Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color all wrong. Not as described.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 5, 2012

We ordered these chairs to match a mahogany kitchen table we have. They did not match. In fact, the color was so red that I would hesitate to call it cherry. The color was much redder than anything that we have that is cherry. We returned the chairs immediately and are now still looking for the right chairs. If you are expecting either mahogany or cherry - do not order these chairs. If you are trying to match something that is stained RED, go for it. In all other aspects the chairs were very nice, and we wished the chairs had been the right color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not even close to mahogany. The chairs were very red. Not even cherry. Much redder. Did not match anything we have that is mahogany.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Otherwise the product was very nice. We really wished they were the right color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All but the color description was accurate. The color was WAY off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair color did not match the description
 from Rockford, Il,  Jan 8, 2012

We bought two of these chairs for our kitchen table. I was very disappointed with the color they are cherry not mahogany. We decided to keep them because of the sturdy construction and comfort. They were packed very well arrived with no dings or scratches. I expected I would need to put them together but they came assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy chair, comfortable shape and size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything but the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 29, 2011

They are good chairs, and comfortable to sit in. We were looking for a smaller chair so that more people could fit around the table and this was a perfect fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are redder in person, but it contrasts nicely with my table
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real wood chairs!
 from Michigan,  May 21, 2013

Nice, sturdy chairs. They remind me of the sort of chairs that were available in the past; I admit to being a dinosaur.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - but this will always vary by one's monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - I especiaaly like not having to assemble the chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Purchase
 from New Jersey,  Apr 9, 2013

I am pleased with these chairs. They are heavy. They seem extremely sturdy the price was great and they came assembled. They also have the leveling pegs on the bottom to keep the chair from tilting. I think these were a bargain and will last a long time. If you don't mind them being a bit more red than brown wood color than go for it. I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are a red color more red than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. Mahogany can be stained red or brown this emulates the look of a red stain
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacob Mahogany Wood Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Jul 31, 2012

Love these chairs. They are pretty, sturdy and solid. The seat is a little slippery, but, they are really comfy. I can always get a no-slip cushion if the slipperyness is bothersome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much redder - which I wanted. Thanks to the other reviewers so I knew it would be the redder color I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful! Sturdy, solid - good looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacob Mahogany Wood Dining chairs (2 sets of 2)
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 23, 2014

The chairs arrived in excellent condition...No scratches, or wood chipping, stain all even, sits firmly on the floor. I'm very satisfied with this shipment. The second shipment of 2 chairs.....see my review.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacob Mahogany Wood Dining Chairs
 from chicago,  Dec 7, 2013

Looks very sturdy and already assembled. But the color is more of the reddish mahogany. I am sure they can improve the picture since it is dark mahogany, It came damage again and this is my second item not packaged properly. I have no idea why they cannot put the receipt with the product. I have received items with receipt but lately none. I don't think they can save money from being paperless system but who has time to log in to check your account if you have questions or problems with the item. Although they are willing to give you 15% discount from the purchased price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but too slippery and shiny.
 from New York City,  Feb 23, 2013

These chairs are very heavy and well made, but they are much redder than pictured. I didn't mind because my table is cherry. My one criticism is that they are too shiny and slippery and I've had to buy chair cushions for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs exactly what I was seeking
 from Brenham, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

Chairs are exactly what I wanted. The deep cherry wood color was what I desired - and other reviews noted this color, which is different from the pictures and mahogany description on the website. But very helpful in making my choice. I am happy with the result. The shipping packaging was also very well done - chairs came through shipping without any damage or scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description was Mahogany, but actual color is a deep cherry red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, solid wood - all feet sit level on floor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good accuracy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top