Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Partial futon cover
 from florida,  Sep 17, 2007

This futon cover is beautiful, lovely material - HOWEVER, be aware that it does NOT cover the back of the futon. It simply slips over the top, leaving most of the back exposed. This is not mentioned on the description and I was unhappy with that when it arrived. If you keep your futon on a wall, this might work for you, or if you have another cover under it that can show, but this is the first futon cover I have ever bought that does not go all the way around and it can be a problem for some people who have the futon in the middle of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fit
 from SF,  Oct 4, 2007

I do like this futon cover as the skirt makes the futon look more like a couch. The fit is great and easy to put on. I really like the color and the piping. The nap on the chenille seems a bit light so I am not sure how it will wear but overall I am very happy with the results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cheaply made
 from New York,  Mar 30, 2013

I liked the fact that it went over the mattress like a fitted sheet. All four corners tore after 2 months of having it when i took it off to wash it. I was so disappointed because it is very pretty and I love the skirted bottom. I may try and bring it to a seamstress to fix but I dont think I will buy another one or recommend at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was pleasantly surprised!
 from Solana Beach, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

This is increadibly nice as a futon cover. It's soft, made well and doesn't slip or slide. Color is good and pillows are nice. I have received a lot of compliments. It also reminds me of a couch cover that we had as a child in the early 60's. I have never been disappointed with anything that I have ordered from Overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was almost right-on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fabric is nice, fits like a glove.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description didn't do it justice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not what was pictured :(
 from New York,  Nov 16, 2012

I purchased this and there is no skirt on this product. Otherwise, it's identical to the style. What a disappointment. I searched the site for the style I received and it's not sold, so it's likely just a bad product description. I'm going to keep it because I don't want to pay for return shipping. O, you need to step up the game. After my last few experiences, I'm sorry to say after all these years O might come off my list of online retailers.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this futon cover!!
 from Colubmia SC,  Oct 17, 2012

I love this futon cover! It is thick and nice, and i love how it hangs down in the front. Another reviewer noted that there is no back. It fits on just like a sheet, which I LOVE!!!!!! I was dreading putting a cover back on after I took the previous one off, but it goes on so easily, perfect for washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indigo Blue Cover Set
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Mar 30, 2012

The skirted bottom makes the futon look more like a couch and the fabric really updates the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected. The cover is a blue denim shade which I was happy about. It is replacing an old faded denim cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new futon cover!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Feb 14, 2012

I love my new cover! I love the skirt that it on it. It makes it look more like I real sofa and also lets us hide stuff under the futon!!! It also slips on very easily. The back isn't covered and that might matter to some, but I have our futon pushed against the wall so I love it! This was my first time to order anything on overstock.com and I was very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This futon cover is made with good quality material. The pillows were a bonus!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon cover
 from FLORIDA,  Oct 18, 2011

This is an amazing cover, it changed the entire look of my home office. The cover made my futon look like a sofa. The cover fits beautifully. You will need to iron it as it will be wrinkled, however, I put it on my futon to check if it would fit, and decided to iron it right on the futon, setting the iron to steam, and placing a thick piece of carboard between the futon cover and the futon and moving it accordingly. My husband always guesses on what I pay and he said at least $200. Wow great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from NC,  Sep 24, 2011

I believe the quality is alright, and I have recieved a nice compliment on the futon cover. The color is a good match to the site color. I was pleased the pillows came with the cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color did match the color on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is alright, its a thinner material then expected,but it does look nice on the futon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I feel the description was almost the same. The chenille is thinner, as I said then expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gives my fouton a classier look
 from Milton, WI,  Jun 30, 2011

All in all the fouton cover actually looks a lot nicer than I thought it would. I wasn't exactly certain what chenille would look like. The picture on the site doesn't really show the texture that well, but I really like it and am happy with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? did not have color displayed, but i like what i got
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacquard Futon Cover
 from Florida(temporarily in GA),  Nov 12, 2010

The fabric and color was fantastic. It was just a little short for my futon. My futon is possibly a little longer than the average, and I certainly didn't want to take a chance on tearing it by forcing it on when it didn't fit. For the average size futon, I think it is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product as Described
 from Syracuse, NY,  Oct 10, 2010

Love the product but I have to say the smell was awful. When I opened the container it smelled like it had been dipped in DIESEL. My entire house smells like a gas station now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought