Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Franklin, TN,  Sep 28, 2011

These are solid chairs that come delivered in one piece. Nothing to put together. Great quality and value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, solid chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality and well built
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 3, 2011

Purchased three of the these barstools for a new bar in our kitchen. Excellent quality, well built, heavy duty barstools. Should stand the test of time very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the chairs we wanted
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 29, 2011

We searched high and low for chairs with a 29" or 30" seat height. We found many in varying shades of white, black, cherry, and brown, but none matched our light cherry-colored cabinets perfectly. These did. While they cost more than I initially thought reasonable for two chairs, I came to realize that any quality bar stools with backs were this expensive. They are comfortable (especially for my 5'11" husband), and match our breakfast bar perfectly. But the best part was that the came totally assembled. When we moved into our new home, we had plenty of projects to do, and assembling furniture wasn't high on our to-do list---so we waited a few days to open the boxes from Overstock. Once we did, we were pleasantly surprised to pull out two assembled chairs in perfect condition---not a scratch or bump from their journey to be found! We generally buy our furniture used/antique or from high end furniture stores, but these bar stools were the best we found and we couldn't be happier with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Virginia,  Apr 28, 2011

Chairs are just as advertised and look great. They are high quality and comfortable to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacob Beechwood Barstool
 from 08005,  Nov 16, 2014

I just LOVE these bar stools. They are very well constructed and look great! The seat on the stool is very comfortable and the back of the chair is just the right height. I bought and returned three bar stools before ordering these. Finally found a great stool for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are sturdy and beautiful
 from NH,  Nov 12, 2014

Love that the stools arrive assembled. True to color and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made-No assembly
 from Austin Texas,  May 29, 2014

Really nice stools-not too big fit perfectly at my kitchen counter/bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sturdy stools
 from West Texas,  Apr 29, 2014

these are really nice sturdy stools, looks great in my breakfast area at the bar

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Harrisburg, Pa,  May 15, 2012

I bought 3 of these stools for a high counter top. The color matches my cabinets perfectly. They look great and are comfy to sit on. One of the stools arrived damaged but I entered it in to Overstock and received a new one within 3 days. These stools are true to color and height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, but pricy
 from Panama City, FL,  Jan 13, 2012

I received three yesterday, I was happy to see they were not as flymsy as some I have looked at in my town, however, the foot rest won't last long, they ae going to be used a lot and I can already see the lower rest getting loose, the seat is very hardy, an sturdy, the price is a a bit steep, Ithe back rest is a bit short than a regular bar stool and forget placing a pillow for comfort, it shortens the backrest even more and it is not too comfy, they are better without any additions. As far as price, compare to similar products they are no more than $$-$$ a piece. Overall the purchase was succcsessful, only time wll tell if they will last as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, strong compare to others
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from florida,  Dec 6, 2011

Great chairs, sturdy, very satisfied. Would highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? real
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools are very well built and sturdy.
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 23, 2011

We are very satisfied with the chairs. We printed the return UPS label, repacked the chair to be returned and dropped it off at a nearby UPS store. The replacement chair arrived before Overstock received the return. The return policy is excellent. We decided to order another chair to complete our set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just about the exact shade as shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We initially ordered 3 chairs. The first 2 were fine but the 3rd one had several rub spots on the seat of the chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 2, 2011

The color was as pictured. The quality was excellent---solid, sturdy. They're definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs from heaven
 from Was located in NY, now Florida,  Jun 10, 2011

The color was just as seen on site. They matched my kitchen cabinets perfect. They are heavy and well made and they are not put together furniture. To me it was the buy of a lifetime. I bought chairs in ikea that were the same price and 1/4 the quality and spent an hour putting one together. I returned the 2 that were still in the boxes. This is not the first time I have bought things from overstock.com. It is one of the best site for quality merchandise of any kind.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description onsite did not do them justice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought