Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jai Ash Sofa
 from Shipped to Nevada,  Aug 17, 2012

I am so disappointed, I bought this for my daughter and her husband for their wedding gift and after less than a month it looks awful. It was very difficult to put together, sags already, cushions can not be flipped because they are only covered on one side....horrible. I would love to get my money back and try something else. I have purchased other furniture from Overstock, and all has been great. This one fails all test. Such a waste of money and it saddens me the kids will not have a quality couch for awhile. I am not usually one to be so upset, but just horrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was goo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, after less than a month couch sagging and wood does not line up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 21, 2012

The in-person version of this couch doesn't look nearly as cool/glam as the website makes it appear. It is a very dull gray and it is made super on the cheap. The cushions are already showing signs of wear after only a few days of owning it. The arms are only padded on the inside and completely hollow on the outside. The wood is also super cheap and arrived slightly dinged up which didn't help. I bought this couch because my other one wouldn't fit in my new apartment and I plan on tossing this one after I move but if you are looking for a couch to last you a while, I wouldn't recommend this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in-person is a lot more dull than the color on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice sofa!
 May 29, 2012

We love our new sofa! It is exactly what we were hoping for when we ordered it. It arrived in 2 boxes with good picture instructions on assembly and my husband and I had it assembled in about 10 minutes. The color is quite nice, a tad darker than the picture online, but very similar. Cushions are very fim. Since we are not a fan of smooshy sofas, this suits us perfectly. We feel it is very comfortable in a supportive way, if that makes sense. We are a pet household and are happy that hairs come off easily. The material seems to be easy to keep clean. Although the bottom cushions don't have matching material on the bottom so they can't be flipped, the back cushions do and are not attached, so they can be turned. Also, all cushions and pillows are zippered so they can be taken off to be washed. We feel this sofa was a good deal and will be serving us well for a long time. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good couch
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 9, 2012

Very pleased with it....easy to assemble and looks great in my brown and tan color scheme. The seat and back cushions are very firm but should soften with wear. Matched this with two Riverside Charcoal Recliners....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a touch lighter gray...but wasn't a problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well packaged...arrived in two very large pkgs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch
 from Topeka, Ks,  Feb 18, 2013

I just woke up from a nap on my new couch, if you take off the back pillows very comfy for naps. The couch showed up quickly in two easy to manage boxes. Super simple to put together about 15 minutes, no tools needed. I've been shopping for six months, looking for just the right couch at an affordable price. No delivery charge, no taxes I saved over $100 buying from Overstock.. This couch is not a sink into couch, it is very firm. This couch looks good with/without the back pillows makes it very versatile. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture is lighter than in person by a couple of shades
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice sofa for the price
 from NYC,  Sep 10, 2012

I ordered this sofa because I needed something that would fit through a 26 inch door. The sofa came in two boxes and was fairly easy to assemble. It took me about 30 min. Considering the cost this sofa is a great value and looks very nice. I have a small NYC studio and it fits very well. Not too deep, to long or to wide. Just perfect. It does not look cheep, like the ikea sofas that also come in pieces. As for comfort, I would give this sofa a 7. It's fine, but not super comfortable....unless you like a firm sofa and and a very upright back. This is a nIce sofa for a small apartment or more formal living room. However, this is not a family room/ kids sofa. I am so pleased with my first online furniture purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not blue at all- slightly darker than the photo- Charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price- the quality is VERY good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken parts and difficult assembly
 from Jacksonville NC,  Apr 15, 2013

I would like to start by saying I almost never write reviews. You have to be either pretty good or pretty bad to get me to spend a minute online. In this case, it was pretty bad. The package came in two boxes as expected. There werent that many parts so it looked simple to assemble. The base of the sofa is constructed by the side arm panels and the front and back panels. These articulate using PLASTIC knobs with a interlock and secure with a plastic peg mechanism. It seemed questionable as to wether it would handle the weight but what turned out to be the real problem was that the knobs would not articulate enough to allow the peg to be placed in on one of the 4 corners. Upon closer inspction, it was because the knob was cracked and the lower screw fixing it to the wooden panel was missing. They provide a spare knob set with peg but no extra screws. SO after learning the hard way that it was cracked, I replaced it with the spare and used a regular screw of my own, determined to not have to go through the hassle of returning this mammoth. Turns out the original was also afixed upside down and that is why it would not articulate. SO we got a upside down, cracked non-articulating knob on one side and three sufficiently working knobs on the other corners. OK, no problem. the last part is "dropping in the back " into the slots along the arm sides. Except the slots to drop it in are so shallow that the back falls out of place if you pul the back forward. So, for now, I have it propped against the wall just so that it is not a hazard. The cushions are firm and I dont appreciate the velcrow on one side that keeps them afixed. The fabric is a little rough. But that is all tolerable. What isnt is the fact that the back doesnt stay put, and I had to recalculate the whole thing in order to even get the base started. Not worth the money and if I hadnt already bought it and torn apart the boxes, or if I had a handy man to put it all back into the box, I would return it and get something else. I dont think it is a reflection on over stock- I emailed them and they were fantastic about setting up the return shipping with ups and giving me a refund. But You still have to figure out how to get it back in the box and it is a pain in the rear to pull apart once it is put together. If you can call it being put together. All in all, not happy with it. It wont deter me from buying off over stock but hopefully it will deter you from purchasing this sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as visualized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor wood quality. Poor parts. Cushion fabric appears ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate in appearance. Not in quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great but Low Quality
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 18, 2013

First, the POSITIVES - The sofa arrived very quickly (less than 4 days from my order)! Kudos to Overstock! The finished product looks decent and works really well in a small apartment/ room. The NEGATIVES - I am very concerned about the quality of this product and whether it will hold up over time. The frame is held together by these interlocking plastic loops (picture plastic rings stacked on top of each other with space in between for you to insert other plastic rings into) and you insert a round plastic tube to hold the plastic loops in place. One of the interlocking plastic loops was cracked/chipped when I opened the box. Luckily, they did provide a spare plastic loop. This was my first suspicion on the quality of this product. There were numerous reviews on the ease of assembly. That was contrary to my experience...It took my husband and I 45 minutes to put the sofa frame together. I am convinced my unit is faulty because it should not have taken this long. The instructions (both text and picture) are very high level. It took us awhile to figure out that when you interlock the plastic loops on the front and back boards to the left and right arm boards, one side has to go over an under and the other side has to go under and over (sorry if this description sounds confusing). This important part was omitted from the instructions. It was also very difficult to push the front and back boards into the side arm boards so that the plastic tube could slide into the interlocking plastic loops to hold the pieces together. My husband had to hammer down on the plastic tube (like you would with a hammer to a nail) to force the pieces together. Again, I suspect I received a faulty unit. Perhaps the measurements are a bit off and that is why it took us so long to get the frame set up. Once the frame is set up, the rest only took 10 minutes. The seats are pretty firm, and I hope it will soften with use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is a little lighter than charcoal gray. The picture on site has a purple tone but in person it's just gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch for a Gentleman's Living Room
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Feb 8, 2013

This is now my main sofa in my living room. It is a great length to stretch out and is firm so you don't sink in too far making exiting difficult. I would say the color and fabric remind me of a nice men's grey wool suit. I am enjoying the color, fabric feel and shape a ton. I am so glad I selected this sofa and it fits my style perfectly. Order this sofa today for your Gentlemen's Lounge!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

i got this sofa for my living room because i was tired of the faux leather sofas i had before (in trash now)...it is not very hard to assemble....a bit heavy but not complicated at all...you need a man to help you assemble this....color and material great as mentioned...its a big sofa....it fits 3 ppl comfortably....it is what i expected except that wood on one side of the sofa had major scratches...i colored them with a dark brown pencil to hide the scratches and it worked!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as mentioned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa is fantastic!
 from Morningside, MD,  Jul 10, 2012

I ordered this sofa to complete the look that I was going for and it fit the bill perfectly! It's nice and sturdy, was easy to assemble even on my own and looks fantastic in my livingroom! The only thing I don't like about this sofa are the matching pillows that came with it, but they're easy to replace and I already knew I didn't like them from the photo online. This sofa is great and I plan on getting some good use out of it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - no complaints!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not bad.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 16, 2012

I love the design of the sofa so I thought I would give it a try. I do like that the assembly was not difficult with no tools required. The only thing that bothers me is the fact that the corners of wood trim don't quite align with the feet as they are supposed to. The wood trim at the bottom of the sofa was actually falling off so I had to turn the sofa over and nail it into the baseboard. And the corner of the wood trim was chipped so I had to color it in with a furniture marker. The cushions are firm but comfortable. For an inexpensive couch I think it serves its purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Couch
 Sep 17, 2015

Perfect if you like a "not too soft" couch. Great back support and great color. Fits perfectly in my tiny apartment living room and doesn't stick out too far from the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap material, DO NOT BUY!!!!!
 Sep 13, 2015

We had to throw this couch away after one year of purchase. Keep in mind it was hardly ever used. It was purchased for our formal sitting room for our new home. (you know that nicely decorated room you never use). After a year we decided to hire a decorator who redid our sitting room, and moved this chair into our family room. Within a month the chair started separating at the seams (where the arms connect to the seat) One of the legs broke off and the support beam at rear back that goes across the length of the chair broke, when we looked at the wood where it broke, we discovered that the wood was rotten and falling apart in splinters. We couldn't even return this chair because it had been a year since we purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible
 Aug 26, 2015

I got this couch and sat on it a couple of times and now its low in the middle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poorly made
 Aug 15, 2015

Beautiful look and color, however broke within the first day of using it, when an average person literally was just sitting on it. Plastic shallow pieces hold together the corners with a plastic pin. I was very disappointed as this really is a beautiful looking couch. Overstock customer service took good care of me, so I would still shop with them though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, great price
 Aug 12, 2015

this arrived without instructions; in 2 boxes. I found it very intuitive to assemble, after unpacking and lining things up about 20 minutes was dedicated to assembly. I put it Together myself with two toddlers underfoot. I like the wool flannel look of the upholstery. This is a great looking piece that I won't feel bad replacing when the kids are older or worry too much about cleaning. We're not couch loungers, so I find this couch comfy enough- springy and firm and long enough for a cat nap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke easily
 Aug 3, 2015

Almost 8 weeks and it broke. You get what you pay for. I was hoping to make it a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, comfortable, easy to build
 Jul 22, 2015

Great couch. No complains. Very comfortable, sturdy, and easy to build.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Poor Quality
 Jul 20, 2015

This sofa was very difficult to assemble as it was poorly made. It looks cheap -- there are visible flaws after assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought