Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I have had many end tables in my life, and I must say that this one is my favorite thus far. First of all, it is adjustable, which is like the best invention ever since sliced bread or at least the lawnmower. I want to hug the genius who came up with that idea. And, the way the base is designed means that I can slide it underneath the couch, so that I can pull the galss table top really close to me. Perfect for eating or doing very concentrated detailed work like assembling tiny dolls or fixing watches or somesuch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfy. Good quality for the price.
 from Ithaca, NY,  Oct 5, 2011

First time I every purchase something from OS. Will use it again. Very please with time and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Silverdale, WA,  Mar 22, 2011

Arrived on time and in good condition. Perfect for my situation.....sits between 2 recliners, so the adjustable height and low profile base is about the only thing that works for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Sebring, FL.,  Jul 16, 2013

Nice little table. No directions on how to put together. But, not that hard to figure it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ringt on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable height end table
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 11, 2013

There were no setup instructions, but I managed to put it together. For someone who is not technically inclined, no instructions will be a BAD THING! But it fits, and the adjustable height allow us too use this table in many places.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice craftmanship, the table is solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size and easy to assemble.
 from Matthews, NC,  May 31, 2013

It took two of us to finesse the glass into the proper spot, then to adjust the height. Had to remove some dried glue from the pipe section in order to insert top piece. Final product is perfect for putting table over the sofa, feet go under the base of the sofa perfectly. And it does adjust for different purposes, end table, beverage or work surface! Love it. Ordering more from Overstock for our new home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, lightweight, interesting
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 23, 2013

As usual, delivery was fast and accurate. You can adjust the height on the table, which is really a nice feature, but it's difficult to clean under the glass because you cannot detach it completely.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End table
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 10, 2013

Been a year. Works very well. The base easily slips under my two chairs. Very stable. Will hold two drinks and two small plates without tipping. The adjustments make it easy to ft to most chairs. There is a pin that holds the top to height that has a sharp point that can easily rip fabric or leather. I found a rubber cover at a hardware store to protect against that. Never tipped over, easy to clean. Glass was chip and scratch free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent table
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

received on time,,,simple to assemble,,,a lot of flex in the main support,,,quality is good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there is a lot of flex in the main stand, but it works fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table bought two
 from Jackson, Mississippi USA,  Jun 17, 2012

This is a great table. It blends into the decor and holds up great. I bought one and was so impressed I then purchased another. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality welding of seams overall very well crafted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bedside table ever. EVER.
 from Orlando,  Apr 19, 2012

This truly is a great bedside table. When I want it lower, I adjust it down. When I need it propped up a bit for my laptop, I adjust it for that too. When I'm not actively using it, It holds my alarm clock, a book, and a glass of water. It's great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will these stand the test of time?
 from Charleston SC,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought a pair of these tables. Will they stand the test of time? When I get tired of furniture, I usually sell it on Craigslist or give it to a friend or family member. Don't know what I may think a few years down the line, but for now, I'm absolutely loving these! The adjustable height is convenient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight but strong.
 from Mitchellville, MD,  Apr 11, 2012

The table is cute. Very functional. It slides easily under the sofa. It's strong enough to hold a plate of food and drink or a laptop. You can adjust it for the perfect height. It didn't come with instructions to assemble - just work with it and eventually you will figure it out. You have to angle the glass to pass through the top circle so that it will sit on it. At first you think - this isn't going to work but if you turn it just right the glass with pass through. Very happy with purchase. I used it everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so convenient
 from Maine and South Carolina,  Mar 30, 2012

This is an unusual table. It gets a lot of positive comments. So convenient. Easy to move around. Easy to adjust the heighth. We use it in the lower position fo support the lap top and as an end tables. Raise it up and its just right to hold a (TV) dinner plate! It's very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solution for side table for small area
 from austin, tx,  Dec 4, 2011

I really like this table. It is not especially sturdy since it is basically balanced with one support but it serves the purpose I needed and is attractive as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality varies: 2nd version worked
 from Fla,  Jun 29, 2011

Had to send first one back...holes in base were mis-drilled...didn't line up with holes in table. But appearance-wise, the table was perfect...not a scratch or defect to be found. Second table was drilled perfectly - everything lined up, but there was a scratch on glass and a strange puddling of paint right at the top of black base. Looked like some sort of painting mishap during production...a big clump of paint puddled at top...the surface wasn't even or smooth like 1st table. Guessing it must not have dried properly before it was moved or handled. But the table design itself is great...very convenient - fits over arm of cushy couch....exactly what I was looking for...I can live with the minor cosmetic problems. It does have a bit of "give"...it sways a tiny bit from side to side if you touch or slightly bump the table top, as other reviewers have said, but it's not really a big deal. Does its job, looks nice...Good overall. Overstock was great at taking first one back with no problems.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? varies: first one mis-drilled; 2nd good, but small cosmetic issues
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jago Black Glass Adjustable End Table
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 14, 2011

Product as described, packed well but nevertheless, there's small scratches which is disappointing but does not affect its function. Overstock as always timely. Other reviewers noted no instructions but it's easy to put together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Raleigh NC,  May 4, 2011

This table can be use for commercial as well as a residential deco. It can also be use for a very modern space but yet it can look fabulous in a traditional or rustic space. This is also a peace that is very versatile. It suite s any age bracket. I will recommend this product any time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product indeed!
 from Little Egg Harbor, NJ,  Mar 19, 2011

This is a terrific little table which has a good height adjustment feature and looks good. The shipment came without instructions, but that was not a problem as it is easy to assemble the unit. The table is a little wobbly because there is just a 1/4" pin which holds the two halves together. For a cantilevered table this problem can be alleviated by using two cotter pins (instead of one) which fit their holes better, but the price would become higher. So for the price I paid I think that it is a very good product indeed. I use it as a laptop table next to my sofa and using a wireless device, I can project the contents of the laptop on my TV. This allows me to see movies from Netflix on my TV. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Product; Glass Flawed
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 6, 2011

The table arrived within a couple of days of being ordered and turned out to be very sturdy and smart looking. Also, it was easy to put together. The one flaw is the glass top. It has a two inch scratch on it and the glass itself is stained over the entire surface. No matter how many times it is washed with Windex it is still dirty. I decided to keep the table anyway because I like how it looks so much that I decided to have a marble top made to replace the glass one which will really dress it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Round Table w/ Glass Top by Ave Six
Today $46.49
Compare $101.05
Save 54%
Cherry Mobile Tray Table
Sale $197.10
Was $219.00
Compare $247.78
Save 20%
(2)
Back to top