but they're fine. The size is just right: I have a very specific amount of space in which to put this. It was just a tad larger than I needed, but it will work for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The locking nuts bent easily-they need to be beefier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from New York,  Jan 7, 2014

I am very highly interested in this product. Highly satisfied. THank you again :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but small
 from Charlotte , NC,  Mar 19, 2013

The over all look is very pretty. The color and design are also very nice. However , it is very small. Its very short. If you have a small room and looking for a nice modern dresser, this is for you . It would be better perhaps as a TV stand. It is nice enough to keep and Im going to use it and keep it .You do need to have some talent/ handy skills to put it together. Basically I got what I paid for. It was cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good but it was very small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser puzzle
 from jersey city, nj,  Dec 25, 2012

The product looks great, but the fastening system that holds everything in place is not. Its like a puzzle putting over a hundred things together. The instructions are not very clear. It is very easy to place a peg in a hole where a metal fastener should be placed. The pegs fall apart when you try to pull them out, and there are not enough extra pegs if you need them. Also one of the metal screws that came with the kit were larger than the rest, which caused it to go through the entire piece damaging the front. It looks nice when put together, but I doubt it will last long before falling apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material is fairly good quality, but the fastening system is horrible & provides little support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from Clarksville, TN,  Jun 8, 2014

I am very disappointed with this dresser. I bought it because of the reviews others had left saying it was a wood and a solid piece of furniture, it is NOT it is mostly MDF. We are a military family and move every 2 years so I am 100% sure it will not make it through our next move. The cam locks and bolts do not stay tightened at all. I bought this for my 10 year old sons room but the drawers are extremely small even for a child. If you are looking for a quality piece of furniture this is not it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value,great look
 from Fairfield, California,  Apr 24, 2014

Bought this for our home office, as it offers more storage and space than many other pieces of office furniture. The printer sits atop the dresser now, and gives us room to put other pieces on it as well. My husband was able to assemble it without too many problems. We did have to call Overstock for more hadrware, as it came short several screws and bolts, and the replacement pieces came very quickly. It is a neutral color, so it can go with any other piece we should get. Delivery was fast.In general, a five star experience.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay unit for small space
 from Hampton, VA,  Apr 2, 2014

This is a perfect example of the old adage "you get what you pay for". HOWEVER it really serves the purpose I was looking for - a clean looking dresser for a small space. It was a bear to assemble - thank goodness I have a friend willing to jump in and do most of it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not easy to put together
 from New Hampshire,  May 28, 2013

Instructions were not easy to follow unless you specifically look at the illustrations for that step. Lacking in some details to make it easier to understand. The whole project took me several hours as my hands are small and I'm not as strong as a man. The bureau is very short and the drawers are small. Had to find alternate storage for clothes that wouldn't fit into the drawers. It does look very good when completed and updates the look of my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, you get what you paid for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from San Diego ca,  May 3, 2013

little wobbly and screws sent with it not so great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOOOOO
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 10, 2013

Here's the deal, this thing was a PAIN to put together. The parts are cheap and and whoever constructed this thing (at least mine) did a really poor job. When I tried to screw in the tracks, the screws didn't go in all the way because they touch the other screw on the other side of the middle board. Now, I can't push in my drawers. If I do push them in, they get stuck. I wish I could get my money back but now I can't. I should've went to Mor furniture. They put things together for you and it's decent quality. Please don't buy this!!! It took forever to put together too. Don't do it!! I should've paid more attention to the negative reviews on here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Yaletown 6-drawer Espresso Dresser
Today $253.47
Compare $429.96
Save 41%
(9)
Ellsworth Espresso 6-drawer Chest
Today $241.53
Compare $319.99
Save 25%
(55)
Back to top