For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking and mostly comfy
 from Chicago,  Sep 3, 2014

This couch looks great in any setting. It did come grey with a hint of blue tones. I have a couple more throw pillows on it because it keeps you pretty up right. It wasn't too hard to put it together...I friend put his together by himself. The trick is using a hammer to get the pegs in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Don't Always Get What You Order
 from Westchester, NY,  Aug 21, 2014

The sofa arrived damaged - the wooden frame was all scraped and it looks disgusting. This was a gift for my sister and I am disappointed and will NEVER order furniture from Overstock again!!!!!!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quality is just not there.
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 13, 2014

I have actually purchased this sofa for another project before a couple of years ago and did not have any issues. I purchased it again recently for a project and did not have the same luck. It arrives in two boxes; however, I only received one of the boxes. It took a while (and following up) to get the other box to me. Once it arrived, it was missing more parts that were essential for putting it together. Luckily, this was for a model and not for every day use, so we were able to use some creative rigging. I wouldn't suggest this sofa at all. Totally wasn't worth the hassle this time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm Seat Cushions
 from South Padre Island, TX,  Sep 30, 2013

Very easy to put together. Inexpensive but the seat cushions are extremely firm. This is not a comfy couch you would lounge on all weekend watching TV

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS!!! This is the worst couch ever!
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Sep 3, 2013

This is the worst couch ever! It comes in a million different pieces. When I received this couch it was missing pieces so it couldn't even be put together and when I called customer service they were extremely unhelpful and said that the piece wouldn't get to me for another 3-5 business days. I don't even want to wait for the piece I just want to send the couch back and get my money back! DO NOT BUY THIS!! SEEMS LIKE A GREAT BUY FOR THE STYLE NOT WORTH THE GRIEF!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking sofa
 from Champlain, NY,  Jul 26, 2013

Arrived fast but missing a key part. Fabulous customer service got the missing part to me fast. Had a very hard time getting the back to slide into the metal channels and finally took the seat panel out, that made it possible but still not easy. There were no instructions provided for this part of the assembly. What should have been a 1 hour assembly job tops got dragged into several days and a 1 hour wrestling match with the back. All's well that ends well but I wouldn't dare recommend this to a friend. well maybe if I was really mad at them. Wow, I think I need a nap.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable & Stylish
 from Northern Arizona,  Jun 24, 2013

I purchased this sofa for my parents who complained that it was nearly impossible for the to get up from plush (soft) sofas. It was clear they needed a firm constructed sofa. I searched Overstock for just such a sofa and decided on the Jai Ash because it fit their requirements. My father assembled the sofa in less than an hours' time. They love it. It has a nice contemporary flair, sits high enough to easily sweep underneath it, and us just the right height to prevent blocking the window behind it. Additionally, it came in two boxes and was wrapped well with no damage whatsoever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, plush fabric - I expected a more linen-like fabric. But was surprised at the texture and good quality of the soft fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Design
 from Michigan,  Apr 20, 2013

Keep in mind that this sofa is being shopped in many pieces. The engineering is amazing. I wouldn't recommend it for a spot where it will be used hard. The fabric is nice but it's not all that comfortable and will wear quickly because there aren't springs or traditional materials. Great for apartments or upstairs spots where moving a full sofa would be hard. Easy assembly and great looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's almost a smokey lavender
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken parts and difficult assembly
 from Jacksonville NC,  Apr 15, 2013

I would like to start by saying I almost never write reviews. You have to be either pretty good or pretty bad to get me to spend a minute online. In this case, it was pretty bad. The package came in two boxes as expected. There werent that many parts so it looked simple to assemble. The base of the sofa is constructed by the side arm panels and the front and back panels. These articulate using PLASTIC knobs with a interlock and secure with a plastic peg mechanism. It seemed questionable as to wether it would handle the weight but what turned out to be the real problem was that the knobs would not articulate enough to allow the peg to be placed in on one of the 4 corners. Upon closer inspction, it was because the knob was cracked and the lower screw fixing it to the wooden panel was missing. They provide a spare knob set with peg but no extra screws. SO after learning the hard way that it was cracked, I replaced it with the spare and used a regular screw of my own, determined to not have to go through the hassle of returning this mammoth. Turns out the original was also afixed upside down and that is why it would not articulate. SO we got a upside down, cracked non-articulating knob on one side and three sufficiently working knobs on the other corners. OK, no problem. the last part is "dropping in the back " into the slots along the arm sides. Except the slots to drop it in are so shallow that the back falls out of place if you pul the back forward. So, for now, I have it propped against the wall just so that it is not a hazard. The cushions are firm and I dont appreciate the velcrow on one side that keeps them afixed. The fabric is a little rough. But that is all tolerable. What isnt is the fact that the back doesnt stay put, and I had to recalculate the whole thing in order to even get the base started. Not worth the money and if I hadnt already bought it and torn apart the boxes, or if I had a handy man to put it all back into the box, I would return it and get something else. I dont think it is a reflection on over stock- I emailed them and they were fantastic about setting up the return shipping with ups and giving me a refund. But You still have to figure out how to get it back in the box and it is a pain in the rear to pull apart once it is put together. If you can call it being put together. All in all, not happy with it. It wont deter me from buying off over stock but hopefully it will deter you from purchasing this sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as visualized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor wood quality. Poor parts. Cushion fabric appears ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate in appearance. Not in quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed at all by this, having it returned
 from Miami, Florida,  Apr 10, 2013

I'm a big fan of gray, and am redoing the family room...so I thought this sofa would be perfect. Well...far from it. The sofa itself is of moderate to poor quality, lightweight, doesn't seem very sturdy. Pieces "slide" together ...So i cant imagine it could withhold much daily wear and tear. However, I never reached the point I full assembly. Upon removing the parts from the boxes, I realized the sofa had extensive damage. Scratches, chips, holes, tears, and broken parts. You name it it, this sofa had it. I truly can't understand how this sofa could have possible passed inspection of any sort, it was truly in deplorable condition. I contacted customer service immediately, sent them about a dozen images of the damages and they issued an approval for return. Can't wait to get this thing out of the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate-poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from sacramento, ca,  Mar 14, 2013

Lovely couch, not a true charcoal color.. a little more blue. I like that its taller than I thought.. I am tall 5'9" and I am very comfortablwith the height. Material is strong and the quality is great. Constantly getting compliments and getting asked where I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its slightly more blue than i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it love it ~
 from Centennial CO,  Mar 5, 2013

This is a great purchase for the price. So decorative and pretty comfortable for the style. I change out the accent pillows and it is perfect. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches well online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch
 from Topeka, Ks,  Feb 18, 2013

I just woke up from a nap on my new couch, if you take off the back pillows very comfy for naps. The couch showed up quickly in two easy to manage boxes. Super simple to put together about 15 minutes, no tools needed. I've been shopping for six months, looking for just the right couch at an affordable price. No delivery charge, no taxes I saved over $100 buying from Overstock.. This couch is not a sink into couch, it is very firm. This couch looks good with/without the back pillows makes it very versatile. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture is lighter than in person by a couple of shades
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great but Low Quality
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 18, 2013

First, the POSITIVES - The sofa arrived very quickly (less than 4 days from my order)! Kudos to Overstock! The finished product looks decent and works really well in a small apartment/ room. The NEGATIVES - I am very concerned about the quality of this product and whether it will hold up over time. The frame is held together by these interlocking plastic loops (picture plastic rings stacked on top of each other with space in between for you to insert other plastic rings into) and you insert a round plastic tube to hold the plastic loops in place. One of the interlocking plastic loops was cracked/chipped when I opened the box. Luckily, they did provide a spare plastic loop. This was my first suspicion on the quality of this product. There were numerous reviews on the ease of assembly. That was contrary to my experience...It took my husband and I 45 minutes to put the sofa frame together. I am convinced my unit is faulty because it should not have taken this long. The instructions (both text and picture) are very high level. It took us awhile to figure out that when you interlock the plastic loops on the front and back boards to the left and right arm boards, one side has to go over an under and the other side has to go under and over (sorry if this description sounds confusing). This important part was omitted from the instructions. It was also very difficult to push the front and back boards into the side arm boards so that the plastic tube could slide into the interlocking plastic loops to hold the pieces together. My husband had to hammer down on the plastic tube (like you would with a hammer to a nail) to force the pieces together. Again, I suspect I received a faulty unit. Perhaps the measurements are a bit off and that is why it took us so long to get the frame set up. Once the frame is set up, the rest only took 10 minutes. The seats are pretty firm, and I hope it will soften with use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is a little lighter than charcoal gray. The picture on site has a purple tone but in person it's just gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch for a Gentleman's Living Room
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Feb 8, 2013

This is now my main sofa in my living room. It is a great length to stretch out and is firm so you don't sink in too far making exiting difficult. I would say the color and fabric remind me of a nice men's grey wool suit. I am enjoying the color, fabric feel and shape a ton. I am so glad I selected this sofa and it fits my style perfectly. Order this sofa today for your Gentlemen's Lounge!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

i got this sofa for my living room because i was tired of the faux leather sofas i had before (in trash now)...it is not very hard to assemble....a bit heavy but not complicated at all...you need a man to help you assemble this....color and material great as mentioned...its a big sofa....it fits 3 ppl comfortably....it is what i expected except that wood on one side of the sofa had major scratches...i colored them with a dark brown pencil to hide the scratches and it worked!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as mentioned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice sofa for the price
 from NYC,  Sep 10, 2012

I ordered this sofa because I needed something that would fit through a 26 inch door. The sofa came in two boxes and was fairly easy to assemble. It took me about 30 min. Considering the cost this sofa is a great value and looks very nice. I have a small NYC studio and it fits very well. Not too deep, to long or to wide. Just perfect. It does not look cheep, like the ikea sofas that also come in pieces. As for comfort, I would give this sofa a 7. It's fine, but not super comfortable....unless you like a firm sofa and and a very upright back. This is a nIce sofa for a small apartment or more formal living room. However, this is not a family room/ kids sofa. I am so pleased with my first online furniture purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not blue at all- slightly darker than the photo- Charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price- the quality is VERY good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jai Ash Sofa
 from Shipped to Nevada,  Aug 17, 2012

I am so disappointed, I bought this for my daughter and her husband for their wedding gift and after less than a month it looks awful. It was very difficult to put together, sags already, cushions can not be flipped because they are only covered on one side....horrible. I would love to get my money back and try something else. I have purchased other furniture from Overstock, and all has been great. This one fails all test. Such a waste of money and it saddens me the kids will not have a quality couch for awhile. I am not usually one to be so upset, but just horrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was goo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, after less than a month couch sagging and wood does not line up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 21, 2012

The in-person version of this couch doesn't look nearly as cool/glam as the website makes it appear. It is a very dull gray and it is made super on the cheap. The cushions are already showing signs of wear after only a few days of owning it. The arms are only padded on the inside and completely hollow on the outside. The wood is also super cheap and arrived slightly dinged up which didn't help. I bought this couch because my other one wouldn't fit in my new apartment and I plan on tossing this one after I move but if you are looking for a couch to last you a while, I wouldn't recommend this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in-person is a lot more dull than the color on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa is fantastic!
 from Morningside, MD,  Jul 10, 2012

I ordered this sofa to complete the look that I was going for and it fit the bill perfectly! It's nice and sturdy, was easy to assemble even on my own and looks fantastic in my livingroom! The only thing I don't like about this sofa are the matching pillows that came with it, but they're easy to replace and I already knew I didn't like them from the photo online. This sofa is great and I plan on getting some good use out of it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - no complaints!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top