Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice design and rich color, but low build quality
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

Product came damaged from a drop when received from Yellow, so I'm returning it, but I did get a chance to get to inspect the stand close up. Color is very rich, dark brown and is described by the manufacturer as "light cappuccino", which is a good description. The build quality is low given the price. It is mostly very thin veneers on MDF, though the frame is mostly made of solid Parawood (aka Malaysian Oak aka Rubberwood). Stain job is average and very thin, so scratches will show the much lighter color of the wood. The stand looks way nicer in the *** catalog, but those are studio photos. All in all, I would pay $$$ for this stand if it was in perfect condition (no damage), but not for the current price here or elsewhere (I've seen in on other websites for over $1000).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is darker and nicer than photo. just like color name: light cappuccino = very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock description is honest - it's rubberwood and veneers, not solid hardwood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very large and sturdy
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 31, 2010

I am very pleased that my TV stand arrived within a week after i placed my order. In fact, one of my concerns of ordering furniture online is the insufficient packaging causing items damaged during shipping. However, this TV stand is well-protected without any damage at all. The TV stand arrived fully assembled and I didn't have to do much aside from tearing off the packaging materials. I am glad that this TV stand saved me the hassles of dealing with all of the scews, nuts, hinges and different sizes of wood panels. The design of the TV stand loooks clean, simple and yet with modern line. It is wide enough to fit my 55" Sony Bravia and several speakers of my home theatre system. I like the 3 spacious drawers too. I can hide all of the DVDs, accessories, extra wire cords in there. The whole stand is made of real wood and thus it is very sturdy and I am sure that this will last me for a long time. Thumbs up, no regret with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product! Fast Shipping/Arrival. 100%
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 31, 2012

I had been looking for a TV / Media stand for months, and stumbled upon this one which met my very limited dimension requirements. I liked that the product was fully assembled and was delivered via local shipping company. Product arrived in less than a week! And the delivery people even carried it into my living room for me. This is a very quality product, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Very satisfied with the product as well as the delivery. 100% thank you overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, high quality wood. Durable. Packed very secure and arrived undamaged and in perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical and stylish
 from Utah,  Oct 16, 2011

Our 50-inch TV fits easily on this super wide stand, which is a solid piece that is well constructed and not overly designed. It is strong, sturdy and basic, and afford us more than enough space for all our components and electronic entertainment equipment, from game controllers to DVDs to remote controls. But for me, the coolest thing about this unit is the action of opening up the drawers with a push of the fingertips! Kinda awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super stand!
 from NYC,  Oct 7, 2011

We love this TV stand. Not only is is big and stable enough for our massive 50+ inch tv, is has more storage space than we need. All of the kids video game stuff fits in the drawers, as do all the peripherals and cables and whatnot. And the drawers are designed so that they pop open when you give them a slight push, a very cool design element. The two open compartments are also long enough for any size component.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and high quality
 from new york, NY,  Oct 3, 2011

I have never seen such a large and sturdy TV stand as this one. I was looking for something sturdy and high quality, but on affordable price, so going to Overstock was the best decision. I can not only have a comfortable storage place where I can store all my magazines and electronic accessories of my new home cinema system, but I have a beautiful piece of furniture that is elegant and high quality. The best deal ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior design, high quality
 from Colorado,  Sep 27, 2011

I have looked at some two dozen TV stands and decided on the Jairo because of its stark minimalism, which looks fantastic in my minimally appointed living room. But its simplicity doesn’t mean that it lack in effectiveness -- three wide drawers, holes to put the cables through and two large compartments under the top shelf mean that my entertainment center is totally organized and everything has its right place -- all in style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from new york, NY,  Jun 21, 2011

I just love my new Jairo Dark Brown Wood Modern TV Stand. It is large enough for my TV and media center and in addition it has such a large storage space that all my CDs, DVDs and books fit in. the dark brown color matches with the warm and cozy atmosphere of the large living and it is always elegant and stylish. It is easy to take care of and it takes only a few minutes to clean it. It is really sturdy and great looking, just what I need as a furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No assembly!
 Feb 10, 2011

This piece is quite large, and I was expecting to have to do a bit of assembly, so I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived fully assembled and ready to go. The only assembly I had to do was put my television on top of it and my CDs and DVDs in the drawers! The wood used for the television stand is really lovely, and I love the classy hue of it, too. It would go well in any modern living room in my opinion. The quality of the design is great, and it's really sturdy--you don't need to worry about it being rickety or uneven. That's always a relief when it comes to products designed to house expensive electrical items!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Large enough to place my new flat monitor TV on it and to store all of my CDs and DVDs, this Jairo Dark Brown Wood Modern TV Stand is the best piece I could have found. Thanks to Overstock I found it easily on a great price, as they always have the right piece of furniture for the right needs. The stand is having a great and stable structure that will last for a long time and the quality is amazing. This stand fits into my living perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top