Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This piece is beautiful.
 from Springfield, Illinois,  May 15, 2011

There was a lot of work involved with this wardrobe and it was complicated by poor instructions. We had to backtrack because the bottom shelf was not labeled and we installed it backwards which was very difficult to determine as the difference from front to back is only 1/4 inch. Because of this the drawers did not close properly or the doors. This could easily have been labeled with directions for front and/or back on the shelf.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but awful to assemble
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 26, 2011

This looks nice in my son's room but it took my husband hours upon hours to assemble. He had to backtrack because the parts are not labeled and he put the shelf in the wrong way which prevented the doors from closing. While I like the end product, i am not sure it is worth the hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have read reviews before I assembled
 from New Jersey,  Dec 15, 2012

I bought this for my daughter, who recently moved into her new apartment, for Christmas. When finally assembled and in place it lookd great and she loves it. Majority of the instructions were good and all of the pieces were well marked.The only problem was with the shelf as another person stated in their review. Here's the thing, that shelf should have been marked FRONT or BACK. As I assembled that step I set the shelf in as with by eye there is no way you can tell rhe back from the front. The differnce front to back is about 3/8 of an inch once set into place. If you luck out and pick up the shelf and set it in the correct way all is good. If you don't when you go to install the doors they won't close. I should have read the reviews before I assembled, as another customer wrote that in their review. After reading the review I immediatly knew what I had to do. Disasemble unit, take the shelf out and rotate it, reassembled, rehung doors and all was good. It wasn't a real big deal but if that shelf was marked FRONT or BACK, I would have been done assembling sooner. Next time I will read reviews before I order and or assemble anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average to good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small size, a little tricky to assemble
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2012

I was looking for a smaller-size wardrobe to fit in a small New York City bedroom, and this is the perfect size. The color is rich and the price was better than any other wardrobe I found online, including IKEA. It looks fantastic. It was a little tricky to put together, as the instructions are not specific at all, but I would recommend it to anyone looking for a pretty, small wardrobe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's not as sturdy as one would hope, but it's a great size and looks beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wardrobe
 from TX,  Apr 28, 2011

We added a small bedroom for my grandaghter and did not put a closet in thinking of one day converting it to a den. This wardrobe was a perfect addition to her big girl cherry bedroom suite when she left the toddler bed to the full size twin. It does not take up much floor space yet provides a place to hang clothes, store blankets and the two drawers are perfect for a few toys to keep her room organized and tidy. As usual I am thrilled with the quality and the quick delivery. Thanks Overstock, you are my go to spot on the net, haven't disappointed me yet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but tricky
 from Englewood, NJ,  Sep 7, 2011

This wardrobe looks very nice and more expensive than what you pay for it. However, the pilots for the door hinges are wrong and trying to align the doors or at least have them close properly took us at least two hours. Keep in mind that you need two people to put it together. Overall, nice looking piece of furniture with average malaisian quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-door Wardrobe
 from California,  Jun 23, 2012

Product blended it beautifully with my furniture and fit the spot where I needed a small armoire (my large armoire was just too big for the room). Perfect for what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, solid construction... but so small
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

This is a nice wardrobe. It's pretty time consuming to put it together, and it isn't always obvious which part is the front and which is the back -- pay attention. It really does look well made and classy when done. BUT it's SMALL.... the photo elongates the wardrobe. I am 5'5 and I am taller than it... I should have paid closer attention to the dimensions, but the drawers are very shallow and my jackets drag on the bottom of the main compartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from West Des Moines, Iowa,  Mar 8, 2012

This was purchased for a client's guest bedroom and was perfect for a small wardrobe. It had literally dozens of assembly nuts, bolts, washers, nails that we laid out from the start in their alphabetical order as described on the instructions. It took a lot of patience to assemble - about 3 hrs in all - but was a beautiful piece of furniture when finished. BE AWARE there was an important omission on the instructions regarding the direction to place the bottom shelf of the wardrobe section. We placed it back to front and then the doors wouldn't fit, so we had to take the back off - many small nails to be removed - turn the shelf around and replace the back - with all its nails... very annoying. Otherwise, the unit is perfect - great price and looks much more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark espresso color - just like the photo. Works well with other espresso finished furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - all the pieces fitted together well. Didn't look like a DIY product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jake Wardrobe
 from Moorestown, NJ,  Sep 13, 2011

I am very happy with this wardrobe. It looks good and hold a pretty good amount of clothing. The price was right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the what is displayed on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be pretty well made for an assembly product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate and it was easy to put together. Only took about an hour.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good!!
 from East Hampton, NY,  Sep 25, 2013

Nice piece but the front is traditional and the sides are modern..I was looking for modern maybe Ill change the knobs and it will work better for me but other wise its a great piece for extra storage

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Maine,  Aug 1, 2013

As stated in previous reviews it was a challenge to assemble. the doors are a bit off but overall it is a good quality for what we paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gotwhat we paid for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Fine and Looks Nice
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

I am a fan of this armoire. It looks more expensive then what it cost me, and seems fairly solid. Was quite difficult to put together (as many other commenters pointed out), but it was do-able, and we had all the pieces we needed. Nothing was missing or broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, not great - it is a good price for a decent product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality!
 from new york, ny,  Sep 14, 2011

This piece is very low quality and very difficult to put together. Its not sturdy, and had to buy extra screw to keep it nice and tight. It took several hours to put together, didn't even finish it in one sitting and im pretty damn good with my hands. I am disappointed with this piece and DO NOT recommend it. I use overstock all the time and this is the first time I wasn't happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color that is posted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality, hard to put together and isn't sturdy!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ardrobe
 from NY,  Jul 17, 2014

I like the wardrobe a lot, but the reason I would NOT recommend is the trouble with putting it together. Thank goodness I had help because I could not have done it myself. Everything is labelled well (not sure how anyone put this together before the company decided to label everything!) but still not simple to put together. Looks great now that it is assembled.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Iowa,  Jun 4, 2014

My dad put this together for me while I was at work. Based on other reviews we didn't know if he could do it by himself or not. He felt confident that he could. It took him about 3 hours to put together, he said he thinks they may have redone the directions and he was very careful when he put the drawers together to make sure that he put them together correctly. I really like this, it is a nice addition to my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jake Wardrobe
 from MD,  May 20, 2014

My husband bought this armoire for our Son. Quite a few people said putting this together was awful. He put it together with no problems I wish it was a little larger. The only complaint I have is the pole, and that is because it has bent already in less than two weeks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Newburgh, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

This is a nice cabinet for the price point. Real wood, so expect some minor imperfections if there are any. Mine had no imperfections. I was hyper-aware of putting the shelf in the right way after reading other reviews, but mine was labeled front/back, so no problem. We had to buy different screws for the drawer rails because the ones that came with it were not able to fit into the divot in the rail metal...which left the screw head sticking up a little...which made the drawer clunk and catch every time it was used. And we had some trouble with the screws on the doors as well...they did not sit right, which made them hit the wood, and the door did not close properly. Had to drill out a little bit so the screw would not hit. However, once these very minor details were corrected, we have a nice, real-wood armoire to hang our jackets in, for a very low price. The wood is very dark in color. Wish they offered this cabinet in other finishes. The dark is fine for where we have this one, but would consider buying another for another room if I could get a lighter option.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product fine - Overstock service lousy
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 29, 2013

Overstock quoted me delivery that was off by a FULL WEEK. Huge inconvenience. Distrustful of Overstock.com now for future purchases.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning: Impossible To Assemble
 from Huntington, NY,  Jul 9, 2013

A month later the item is still in pieces. The directions are awful and assembly is dreadful. It looks like the armoire will be nice... if I ever get it completed. I have assembled other furniture pieces with little or no issue. This one is a beast. The directions are impossible and there are many tiny unlabeled pieces. Buyer beware. I would never recommend this piece unless they solve the issues. It is a shame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color - Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality - Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description should include that it is most difficult to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sonoma Armoire (2 Finishes)
Today $259.99
Compare $275.41
Save 6%
(45)
Ameriwood Storage Armoire
Sale $274.49
Was $304.99
(1)
Back to top