Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would have been 5 stars
 from Worldwide,  Mar 24, 2011

except that the fill was all clumped in the center and it took a great deal of fluffing to get the pillows ready for display. This doesn't sound like much of a big deal, but too much tugging caused one pillow to begin to pull away at the seams... (easy sew fix) Eventually the fill was distributed fairly well except the 4 corners which try as I might I could not get the fill there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Chicago,  Dec 7, 2010

These are beautiful pillows and a great value for the money. I bought to sets for my livingroom. I am considering buying more

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was so happy with this purchase
 from Torrington,CT,  Mar 29, 2012

When I opened the box the first thing I said was WOW I love these pillows, they are very well made and were very full and plump I loved the pattern on the Jakarta pillows I had chosen they look beautiful on my couch and I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pillows
 from brooklyn, ny,  Feb 22, 2012

I love these pillows. They are pretty and brighten up the room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decorative pillows
 from Long Island New York,  Jul 27, 2011

I loved these pillows and the color was perfect. Excellent quality of fabric and stitching. I would recommend them to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly what I wanted and beautiful fabric.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I saw these pillows at other stores at much more than I paid. The fabric and stitching was of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The pillows are lovely. You will need to snip some threads, hopefully the embroidery will not unravel. The shade of rose pink shown, is not true to color. It is actually more of a coral pink color. Still pretty, but not the color I was looking for. If a coral pink will work for you, you will LOVE these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Garious Pillows"
 from New York,  May 27, 2014

You could not have purchase for the price that this item was such a garious set of pillows. They are will madewith such superve fabric the guality of the material and design is breath taking. This item I would suggest for everyone to purchase you could not get a better deal for your money. Plus I would give this product four "Thumbs Up" that's if I had four thumbs!!! So the item is really great...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed at the quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 12, 2013

I was expecting a great quality after reading all the reviews. To our surprise, we found a ton of inner fiber coming out of both pillows one day after use. Have to return them and found other pillows. Good thing the Overstock.com has great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Pillows
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Mar 30, 2013

Very nice accent pillows for my sofa in the family room. I like the fact that the fabric/embroidery is the same on both sides. However, I would have preferred removable covers for dry cleaning, and paid a little more for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black color and contrasting embroidery was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality throw pillow and beautiful color!
 from Macomb, Illinois,  Jan 10, 2013

They are absolutely lovely pillows. I have paid the same amount for a single pillow that you are paying for a pair of pillows. I also ordered the black but they were NOT nearly as nice as there was a white fuzz from the pillow filler all over the fabric and it was not easy to remove. It seemed as those the filler was coming through the satin fabric. I sent them back but the Merlot color is rich and is well matched with the camel color of embroidery work. I absolutely love them and even my husband who seldom makes any comments about accessorizing thought they were a definite keeper. He did not like the black ones and insisted that they be sent back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color and accurately shown, but a bigger picture would be nice when you click on the different colors!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description but picture could be bigger of the different colors available
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pillows, as described
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 27, 2012

Nice, would purchase more. Pillows seem to be well made and durable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, it was lovely.
 from MO,  Dec 26, 2012

The color looked like a paler purple online, but was a dark plum. It wasn't what I originally wanted, but as it looked okay, I kept it. The comforter design was lovely and unusual, and the fabric didn't wrinkle much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was much darker in person, but still worked with my wall color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coral, Not Pink
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2012

Whomever wrote (somewhere below) that these are coral, not pink, is 100% correct. Other than that, they're alright. Quality seems fair. A bit overstuffed. I'm sending them back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold pillows add elegance to maroon, leather sofa
 from Kansas City area,  Oct 24, 2012

Our home is on the market and the stager suggested gold pillows for the sofa in our hearth room. These satiny pillows aren't casual and might seem overwhelming in a smaller more informal room, but they work nicely in our more formal, larger hearth room. There are a few other gold and yellow highlights in this room. So I purchased 6 of these gold pillows -- they look great. With fuji apples on the coffee table, the gold and yellow theme is carried out perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears fine, but the pillows are not used and are just for show.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 2, 2012

These are not only beautiful, but well-made! I was surprised at the loft of the pillows- they're really stuffed...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not do the product justice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was a great buy
 from Montgomery, Alabama,  Feb 14, 2012

Pillows was great buy. I am enjoying them. The color of Rose was the color of rose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Georgia,  Jan 28, 2012

The two pillows were exactly what I was looking for. I had looked in many stores and was unable to find this color. They are made well and are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty pillows
 from Cincy,  Jan 27, 2012

I was not disappointed with these pillows. loved them as soon as i opened the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillows, nice price
 from Maryland,  Jan 4, 2012

Good quality and pretty, as well. I ordered two sets of the Merlot, and the color is exactly as it appears online. As other reviewers have noted, some threads, will need to be snipped off, so I hope that this doesn't cause any of the embroidery to unravel. While the fabric is 100% polyester, these pillows have more of a silky cotton look and feel (as opposed to a satin texture), which is fine with me. These pillows seem pretty versatile--they work well in my more formal living room, but I could also see them working in my casual family room, with cotton slipcovered sofas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical (Merlot)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially at this price, and pretty, as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these pillows!
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Dec 1, 2011

These pillows are beautiful and exactly what I was looking for! I've looked at lots of local stores and many online sites and these were by far the best match with what I was looking for. I was really hoping they would be as described on the website---and they were. I was actually pretty pleasantly surprised by how nice they were for the price. I'm going to buy another set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top