Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 15, 2014

This is a great value for the price. It looks very nice when complete, and instructions are much improved since most of these reviews. Everything is labeled properly, instructions are clear, and it comes with extra hardware in case you lose a part. It takes some work to put together, but not more than any other piece of furniture this size. I was able to put it together without any help in just under 2 hours. I'm so glad I bought this one instead of aother armoire in this price range. It looks much better than the ones I saw at ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put together
 from Rockville, MD,  Jul 22, 2014

I'm a pro when it comes to putting furniture together but this definitely took more effort. What's frustrating is that even after all the time spent, the doors don't stay closed. I like the overall look of the wardrobe and it's shorter than most others which is what we needed. I just wish that the quality was a little bit better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ardrobe
 from NY,  Jul 17, 2014

I like the wardrobe a lot, but the reason I would NOT recommend is the trouble with putting it together. Thank goodness I had help because I could not have done it myself. Everything is labelled well (not sure how anyone put this together before the company decided to label everything!) but still not simple to put together. Looks great now that it is assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Iowa,  Jun 4, 2014

My dad put this together for me while I was at work. Based on other reviews we didn't know if he could do it by himself or not. He felt confident that he could. It took him about 3 hours to put together, he said he thinks they may have redone the directions and he was very careful when he put the drawers together to make sure that he put them together correctly. I really like this, it is a nice addition to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jake Wardrobe
 from MD,  May 20, 2014

My husband bought this armoire for our Son. Quite a few people said putting this together was awful. He put it together with no problems I wish it was a little larger. The only complaint I have is the pole, and that is because it has bent already in less than two weeks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Newburgh, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

This is a nice cabinet for the price point. Real wood, so expect some minor imperfections if there are any. Mine had no imperfections. I was hyper-aware of putting the shelf in the right way after reading other reviews, but mine was labeled front/back, so no problem. We had to buy different screws for the drawer rails because the ones that came with it were not able to fit into the divot in the rail metal...which left the screw head sticking up a little...which made the drawer clunk and catch every time it was used. And we had some trouble with the screws on the doors as well...they did not sit right, which made them hit the wood, and the door did not close properly. Had to drill out a little bit so the screw would not hit. However, once these very minor details were corrected, we have a nice, real-wood armoire to hang our jackets in, for a very low price. The wood is very dark in color. Wish they offered this cabinet in other finishes. The dark is fine for where we have this one, but would consider buying another for another room if I could get a lighter option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good!!
 from East Hampton, NY,  Sep 25, 2013

Nice piece but the front is traditional and the sides are modern..I was looking for modern maybe Ill change the knobs and it will work better for me but other wise its a great piece for extra storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Maine,  Aug 1, 2013

As stated in previous reviews it was a challenge to assemble. the doors are a bit off but overall it is a good quality for what we paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gotwhat we paid for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product fine - Overstock service lousy
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 29, 2013

Overstock quoted me delivery that was off by a FULL WEEK. Huge inconvenience. Distrustful of Overstock.com now for future purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning: Impossible To Assemble
 from Huntington, NY,  Jul 9, 2013

A month later the item is still in pieces. The directions are awful and assembly is dreadful. It looks like the armoire will be nice... if I ever get it completed. I have assembled other furniture pieces with little or no issue. This one is a beast. The directions are impossible and there are many tiny unlabeled pieces. Buyer beware. I would never recommend this piece unless they solve the issues. It is a shame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color - Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality - Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description should include that it is most difficult to assemble
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from massachusetts,  May 4, 2013

the wardrobe would be fine if the drawers were secured

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, drawer supports are glued on and it broke when draw was place in unit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jake 2-door wardrober
 from jxn, ms,  Apr 1, 2013

After putting it together there was a problem with the door and drawers lining up. I still can't get them lined up. What do you recommend? I can't afford to send it back. Before I recommend this item to anyone this problem needs to be corrected. I have it together all but those 2 problems. Rating would be excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Fine and Looks Nice
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

I am a fan of this armoire. It looks more expensive then what it cost me, and seems fairly solid. Was quite difficult to put together (as many other commenters pointed out), but it was do-able, and we had all the pieces we needed. Nothing was missing or broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, not great - it is a good price for a decent product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have read reviews before I assembled
 from New Jersey,  Dec 15, 2012

I bought this for my daughter, who recently moved into her new apartment, for Christmas. When finally assembled and in place it lookd great and she loves it. Majority of the instructions were good and all of the pieces were well marked.The only problem was with the shelf as another person stated in their review. Here's the thing, that shelf should have been marked FRONT or BACK. As I assembled that step I set the shelf in as with by eye there is no way you can tell rhe back from the front. The differnce front to back is about 3/8 of an inch once set into place. If you luck out and pick up the shelf and set it in the correct way all is good. If you don't when you go to install the doors they won't close. I should have read the reviews before I assembled, as another customer wrote that in their review. After reading the review I immediatly knew what I had to do. Disasemble unit, take the shelf out and rotate it, reassembled, rehung doors and all was good. It wasn't a real big deal but if that shelf was marked FRONT or BACK, I would have been done assembling sooner. Next time I will read reviews before I order and or assemble anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average to good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality materials, but difficult to assemble
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 27, 2012

A small but solid wardrobe. Be prepared for a three-hour assembly. Mine came with faulty pilot holes (drilled at an angle, so that the doors were crooked when hung). Overstock is replacing them for me and I'm hoping that the replacement doors won't have the same issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood is beautiful and solid, but watch out for manufacturer's defects in the pilot holes on the doors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small size, a little tricky to assemble
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2012

I was looking for a smaller-size wardrobe to fit in a small New York City bedroom, and this is the perfect size. The color is rich and the price was better than any other wardrobe I found online, including IKEA. It looks fantastic. It was a little tricky to put together, as the instructions are not specific at all, but I would recommend it to anyone looking for a pretty, small wardrobe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's not as sturdy as one would hope, but it's a great size and looks beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not fantastic
 from New York, ny,  Oct 14, 2012

As lynn stated, directions are not informative. The specific step she is referring to is step 8, make sure you face the center panel the right way. The front has slightly less space between the edge and the first hole, versus the back has a few cm of extra space between edge and first hole. If you don't do this correctly, you will have to dissemble for doors to shut properly and there are no markings on the panel and both edges look finished. In general, were moderately happy with it, it serves it's purpose and stays up, I also do thnk it's generally better than ikea wardrobes. But if you're looking for a nice piece this is not it. We're on a newlywed with student loans budget and needed more hanging space, so it works. Also note as another user said, it's a short wardrobe better suited for shirts, and folded pants versus long coats or dresses. Another downfall, was part of our floor is slightly unlevel and when the wardrobe is unlevel, the entire thing skews to the side and causes front door to drop half an inch and not align with magnet closure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's pretty similar, but has a glossier finish, not as matte as photo appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality, better than ikea composite/mdf quality and a little more sturdy, but quite wobbly in general
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Putting it together wasn't bad; however the doors won't line up and we cannot close the doors. In addition to that we had to redrill a hole bc it wasn't deep enough. Now I have a closet that I cannot use and it will be going in the trash tomorrow!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-door Wardrobe
 from California,  Jun 23, 2012

Product blended it beautifully with my furniture and fit the spot where I needed a small armoire (my large armoire was just too big for the room). Perfect for what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad
 from TORC, NM,  Apr 11, 2012

This item is of really bad quality. Very flimsy, unlike what one would expect from real wood. It also has misaligned parts, so be prepared to fix that. It is definitely not worth the money. Huge disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought