Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This piece is beautiful.
 from Springfield, Illinois,  May 15, 2011

There was a lot of work involved with this wardrobe and it was complicated by poor instructions. We had to backtrack because the bottom shelf was not labeled and we installed it backwards which was very difficult to determine as the difference from front to back is only 1/4 inch. Because of this the drawers did not close properly or the doors. This could easily have been labeled with directions for front and/or back on the shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but awful to assemble
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 26, 2011

This looks nice in my son's room but it took my husband hours upon hours to assemble. He had to backtrack because the parts are not labeled and he put the shelf in the wrong way which prevented the doors from closing. While I like the end product, i am not sure it is worth the hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have read reviews before I assembled
 from New Jersey,  Dec 15, 2012

I bought this for my daughter, who recently moved into her new apartment, for Christmas. When finally assembled and in place it lookd great and she loves it. Majority of the instructions were good and all of the pieces were well marked.The only problem was with the shelf as another person stated in their review. Here's the thing, that shelf should have been marked FRONT or BACK. As I assembled that step I set the shelf in as with by eye there is no way you can tell rhe back from the front. The differnce front to back is about 3/8 of an inch once set into place. If you luck out and pick up the shelf and set it in the correct way all is good. If you don't when you go to install the doors they won't close. I should have read the reviews before I assembled, as another customer wrote that in their review. After reading the review I immediatly knew what I had to do. Disasemble unit, take the shelf out and rotate it, reassembled, rehung doors and all was good. It wasn't a real big deal but if that shelf was marked FRONT or BACK, I would have been done assembling sooner. Next time I will read reviews before I order and or assemble anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average to good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small size, a little tricky to assemble
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2012

I was looking for a smaller-size wardrobe to fit in a small New York City bedroom, and this is the perfect size. The color is rich and the price was better than any other wardrobe I found online, including IKEA. It looks fantastic. It was a little tricky to put together, as the instructions are not specific at all, but I would recommend it to anyone looking for a pretty, small wardrobe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's not as sturdy as one would hope, but it's a great size and looks beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wardrobe
 from TX,  Apr 28, 2011

We added a small bedroom for my grandaghter and did not put a closet in thinking of one day converting it to a den. This wardrobe was a perfect addition to her big girl cherry bedroom suite when she left the toddler bed to the full size twin. It does not take up much floor space yet provides a place to hang clothes, store blankets and the two drawers are perfect for a few toys to keep her room organized and tidy. As usual I am thrilled with the quality and the quick delivery. Thanks Overstock, you are my go to spot on the net, haven't disappointed me yet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but tricky
 from Englewood, NJ,  Sep 7, 2011

This wardrobe looks very nice and more expensive than what you pay for it. However, the pilots for the door hinges are wrong and trying to align the doors or at least have them close properly took us at least two hours. Keep in mind that you need two people to put it together. Overall, nice looking piece of furniture with average malaisian quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-door Wardrobe
 from California,  Jun 23, 2012

Product blended it beautifully with my furniture and fit the spot where I needed a small armoire (my large armoire was just too big for the room). Perfect for what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, solid construction... but so small
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

This is a nice wardrobe. It's pretty time consuming to put it together, and it isn't always obvious which part is the front and which is the back -- pay attention. It really does look well made and classy when done. BUT it's SMALL.... the photo elongates the wardrobe. I am 5'5 and I am taller than it... I should have paid closer attention to the dimensions, but the drawers are very shallow and my jackets drag on the bottom of the main compartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from West Des Moines, Iowa,  Mar 8, 2012

This was purchased for a client's guest bedroom and was perfect for a small wardrobe. It had literally dozens of assembly nuts, bolts, washers, nails that we laid out from the start in their alphabetical order as described on the instructions. It took a lot of patience to assemble - about 3 hrs in all - but was a beautiful piece of furniture when finished. BE AWARE there was an important omission on the instructions regarding the direction to place the bottom shelf of the wardrobe section. We placed it back to front and then the doors wouldn't fit, so we had to take the back off - many small nails to be removed - turn the shelf around and replace the back - with all its nails... very annoying. Otherwise, the unit is perfect - great price and looks much more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark espresso color - just like the photo. Works well with other espresso finished furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - all the pieces fitted together well. Didn't look like a DIY product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jake Wardrobe
 from Moorestown, NJ,  Sep 13, 2011

I am very happy with this wardrobe. It looks good and hold a pretty good amount of clothing. The price was right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the what is displayed on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be pretty well made for an assembly product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate and it was easy to put together. Only took about an hour.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good!!
 from East Hampton, NY,  Sep 25, 2013

Nice piece but the front is traditional and the sides are modern..I was looking for modern maybe Ill change the knobs and it will work better for me but other wise its a great piece for extra storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Maine,  Aug 1, 2013

As stated in previous reviews it was a challenge to assemble. the doors are a bit off but overall it is a good quality for what we paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gotwhat we paid for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Fine and Looks Nice
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

I am a fan of this armoire. It looks more expensive then what it cost me, and seems fairly solid. Was quite difficult to put together (as many other commenters pointed out), but it was do-able, and we had all the pieces we needed. Nothing was missing or broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, not great - it is a good price for a decent product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality!
 from new york, ny,  Sep 14, 2011

This piece is very low quality and very difficult to put together. Its not sturdy, and had to buy extra screw to keep it nice and tight. It took several hours to put together, didn't even finish it in one sitting and im pretty damn good with my hands. I am disappointed with this piece and DO NOT recommend it. I use overstock all the time and this is the first time I wasn't happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color that is posted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality, hard to put together and isn't sturdy!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 Jul 4, 2015

For the money this is not that good made worse by inadequate instructions I first put the whole thing together and found it so rickety that i took it to peace's again with the intention of returning it but then I remembered I put an item together last year and the instructions read for free standing it is recommended to put together with the addition of wood glue so I put it together again with glue left it over night and the difference is staggering its as firm as a rock. so put glue on every dowel and on all joints including all the way around the back panel and the drawers and there bottom panels and you will not be as disappointed as I first was, I hope this comment gets passed on the manufacture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This product was a disaster! Although there was zero damage to the box it was shipped in, the top right corner of the left panel came totally damaged. The bottom right side panel was missing drill holes to install the hardware, and it was missing a knob for the drawer. Of course, you don't know about the drill holes, until you start putting it together, and we did the other side first. The product has no stability because of it's poor construction, and definitely is not the quality I thought it would be. The magnets (to hold the door closed) were set back too far (according to the pre-determined drill marks). Just awful and a total waste of money. I've received products from Overstock that were less than perfect before, but NEVER anything this poorly made. This will be my last purchase from Overstock after many years. You'll find better deals and better quality from a local furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 15, 2014

This is a great value for the price. It looks very nice when complete, and instructions are much improved since most of these reviews. Everything is labeled properly, instructions are clear, and it comes with extra hardware in case you lose a part. It takes some work to put together, but not more than any other piece of furniture this size. I was able to put it together without any help in just under 2 hours. I'm so glad I bought this one instead of aother armoire in this price range. It looks much better than the ones I saw at ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put together
 from Rockville, MD,  Jul 22, 2014

I'm a pro when it comes to putting furniture together but this definitely took more effort. What's frustrating is that even after all the time spent, the doors don't stay closed. I like the overall look of the wardrobe and it's shorter than most others which is what we needed. I just wish that the quality was a little bit better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ardrobe
 from NY,  Jul 17, 2014

I like the wardrobe a lot, but the reason I would NOT recommend is the trouble with putting it together. Thank goodness I had help because I could not have done it myself. Everything is labelled well (not sure how anyone put this together before the company decided to label everything!) but still not simple to put together. Looks great now that it is assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Iowa,  Jun 4, 2014

My dad put this together for me while I was at work. Based on other reviews we didn't know if he could do it by himself or not. He felt confident that he could. It took him about 3 hours to put together, he said he thinks they may have redone the directions and he was very careful when he put the drawers together to make sure that he put them together correctly. I really like this, it is a nice addition to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought