Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
elvis64
 from new jersey,  Jul 8, 2009

the headboard looks great, no one can tell it is a blow up. my only negative remark is the way it attaches to the wall. I have had to re apply velcro several times, there should be an easierway, and maybe not directly to the plastic but some how connect to the material or add aspecial hanger.thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a good cheap option... it is what it is.
 Jan 26, 2016

Some people might not like putting adhesive stickers on walls to hold headboard up. The cover is very nice and well constructed. If you have cats that like to test this out for a scratching post, it's going to damage the bladder. Did exactly what I needed it to do for a guest room. Company was very responsive to questions and concerns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacquard Air cushioned Headboard
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 19, 2011

Great headboard for the price! Tends to slip down though. I use it in a guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NH,  Jul 22, 2011

So yes, this is an air mattress inside a cover, but it works GREAT. We use it in our master bedroom, and love to lean our pillows up against this for the soft cushioning. While it's easy to hang it using the enclosed velcro, if you put it anywhere but a rarely used guest room, I suggest finding a more sturdy installation (we ended up propping it underneath to stay in place).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Buy
 from New Jersey,  Jan 7, 2010

Excellent furniture alternative. I love it. It makes the bed look so grand and provides great support when leaning on it to read in bed. I may be moving in the next year so I did not want to purchase any additional furniture - and I may downsize to a queen at that time - so also did not want to spend money on furniture that I may not use in the future. At the same time I wanted my bedroom to look nice. This is perfect! I have had it for 4 months now and have not even had to add any air yet!! It is still firm. When friends come to visit and I show them - they are amazed at how great it looks. I have to admit, though, that I do not have it attached to the wall with the velcro - which appears to be an issue for some other purchasers. I have it leaning on the top of the boxspring - wedged between the mattress and the wall. It stays well this way - but I also have a few inches whereby my mattress is somehow shorter than my boxspring. Nonetheless - I think it is a great alternative for all bedrooms, especially kids rooms (where you may size up in a few years), a guest room, in apartments or homes, and even vacation homes. What a great idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT HEADBOARD
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Dec 1, 2009

I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HEADBOARD. I WAS HESITANT TO ORDER ONE BUT TOOK A CHANCE BECAUSE WE DIDN'T WANT A HARD HEADBOARD. WE ARE VERY PLEASED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend for sure
 from Washington state,  Sep 9, 2009

I have to say that I didn't really have high expectations for this headboard, but I was desperate for something inexpensive for a temporary fix. It inflated very fast and it looks great! I really don't think I even need to replace it, It may be the permanent headboard. It looks good, and best of all it is inexpensive. I would definately recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks great
 Aug 26, 2009

The velcro provided was not sufficient, as soon as I would sit on my bed it would detach. So I went to a fabric/crafts store and picked up some heavy-duty velcro and just attached that all along the back top of the headboard, and I haven't had a problem since.Also resting it on the top mattress for support didn't work out so well, as the mattress would push up against the bottom of the headboard whenever anyone sat on the bed, and detach the velcro..so I just pulled my top mattress out a few inches and let it rest on the box springs. It's been up for two days now and hasn't come off the wall at all, and it makes my bedroom look a hundred times more polished.It was super easy to assemble....the cover was already over the inflatable headboard, the valve was easily accessible and inverted, so it doesn't stick out. Everything fits nice and looks good, and it's comfortable to lean against. I haven't noticed any air leakage, and the material is good durable material. There was some fraying around the cording, but that was minor and not a problem. It looks exactly like it looked in the picture, and the price and ease couldn't be beat. To boot, now I have an electric pump to use if I decide to get anything else that needs inflated!Very happy with it, will shop with you again.And it arrived promptly, as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inflatable? really?
 from FL,  Aug 26, 2009

looks great - can't tell it's inflatable. Easy to assemble although I'm not sure how to get it to stick to the wall, so it is just resting on the box spring, which is fine. Definitely reccommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inflatable Headboard
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 21, 2009

I was am very impressed not only by the idea of an inflatable headboard but also by the quality of the materiasl used. The fabric is very nice for the price. I expect it will last a very long time. I researched this product on other sites and found it to to range 15-100% more in price than I paid. I am very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacquard Air-cushioned Inflatable Headboard
 from DC,  Aug 21, 2009

I have this Headboard. For the price, this headboard is great. It looks good & was easy to fill. It works well enough for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blowup Headboard
 from Tennessee,  Aug 19, 2009

This product was exactly what I thought it would be. It was a little difficult to keep the most amount of air in it while getting the top back on but it looks good. And it arrived very quickly. Great for a savvy, throw together guest room on a tight budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pump problem
 from harvey il,  Aug 12, 2009

the product was good. the only thing i had problem with trying to find the right nozzle to fit and trying to keep the air in so it would fit tight. when i would try to put the cap on a lot of the air would excape other wise it is a good product. i brought this head board for my granddaughter guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inflateable headboard
 from sacramento ca.,  Jul 30, 2009

For the price, this headboard is great. It looks good & was easy to fill. It works well enough for me,but as the picture shows,it should be against the wall to stay up. The bed I use it for is kiddie corner, so you can only see the top of it. It does keep the pillows on the bed, which was what I bought it for. Very nice looking & goes well with the rest of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Beat It for the Price
 from Clarksville, TN,  Jul 30, 2009

You just can't beat this inflatable headboard for the price. Unless you push on it, you wouldn't know that it is essentially an air mattress inside. It seems to be well made. It attaches to the wall with a couple of velcro strips that stick to the wall with adhesive backing. I don't know if this will become a problem over time with either falling down or ripping paint off the wall if it has to be taken down, but otherwise an excellent temporary solution to a headboard need and a pretty good permanent solution if you want it to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Prescott, AZ,  Jul 25, 2009

I didn't want a whole bed frame and it seemed ridiculous to pay $500 for a headboard. This thing is perfect. It comes with an inflater and it looks terrific! It was a snap to figure out and i could not believe the quality. You'd never know it was a blow-up headboard. It's hard not to gush about this product. Good old Overstock, coming to the rescue. Great price for a great item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jacquard air-cushioned headborad
 Jul 20, 2009

This was quite a disappointment. The color shown on screen appeared very light but the taupe I ordered was almost brown. Also, the sewing was such that the welting disappeared into the seam in the most prominent place on the top curve of the item. Even fully inflated, the cover was loose and bunched unattractively in several places. I will be returning the item but, since the cost is good, I will try a similiar item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick & Easy
 from Lexington, KY,  Jul 8, 2009

This is the greatest value. For a quick and easy fix, this headboard looks great. An electric air pump is included, it's semi-assembled. all you do is inflate the rest of the way, and put it in place. It looks great - exactly as pictured. It's even inexpensive enough to buy more than one in different colors or styles to change the room look from summer to winter, if you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Jun 11, 2009

I was skeptical that this would look nice, but it was so cheap i decided it was worth a shot. Got the headboard today and it looks great- you can't even tell it's inflated and the slip cover is well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Cushion Headboard
 from Woodbridge, VA,  May 22, 2009

This is a nice item. It was half the price that another company was advertising for it. It looks nice and was easy to put together. It was a quick fix for an extra bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought